My adventures to the mountain Warairarepano- La Siria.

2 29
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Going for a walk, exercising, biking, hiking, any practice that includes adding to our health is the best thing there is. In this post I want to show you some pictures that my friend Eneida captured on Wednesday when we went for a walk to the Avila mountain in a sector called La Siria.

At the park ranger's house we were accompanied by a cat and she even took pictures with us.

In this practice we have some time, since January to be more exact, so far we have completed our 5th week. When we started we were only 3 but now the group has grown and even our children accompany us now to walk to this sector, which is very beautiful and serves us as a distraction and outdoor recreation.

These activities are very good for our health, but before I continue I want to tell you that I was operated on my left knee twice in 2012 without being well from the operation, many times I have wished I had never been operated on because that doctor deceived me and what he did was to cheat me.

La gata

I have always liked dancing, biking, mountain climbing, swimming, but many of these things I have had to stop doing because of the pain in my knees.

Even so, I don't give up my sports activities as much as I can, little by little I continue to exercise, especially now that I have reached 46 years of age.

Aracelis and her family

As I have been telling you, we have already been walking up the mountain for several weeks, but this Wednesday something happened that we had not planned, we climbed another stretch of the mountain, a place they call "La casa del Guarda parque" (the park ranger's house). To get there faster there are some pikes, that is to say some alternate places that are very steep, as we already had time walking and we felt very good we did it and you don't know how good we had it.

The fear stayed outside and we just wanted to climb and get there; that day I took my son Fabian with me, and he was the first to arrive and from the top he encouraged us to climb. It was a very fun part and a personal challenge that I wanted to accomplish.

When I got to this place I just wanted to feel the breeze on my face, breathe fresh air and feel the immense silence of the mountain. That place was mine for brief moments and I could appreciate how wonderful God has been with his children.

We immediately toured the park ranger's house and we could see that it is alone but well cared for, I imagine that they go there in the early hours of the morning or maybe just on weekends. We took pictures, enjoyed the view that shows the whole valley of Guatire and received the rays of the afternoon sun who immediately reminded us that we had to go down because it was already late and we did not want to get dark on the road.

Little by little we went down but this time we did it by the road, we could see that it is a longer journey that seems to never end. Cyclists also pass through that street at full speed.

Finally we were able to get home at about 7 pm. Now I can only tell you that I want to repeat the experience and we have arranged to do it as a group once a week while our body adapts to the stretch.

Then we want to continue incorporating another longer stretch, to where the next stop is.

I didn't really feel tired, what I did feel was a deep sense of peace and happiness.

Unfortunately not everything was good, because our companion "Aracelis" suffered a fall and gave us a huge scare, thank God she did not suffer much and was able to get up and continue down, this image that I show you was sent yesterday to the WhatsApp group to show us the purple that came out on her knee.

Well friends, that was all for today, I hope you liked it and that you continue to join me in future publications where I will be telling you more about my adventures to the mountain.

7
$ 2.35
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Comments

a very beautiful place that is enjoyed a lot in the company of friends or family as in your case. important that you have created memories to remember in the future.and it is very healthy to share with the family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really enjoy nature, I would like to live there forever, hug the trees and thank God for having made this for us, his children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago