Auyama Cake for Halloween night "Venezuelan Creole Recipe".

25 61
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Happy, Family, Recipe, Howto, Venezuela, ...

Greetings to all my bizcochitos friends of Read.cash, today I come to bring you a sweet and scary greeting in this month of witches, which begins with a lot of scare because two days ago the world was left without internet, without whatsapp, instagram, telegram and that really scared us.

This day I am full of energy after having made a new recipe for pumpkin cake that my brother Gerardo taught me and now I am excited to share it because I'm sure it turned out well, it tastes great and I'm sure that if you practice it you will love it.

One thing is to say it and another thing is to try it. The truth is that when I started this cake I had no idea how it would turn out, I only knew that I had tried it at my brother's house and according to the explanation he gave me it looked very easy to make. I remember that when I put it in the oven I made some crosses in the best style of my grandmother, I lasted the whole time praying that it would be the same as the original recipe.

Luckily everything went well and now with all the confidence in the world I can give you the step by step with all the certainty that if you follow the exact quantities it will turn out very well.

The pumpkin is a great alkalizing for the blood, because it helps to release uric acid and improve circulation throughout the body. Wrinkles: Sweet pumpkin juice applied to the face refreshes and fades wrinkles. Stroke: helps to quickly replenish the system after a heart attack. Wikipedia


Ingredients we will use:

- 1 Kg of auyama or pumpkin. 4 Eggs.

- 1 and 1/2 cup of leavening flour.

- 100 gr of butter (4 big spoonfuls).

- 3/4 cup of sugar (6 large spoonfuls).

- 1 teaspoon of baking powder.

- 1 dash of vanilla essence

- 1 cup grated white cheese

- Peel and chop the pumpkin in small pieces, put them to cook and count 10 minutes since it starts to boil. Then we strain the water well and grind it as if it were a puree. At this moment we add the baking powder and let it rest.

- Preheat the oven to 180° C.

  - In a bowl place the sugar and butter and mix with the mixer, then add the eggs, vanilla, and mix again.

- With the mixer on, add the flour little by little and mix again until the ingredients are well blended.

  

- Add the cheese and stir with the help of a wooden paddle.

 

- Then add the pumpkin or squash and stir until it is well compacted.


-Pour the mixture into a previously buttered and floured mold, put it in the oven and cook for approximately one hour at 180° C.

Final recommendations:

I recommend that you remove the water from the pumpkin, and if you see that it is too watery you can add a little more flour. Do not take the cake out of the mold right away, let it rest for a while.

When you take it out of the oven it looks like a pumpkin puree, but as it cools it will become more compact. If we put it in the refrigerator you will eat it with much more pleasure.

    Good, nice and cheap, that is definitely my motto, and if we add "tastiness" to that, it gets even better. I am really happy to have learned to make this cake, I always write about the importance of giving children to eat sweet things because it helps them to generate and maintain muscle mass, not only for children, but for adults as well.

The decoration

A few days ago I was watching a TV program from the United States and there they were talking about the preparations they usually make for the Halloween party, that made me think about preparing a recipe with this main motif and looking for ideas on the internet I could put together my cake with this significant face of this American holiday.

I love the Halloween detail made with powdered sugar and besides that it gave it another sweet touch that we all loved.

________________________________________

"Desserts are like a feel good song and the best ones even make you dance" Anonymous.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

13
$ 5.54
$ 5.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Happy, Family, Recipe, Howto, Venezuela, ...

Comments

It looks very delicious, I like both pumpkin and cake at the same time 😋 , I'm going to make it right now, thanks for the great recipe 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's like a pumpkin cake, it looks delicious. My fave pumpkin dish is a pumpkin soup

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My kids love the pumpkin cream, especially when I put pieces of cheese in it, uummmmmmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks yummy. As you have clearly mentioned the ingredients, the quantity required and the step-by-step procedure, I shall definitely give a try. Thanksss

$ 0.05
2 years ago

On the internet there is a lady who explains it very well, she is called temperos y sabores, look for her, I'm sure you will like this step by step.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it.🥰 It's really delicious ma'am. This is a new one. I'm interested to it. I'm surely try this one ma'am.🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

greetings friend, I'm glad you liked it, I think the recipe is good because you put cheese in it, that's the secret for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam. It's my favorite the most which is the cheese. I love cheese so much.🥰 You're always maam Carolina.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this Carolina. It looks so yummy. I definitely will try this. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola coqui, te deje información en el discord, escríbeme cuando puedas. Si tienes alguna nduda me escribes, no tengas pena.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola Carolina! mil gracias:) ya voy a leerte en discord 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

¿Por qué yo no comento en español? ¡Ah! ya sé jajaja Coqui is a celebrity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo respondo en español si me hablan en español ;) Lol y que celebridad voy a ser, si Carolina lo que está, es ayudándome en Hive que ando más perdida, jaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oookk my BCH Star's jajajaja tengo cuenta ahí y nunca la he usado, las colecciono como las Wallet y los exchange

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bueno yo también la tenia de colección pero voy a intentarlo, jeje.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks yummy i love pumpkin too 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh jane, you must make it, it is super rich, it seems to me that it is different from the recipes that people normally make at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My God! This cake and the red velvet are my favorites forever, there is a way to make it where the result is like a quesillo or pudding, and it is spectacular.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have not made it this way, but the cake when it is cold in the refrigerator looks something like what you describe. maybe it is similar but when it is baked in the oven it is made in a bain-marie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend I am delighted that your recipe turned out well. Congratulations on that. I am not a friend of pumpkin pie. But I love pumpkin in soups, with cheese and ice cream.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Helado? nunca he comido helado de calabaza, deberías mostrarnos la receta gertu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is delicious. How to eat vanilla ice cream. Even children eat it. As soon as I can I post the recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you want me to tell you that I loved it? Well I'm telling you, I really liked how it turned out. Also I do not think I have tried any in my life, so I am more delighted and wanting to give it a bite ahah. Today what I did is a 🍮. It was delicious.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

UUmmmm how nice that you were able to eat something sweet, it definitely sets us off.

$ 0.01
2 years ago