I want to travel again to see my mother

0 21
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello dear friends of Read.cash, in the last few days I have only had one thought "My mother" I can't tell you how much I want to see her again, hug her and spoil her. We will soon reach the month of mothers, a May dedicated only to them and that makes me nostalgic. In previous years when I didn't have children yet, I used to travel to my homeland in Tachira, Venezuela; I remember that I used to ask for vacations at work and I would go to my beloved land for the whole month of flowers.

Mother's Day is very special for me, that's why I have given it the importance it deserves. One day I took her many gifts and gave them to her little by little throughout the day.

In another year my gift was a spectacular bouquet of roses with more than a dozen red flowers and a sunflower in the middle. My mother is really so good that she deserves to be given roses every day but that costs a lot of money here in my country.

After I became a mother I could not travel anymore, little by little my life was changing and I took my vacations during school vacations to be with my children and take them to the beach, to the park and we only traveled to the Andes in the month of December for a week. It is amazing how as the years go by our life takes other directions. But this does not mean that I have left my mother aside, I am still looking after her and I still love her today more than ever.

Mother's Days are now long distance, we call each other and I send her money so she can give herself a gift. All my siblings visit her on this day and give her lots of love and affection. Unfortunately the years have passed and my mother is getting older every day, her knees hurt and now she uses a cane; the only good thing that does not change in her is her spirit, her joy of life, her mother's love so deep, so intense.

This year I think we are going to be able to see each other's faces because there in the countryside technology has arrived and now in all those houses they are putting an internet that comes from a Colombian signal, the monthly value of this signal is 20,000 pesos, something like 7 dollars a month. So we are enjoying that and now we can all set up a video conference and share some time of our lives. The first thing we did was to open a WhatsApp group and send photos to see each other's faces again after a year and a half without seeing each other. Now I am going to show you a picture that you sent me of my beautiful mother and I will show you how she is now.

My mother is a real sweetheart, at 84 years old she is still looking out for us, she calls us, advises us and takes care of us. I hope that God continues to give her more health, that her pains calm down a little and that she can continue to be with us for many more years. For this year we are organizing something nice for her, we are all going to send videos of greetings so that she can see them whenever she wants, I also want to send money to cook for her or she herself can prepare whatever she likes. Because wherever you see her she doesn't leave the kitchen and she has an exquisite taste for food. I would also like to have more details with her but I would need accomplices to go to town but as we are in pandemic I do not know if it is advisable. So like everything at this time it is better to be patient and not expose yourself, right!

To you I say that if you have your mother alive, take care of her, love her, value her very much because she gave the best years of her life to bring you up. Grandparents deserve respect and love, so don't get tired of listening to their stories or reaching out to them when they need it. Someday, God willing, you will also reach that age and you will want others to do the same for you.


Thank you read.cash… I love you.

4
$ 4.60
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Luisa_Slwzl
$ 0.01 from @LeticiaPereira
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments