Christians| Christmas is God's promise fulfilled

15 44
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello Read.cash friends, today my friend @Frenly88 left me a nice comment on my last post and it made me reflect a bit on what Christmas really is, so I took a few minutes to reflect and write a few lines on this. topic.

Mankind celebrates Christmas in the early morning of December 25 and Christmas is the birth of the son of God and that is what is really important.

Unfortunately in the consumerist system in which we live Christmas has been appropriated and other things have been shoved through our eyes, be it shopping, parties, drinks, more shopping, meetings, Christmas spirit, among others.

In my case, since I am Catholic, the most important thing has to be the birth of Jesus of Nazareth. For those who read and know the Old Testament, a promise is made there, the prophets always announced the birth of the messiah and that Christmas night is that it happens and the promise that generations have been waiting for so long is fulfilled.

We should not misunderstand Christmas and now with so many things happening in the world we should be more united to him. This Christmas I invite you to spend time with him, talk to him as a friend, tell him everything, he always listens to us. I like to get up in the mornings and sit for a while by the altar, there I thank him and put my day in his hands. It feels so good to do that, how about giving it a try? I like the silence in the morning, it's just me and him, it feels peaceful, quiet.

Yes, it is true that going to get-togethers, giving gifts, buying new clothes, sharing is very nice and it is already a tradition to celebrate it with family and friends, but do not forget that the fundamental thing is to receive God our Lord and clean the house of our heart so that it is free of grudges, hatred, misunderstandings and we have it prepared for the arrival of the Messiah, who is the owner of life and it is to him to whom we must confess our love.

Christmas is the consolidation of a promise, that is why it is so beautiful that on that night we renew our faith, we believe again in God's promises. When we desire something and we trust it is because we are sure that it will be fulfilled. When we belong to God we do not doubt for a minute that He takes care of us and fulfills our promises.

Christmas cannot be a reason for frustration, on the contrary, Christmas should be a reason for joy and to feel more alive than ever. That is why it is nice to feel the warmth of our family and friends, those beings who are always there taking care of us, helping us, giving us their affection and always giving us what we need to get ahead.

A few days ago I made a post about giving a gift to a special person of our beloved platform and I chose my friend Gertu13 and my friend Coquicoin, they perhaps without realizing it have brightened my days with their support, their nice comments, encouraging me to move forward. I wish I could give them a real gift and show them my affection with a present.

Because it turns out that for me Christmas is also a time to look for those people who have been an important part of our lives and that for one reason or another we have forgotten. I remember last year I took it and called all my friends, I wrote to others, many answered me and others did not, many later we resumed the friendship and we keep in touch more often, and that is another thing that feels good in my heart.

Christmas lends itself to many things, to reunite, to forgive, to heal wounds, to brighten the lives of others and it is the perfect opportunity to start from scratch and ask God to give us new opportunities to do things right.

Christmas has that strength and more, so do not be afraid to look for the child God, receive him this Christmas in your heart, do not leave him because he never leaves us, he never abandons us.

Finally, I don't want to leave this day without telling you that Christmas is a time to help others, to be useful and to give the best of yourself to others, especially to those most in need as well.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://pixabay.com/es/illustrations/navidad-cuna-granero-bel%c3%a9n-1010749/

12
$ 6.12
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 5
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not Catholic and to me, it's the Midwinter celebration and that is exactly what Christmas is about. The tree, food, spices, light in the dark are all old traditions of the Germanic people. The Roman church started the witch hunts and stole and partly changed these celebrations (Eastern too). I agree with you that all these greedy ideas, the presents took the good feelings, being together, sharing with those in need, bring light and warmth away. Perhaps people need to be bankrupt first to care about each other again?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you also for sharing some good vibes here in your article, merry xmas in advance 🤗💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feliz navidad melissa, Dios te bendiga a ti y a tu familia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love christmas.... It is the day Jesus was born, our Savior of pain. It's a very special day... Wait patiently for him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Christmas because of what it represents, a time to share. Not the mercantilism and mass consumption that big companies do, but the spirit of brotherhood that awakens in human beings. I wish this could happen all year round. For Catholics, December 24 is a day to commemorate the birth of our Savior. Although we know that he was not born on this day. The important thing is to celebrate the idea of his birth and his coming as Savior of the world. Thank you friend for sharing your gifts with me and for your beautiful gifts of love in your posts.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, many people run from one place to another, they never stop running, if they only knew that Christmas is inside of us, everyone makes their own Christmas. I remember that in the Andes we had no light last Christmas and we all got together in the patio after making the hallacas and we sang all night what we could think of and laughed like crazy until midnight came and we embraced and uncovered the baby Jesus in the manger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that was nice. It's all in us, isn't it? Happiness is the little things. And we are the owners of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is so cute and full of info's about christmas. While reading your article , I also imagined how my xmas will be because of pandemic. But I hope that it will be happier than before 💖

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi Melissa, wherever you are you should and must be happy, God made us to be happy, I am sure that wherever you are, you will be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am , I hope you feel the same happiness too 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is celebration of our Jesus was born. That is why christmas has 9days mass before the midnight came. I agree with you that we should not forget why this season celebrated. I do love God for making this universe beautiful wherein there's a season of giving, joy ,love and happiness despite of challenges. Advance Merry Christmas Carolina❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

How nice what you say, the time of advent is to prepare and clean our house to receive the baby Jesus. I wish you a Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah ,that was also here baby Jesus knocks our door❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is not just eating,gifts and enjoyment ,your right,we should never forget the reason why we celebrate that special day,to remembering the birth of our Lord Jesus is more precious,and yes helping is also the spirit of Christmas,love and peace .Merry Christmas in advance,I appreciate how you explained your views about Christmas Day.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for celebrating with me the true reason for Christmas. If we prepare ourselves in the time of advent and prepare our hearts I am sure we will have a great time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago