Making my webpage!

0 18
Avatar for cactaceasml
3 years ago
Topics: Work, Goals

Hello guys! As the title says, I'm going to talk about my webpage. Can you guess what it'll be about? Cactus, of course!

I've always liked having a webpage. When I was younger I used to design some pages using some free-hosting sites and stuff. But this year I began learning some Python coding and alongside some HTML.

I try to balance job time with "growth" time, being the last the time I spend developing some new skill that'll be of great aid in the future. I took some courses in various subjects this 2020 (you know... too much time on lockdown, had to do something with it). Amongst them I took some of HTML (and a little bit of CSS and JavaScript). I already have a "work" page for my main job (I'm a nutritionist) but it is hosted on Wix, which some of you may know... is not quite the most amazing thing out there haha. I did it mostly because I needed a webpage but didn't have the knowledge to make one from scratch using HTML.

But now I have decided to put my new learning into action, and using my hobby for starter. The idea is to make some trial-error using HTML for my cactus page (which I have a lot of content in my mind for the future) and once I get the hands around it, use HTML and all the above mentioned to make a responsive site for my main job.

So, anyways, as I write this words I'm working on the site I'll be "launching" but I wanted to share with you the first impression. I know it is a dull, boring looking page but hey... it is out there in the World Wide Web! That's a nice starting point haha.

Site "canvas". I know... it looks boring and not functional at all, but just give me time!

Well, if anyone wants to take a sneak peak, you can click de link below:

cactaceasml website

And if anyone is interested in nutrition related stuff, you can check my posts on:

nutricionml

Bye guys, stay safe!!

Sponsors of cactaceasml
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for cactaceasml
3 years ago
Topics: Work, Goals

Comments