Christians: In the face of adversity, the best thing to do is to keep moving forward!

12 41
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Keep going! It seems a repetitive phrase, one of those phrases they call cliché, but for me it is a phrase that has helped me in my life because I do not allow fear to paralyze me. Day after day I ask the God of life, the God of love, if I fall, to help me get up and help me to go forward!

But to understand this phrase we must be clear that many times in order to move forward we must take a step back or step aside or simply not take any step and stay still, as my psychologist would say "Turn off the crazy or turn off the crazy radio" that we carry in our minds and does not let us think clearly.

Human beings constantly face situations of failure or we face situations where the results are not proportional to all the effort we make.

This is the origin of my reflection today, because I would like to discuss with you how we can behave when we face these situations.

The first thing we must do is "accept" that not everything we want, not everything we dream of can come true. We are not super heroes to win them all. Failure is part of our life and it is good to know it, because the day you face a problem you will be able to accept it faster and move forward in search of a solution.

The faster you accept that in life even the happiest couples get divorced or the most capable soccer team loses or diseases like covid-19 come, the easier it will be to assume that it is your turn to rethink a new strategy and move forward!

To go a little deeper into this topic I want us to reflect a little on the difficult situations from the perspective of Faith, many make the mistake of thinking that by having Faith everything will go well, nothing will happen to you, you will never be robbed or no loved one will die; even Jesus himself lived experiences where no matter how much he wished for things to happen he could never make them happen. We can speak of the case of the rich young man whom Jesus asked to leave everything and convert and the rich young man did not want to, he refused to do it (Mk 10:17-30). I can imagine Jesus being sad at that moment for not having been able to convince this person; but faith is not a ticket that one buys and tells you that everything will come true and nothing will happen to you. Faith is something else, Faith is strength to celebrate triumphs and it is also to endure those difficult moments in life. That is why we must have a lot of FAITH, to celebrate, to be strong and to endure moments of pain, sadness, faith to help others.

So the first reality before a failure is to accept it, that will help you a lot and you will see a clearer picture, transparent, to move forward.

The second reality is "Not because I failed, I am a failure", I am still valuable, important and I still have my qualities to move forward. NOT because we got sick or had a problem such as divorce, or lost a job or lost time in a career but no longer want to continue, we become less valuable. You can change your way of thinking, make decisions that many do not like, but that is your life and even if many do not like it, you are still just as valuable.

Third is that we must learn from our mistakes, if you are humble you can analyze what happened, you can observe where the fault was and thus understand and reflect to correct those mistakes and move forward without any fear.

There are always people who help you to move forward, just as there are bad people there are also good people and I am convinced that there are more of us who are good, we just have to look for them, surround ourselves with them and allow them to help us. Surround yourself with these people who stimulate you, who make your life more bearable and help you to be a better person.

Well friends, tonight I just want to wish you well, I wish you health, love, good relationships with those around you. I ask God to bless you, so cheer up, God is with you.


11
$ 18.77
$ 18.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @beastion
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Hello my friend #carolinacardoza

I am just starting out but I will start with this great topic which is what I have really experienced. Jesus said in the world you will have affliction but trust in me that I have overcome the world, so whatever may come but he says and we must trust that he will be with us every moment of life and the Lord tells us that he does not put a burden that we cannot carry.

We are more than conquerors in Christ Jesus,

I am so blessed for you my dear friend. forgive me but this is my second comment and it comes from my heart and stranger.

blessings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! Always keep going no matter what will happen. Never give up and do not lose hope. Always remember that God is always with us. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never give up hope. Stay positive, keep the faith and move forward. Everything works for your benefits. Your breakthrough may be just around the corner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"In this world you will have tribulations but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world". This statement from Jesus always ring in my ears and it helps me to "accept" what comes my way and know that I am not defined by it. If God can allow it, He can use it because He said all things work together for my good.

Most people try to react rather than respond in faith to what happens. Accepting it and then knowing we are not defined by it would increase our faith and also help us to seek solutions quicker.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Many times I have thought about the moment when Jesus was praying on the mountain the night he was going to be delivered, God himself asking to be saved from living what was already written, but it had to happen and now. He was afraid, it definitely shows me that he was really flesh and blood like you and me, but he accepted it and went on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely, "Not My will, but let Your will be done, Father". He accepted it even when it wasn't easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we need to keep looking forward. Whoever is on a race shouldn't look right or left. Focus on the goal.

Also on making mistakes,experience they say is the best teacher, we need to learn from our errors. And move forward in order to have a bright future.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Many times things happen to us that we did not expect, in my particular case I learned to quiet my thoughts, I prefer a thousand times to take my time before responding to something or someone. No matter how many days I have to take, I prefer to stop for a moment and not respond to an impulse. this has helped me a lot to solve problems and save friendships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess to go somewhere in read.cash, I need to start commenting people here ! That's how I'll keep moving forward to build my audiance here !

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Keep going my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my teacher used to say: "You never lose, either you win or you learn"

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I liked this phrase, I think I'll take it for myself with your permission.

$ 0.00
2 years ago