Crochet-knitted mouthpiece, reinforced with fabric on the back. A way to look and feel good.

23 61
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Definitely knitting can be used for everything, what you least expect can be done with a needle and thread. Well, in the middle of the pandemic I have discovered a lot of ideas to create masks in order to be protected and at the same time make the difference between the different types of masks that exist in the market.

It is no secret that the masks that are sold in pharmacies are very simple, I understand that the fabric is special, they are made with a clinical fabric, but they get damaged very quickly and it is an expense that must be considered since those of us who go out to do the shopping at home and run errands must be using the mask very often.

I have thought that even if this pandemic situation ends someday, the protection with the mouthguard must continue, I always repeat the phrase "The mouthguard is here to stay" and there are too many bacteria and we must take care of ourselves. I always see on TV that countries like China use it long before the pandemic, either by pollution, flu or whatever, that tells me that they take care, they want to take care, do not want to contaminate others, so I can only see positive things to this.

Today I would like to present you a very simple but very special mouthpiece because from this model I have made other more beautiful ones that I will be showing you later.


Materials I used

-Wick or any knitting yarn

- needle # 2 m.m.

-scissors

Step y Step

Step 1.

Round 1. We start with a magic ring and inside it we make 2 chains and then we weave 12 high stitches.

Turn 2. We continue turn 2 with increments, that is two high stitches in each base stitch, for a total of 24.

Turn 3. We weave 2 chains and in that same stitch we weave a high stitch, then a raise and again another high stitch, so we continue until we finish the turn number 3.

Turn 4. We repeat the same process of the previous turn, only instead of knitting a single high stitch, we now knit two high stitches and in the next one we make a raise.

Step 2.

Weave 5. We are going to weave one turn as follows, we weave 11 high stitches, that is one high stitch in each base stitch and then we weave a fan of 6 high stitches in the same base stitch.

Weave 6. We weave a high stitch on each base stitch.

Step 3

Wrap 7. Now we're going to weave sideways, for this try to place you in one of the corners that you can see in the fabric. Weave 18 high stitches, in the next lap we make a decrease to the sides and repeat in the next lap, then we weave two more turns of a high stitch in each base stitch.

Step 4.

Turn 8. In this turn we change the color of the thread for one that is a little dark and stands out from the fabric, we make a turn of low points all around.

  • To finish we make the bras, that varies according to the face of the person, in the case of Miranda's mask I made it of 25 chains each one and in my case I only put 30.

  • For better protection and aesthetics we should put a piece of fabric on the side that makes contact with your face.

Note: For the 5 year old girl's mouthpiece I did the same procedure, only I didn't weave the 4th lap.

 

The mouthpiece for my friend Miranda

Over time we learned that we all have to take care of ourselves and children are no exception. This tapa I made for Miranda is knitted from the shape of a heart. Someone once asked me if these mouth covers were really safe and I showed her that the back of the mouth cover has a fabric protection that reinforces the child's safety.

Well creative friends of Read.cash, I hope you liked it and that you continue to take care of yourselves and your loved ones.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

16
$ 12.53
$ 12.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 4
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Yey, a fellow crocheter. I crocheted face masks too. I place bra pads at the back and sent it to my cousins in Manila when the Taal volcano erupted. I then revised the pattern to fit with the current mask requirement for the pandemic. Great job on this. Will try it out. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooww dear.you do better and its looking so amazing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good evening @carolinacardoza, congratulations, excellent idea. You must take advantage of that CREATIVITY.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

thankyou my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that looks so nice, its colorful too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow very creative. This is a good hobby to have during this time of pandemic. You have also a choice to sell them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your masks look fantastic. I love the way you show what you used and how you made them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola, muchas gracias amiga, trato de hacer lo mejor posible mis publicaciones, creo que en cada una de ellas dejo algo de mi forma de ser.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always say it and would say it again, I love your creative mind. This is amazing and it helps even with easy breathing. It looks light and comfortable. I would love something like this too, no doubt.

Well done. 🙌🤝💪🥰😍❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, it's an honour to hear such nice things from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime. I admire your creativity a lot. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... crochet nose mask. Creativity at its peak. I love it.

I love the way you always give guidelines to doing these things.

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, thank you very much for your words. i like to do things well, i think that's all i know how to do. i would like to do them much better and make many models but i don't have enough time to do so many things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I was in high school, I like to know how to knit. Sometimes I planned to watch on YouTube to have an idea of how to do it but it goes off my mind. That's why I am happy reading your article since you taught us the step-by-step on how to do it. Thanks, dear, Carolina!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi soledad, how nice to see you visiting my humble blog, knitting is very nice, I invite you to knit whatever you want starting with easy pieces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Carolina! I hope I can do knitting soon if I am not too busy with work. Thanks for giving me tips, actually I just joined read. cash yesterday and I am not yet acquainted with how to use this platform. I am really grateful if there is someone who can guide me because if I will figure it out myself I think it will take a lot of time. hehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it, Carolina! I'm going to try to do it to see if I dare to return to crochet :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You crochet Eliana, I have loom knitted two beanie hats 😂😂

$ 0.04
2 years ago

You are a box full of surprises! 🤣🤣You even knitted. I made some crochet some years ago. It was quite relaxing, haha. My production was a couple of endless scarves. And a bunch of granny squares to make a quilt. And It's been a work in progress for 8 years. LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahahaha, if you're young you still have a chance to knit that quilt someday. knitting is the best,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha good old granny squares. I actually still wear my hat in winter ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always wanted to do it but the material is quite a lot and it's expensive. Once I started a tablecloth and never finished it, I said I'd better buy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago