Storage when moving into a smaller place.

0 19
Avatar for bytzz
Written by
2 years ago

The closet is where everything goes

when an unannounced visitor comes. Especially if the cleaning hasn't been done yet.

packed in tight

We are getting down to the bottom of the barrel when you see me snapping closet shots.

I moved to this, he smallest apartment I have ever had, six months ago and needed to sort my entire house into orange boxes. Why orange? Because they are easier to see when they fall on you.

The house has one walk in closet and anything else you want to store needs to have a piece of furniture bought for it.


Yes that is part of a Nerf gun sticking out of one of them. Below is a shot of three rooms bedroom left, closet middle, bathroom right. I was standing in the main common room taking this photo.

Floor up view

Yes, I laid on the floor and took a shot of my only closet.

I am one of those who has to have everything off the floor. It's so much more work to lift everything before sweeping. The boxes that are stacked have lighter things in them. The heavy duty banana boxes have UPS units in them and weigh about 70 pounds. I no longer try to avoid power failures with Uninterruptible Power Supplies. I use laptops.

The white box (bottom right) is filled with computer hard disks and GPU's for mining - which I no longer care to do.

There is also a ladder (obscured by the door) so that we can get to the boxes up top. I had thought I broke my pack-ratting habit years ago. There are still some hints of it though.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for bytzz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments