Chopsushi as an after thought.

0 21
Avatar for bytzz
Written by
2 years ago

I had sushi for lunch the other day.

What to do with the left overs?


an invention of mine

A bit like Chop Suey but part Japanese.

You see I ordered something different from the restaurant and when it came, it had a lot of Sashimi in the mix. I had ordered way too much. I saved the ones that I did not like. They are a lot like slabs of raw salmon and I like salmon. So I waited for dinner time, made some rice, and used the ginger and lettuce that were the side dish.

So be careful how much you order and if you get something that you don't really like that much. You can make something new and interesting out of what is left - then have it for dinner. Or, you could even make a breakfast option for yourself.

I cut up what was left and put in on a bed of rice - Yummy!

You will be glad to have a new recipe!

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @qubes
$ 0.05 from @done
$ 0.05 from @sponge-bob
Avatar for bytzz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments