Top 10 favorite characters in Grey's Anatomy (Part 1)

6 45
Avatar for buraryang_18
2 years ago
https://images.app.goo.gl/6tXyYYbsSZrxasCq
https://images.app.goo.gl/zFhrVfx8PEwBXb7L8

Hi Loves! How are you today? Are you a fan of Grey's Anatomy? If you are, join me of 10 most love characters in this TV series (Part 1 - 5 for now then on Part 2 will be the another 5). Hope you will consider, my english is really not good. Need sometime to write it 😅. For those who doesn't watch yet the Grey's Anatomy, it is an american medical drama series that started way back 2005 on ABC (American Broadcasting Company). This fictional series focuses on the personal lives of a surgical interns, residents and attendings as they developed their surgical skills while developing and balancing as well their personal and professional relationships. The name of the Hospital they are working with was Seattle Grace Mercy West Hospital which they changed it to Greys Sloan Memorial Hospital in memory of 2 doctors who died on a plane crash (Lexie Grey and Mark Sloan) while doing their job. For now, it have 17 seasons and an ongoing season 18 will be premiere this coming September 30,2021 which I am so excited to it. By the way, the creator of this fictional series is no other than, Shonda Rhimes. If you are a fan of some surgical or some experimental fictional series, you will definitely gonna love Grey's Anatomy. You can watch this through Netflix 🙂.

So, let's start rating my top 10 favorite fictional characters in Grey's anatomy (Part 1) Please don't judge me with this. This is just my opinion though. I do love them all but this is just my top 10 favorite lists. Let's check it out! Hehe

10. Maggie Pierce (Kelly McCreary)

https://images.app.goo.gl/N8BD9QnfwoqzbLsK7

She is the half sister of protagonist Meredith Grey. His father is Dr. Richard Webber and her mom is the late Dr. Ellis Grey. I love how genuine her character is. She knows where really to set boundaries with people. I love her because on her character, she is the youngest Head of Cardiology. Imagine how intelligent she is? How amazing her talent is. There's just a little Naay for her which in this series, I really don't see that she considered her biogical father Dr. Richard Webber as his dad. Well maybe because she grew up with different parents and maybe up until now she still have some grudges with it. I don't know but well see on Season 18.

9. Jo Wilson (Camilla Luddington)

https://images.app.goo.gl/KzTDTyAzbvsWMYzv6

She is the wife of Alex Karev. I love how fighter her character is. Imagine all the experiences she encountered before she reached her dream to be a Surgeon. I love how positive her character is. Though there's really a moment when she went to see her biological mother and knows what really happened why she was left in a fire station, that was the saddest and painful moment in her life. But in the end, she was able to moved on with it which literally I cried on that scene watching it. By the way, she's a General Surgeon but changed careers specialty as OBGYN surgeon.

8. Miranda Bailey (Chandra Wilson)

https://images.app.goo.gl/Fz5FX9NWza5fdXa77

She's one of the strongest and firm Chief of Surgeon in Grey's Sloan Memorial Hospital. By the way she was named as The Nazi by her surgical Interns which are the MAGIC interns ; M for Merideth, A for Alex, G for George, I for Izzie and C for Cristina. I love her character because she is well dedicated and professional Surgeon. I love how the way she fight for her righs. You can really say that she is a strong, independent woman. I'm happy that up until now, she never left the show since season 1.

7. Alex Karev (Justin Chambers)

https://images.app.goo.gl/wQwhps2NRKsiiMei8

Ex husband of Izzie Stevens and Jo Wilson. I love how his character grown up on this show. Because at first, I really hate him. I don't like how the way he talked to other Surgeons, to people but when you get to know his character is, how he love and take good care of his family and friends, you will definitely fell in love with Dr. Karev. What I just don't like is when he left us hanging on Season 17. How he hurt Jo Wilson like seriously, you will leaving the love of your life by just sending her a letter? Filing a divorce through letter only? That waa really an inconsiderate thing. But in reality, the reason why he left the show because of his health problem. I just really wish Shonda Rhimes provided as fans a graceful exit for Alex Karev.

6. Meredith Grey (Ellen Pompeo)

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Greys-Anatomy-Season-7-Promo-9.jpg

The daughter of the late and world renowed Surgeon, Dr. Ellis Grey and a wife of the late and best Neurologist Dr. Derek Shepherd. I love how the way she is still fighting for life. Though we all know her character really suffers a lot of pain because all the people that she loved and cared, left her. Either they will left to Seattle or die. Every scenes of Merideth I do always cry like a baby. I do loved their friendship with Cristina Yang which you can also think and wish that you also have that kind of person in your life. Meredith is a fighter and will always fight for other people to make sure that they are all okay.

Here's the part 1 of my top 10 favorite characters in Grey's Anatomy. I will definitely post the part 2, just need sometime to compose it (my apology) and I hope you will still read my article for that.

I don't know, of all the series that I have watched, this is the one that I can really get rid of. It really has a big impact to me. This series is really my stress reliever. It makes happy, calm and learned something in life while watching this. I even have a photo gallery on my phone with all of the characters of Grey's Anatomy. I put it as a wallpaper too (bring back the high school life lol).

So that's it for now. I will be now composing my part 2 for the the top 10 favorite characters in Grey's Anatomy. Thank you for reading my boring article lol.

Ciao,

https://images.app.goo.gl/KCb6EoDcpmYL4xH3A

Sources: Google, Wikipedia, Netflix

7
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @Vibration101
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 1
Sponsors of buraryang_18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang_18
2 years ago

Comments

I used to watch this. I think I ended in the midst of season 2. I like The Nazi character :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaay. Thank you for your time reading my article 🙂. Yes Bailey is the coolest and strongest Nazi in town. Hehe. Hope you will continues watching this series. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hrmmmm....I'm trying to decide who I like best. I like Carev, George, Sloan, and McDreamy, but Izzy is my favorite by far ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really loved George and I cried when he died 😭. Izzie is very sweet too and I love here. Really wishing for a comeback with her on Season 18

$ 0.05
2 years ago