Knitted and embroidered trousseau for Isabella Fabiana. 🌷

4 26
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Greetings to all these wonderful and creative people who love to make beautiful things with their hands. Today I come to show you something beautiful I made for Isabella Fabiana; this time the one who came to my house to order these things was her aunt Shirley, who is my friend and client for many years and who trusts me to make these details for her nephews and nieces.

This time the order had something different to what we are used to do, first the lullaby to put the baby in when leaving the clinic was shaped like a pear, that is thin at the top and wide at the bottom, secondly I was asked to make a quilt to place in the crib of the clinic, you do not know how surprised I was with this because it was the first time I did it. I had seen the baskets because I had had two babies but I had never taken the measurements. From there I did my research and a friend who works in a clinic gave me the data I needed.

To complete the trousseau I was asked to make a cover, a hat and crochet knitted shoes.

Pillow cover

I really loved working with Isabella's trousseau, I felt comfortable because I love to embroider all kinds of things, but these owls were amazing. I don't know if you can understand me, this was something different from what I usually do.

When I participate in a project like this I love to interview the people who come to me to make their order, I like to ask them what color they like, what kind of font they want, the decoration, depending on what people ask for depends on the final cost.

Embroidery owl designs taken from the Internet

Since 3 years ago in my country the lace, fabrics, ribbons and wool of excellent quality went through the roof and although the manualists wanted to continue working it was impossible, but that has changed in the last year, thank God many clients have contacted me again and again the activity in my work has increased.

Comforter for the clinic's crib

If you like embroidery or knitting I invite you to take needle and thread and start creating, if you saw the amount of things that can be done, plus there are a lot of customers in the market looking for someone to do this kind of things. This can be a profitable business if you prepare yourself and make nice, good quality things.

Cooing for baby

Now Shirley and Isabella Fabiana will be happy and will have something in common to tell for years to come. I am happier to generate this feeling in a home other than my own. Well, I hope you liked it, I just want to send blessings to this new baby that comes into this world, I hope she is born well, with health and the rest comes in addition.


"Put your heart and mind, even in the smallest acts, that is the secret of happiness"


8
$ 2.35
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.20 from @Macronald
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

This is adorable and amazing . Your words is creating respect for them.i love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is lovely and adorable. Attention to details and of course, as you have said, you generated a great feeling with this work. This is lovely. I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked it. You must have put in a lot of effort into making these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read this and its a very cute embroidered trousseau for Isabella Fabiana. For sure she will like it. I alwayss read your article ma'am because its interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago