Rumbling thoughts. What are you most grateful for in life?

0 26
Avatar for buraryang
2 years ago

Rumbling thoughts. WHAT ARE YOU MOST GRATEFUL FOR IN LIFE?

There are so many things that I'd like to write but I don't know where to start. There are also so many ideas running through my mind that I wish I could express but I couldn't.  Today, I will make an exception and try to talk about UNCERTAINTY.

They say, change is inevitable. With COVID 19, it allowed us to experience what uncertainty is. Just like death, no matter how it is a normal process that could happen to any of us, it still scares most of us and will most likely place us in a very unexpected situation. Death is still a taboo that we don't always talk about. This is the same with uncertainty. Let's be honest, majority of us never prepare for uncertain things. Our intellect always craves for certainty and clarity. This is human nature. 

So with the things going on around us, this uncertainty really changed how we live our lives today.

Do you know anyone who struggled to apply for a job and feels like a mess because he or she could never get one? Do you have friends or loved ones who lost their jobs because their companies crumbled down? Do you know anyone who suddenly changed his or behavior because this pandemic caused them their mental wellbeing? Do you know anyone who lost his or her interest on anything and could never figure out how to have it back? Do you know any family that have been struggling even before this pandemic and who's on the verge of giving up because their situation worsened? Do you have a sick friend or a  loved one who continue to struggle and fight to survive? Do you have plans put to a halt because it is no longer possible to go on? Do you have friends and loved ones whose lives were cut short because of COVID 19?

There are a lot more things to notice, you just got to open your eyes to the reality that there are really those that are suffering--Physically, financially, emotionally, mentally and spiritually.  There also those that suffer silently. Remember no suffering is better than the other because every suffering is difficult. And suffering is painful.

At times, I feel so bad for feeling bad on so little things while others suffer and struggle. Who am I to complain? This gives me a perspective to be grateful and to hope that this uncertainty bring me somewhere that could make me better as a human being. 

My point? I hope people become humans to others. We all suffer differently so it never hurts to be kind and sensitive to the plight of others.

If you feel that you are in a hole and couldn't go out, I will pray for you. Life must be so tough. If you are suffering, I hope you find hope. If you believe in God, I pray you continue to have faith in HIM. If you crave for a job, I will pray that you will meet an interviewer that will see something in you and will give you a chance. If you are sick, I pray for your healing. If you are suffering, I hope you find the courage to continue to survive. We may not be exactly where we want to be, but we're not where we  used to be. And I hope we can live this part of our journey as fully and gratefully as possible. 

If you have reached this part of my blabber, thank you for hearing my thoughts. I hope that in your busy life, you take a moment to ask yourself how your life has changed since this pandemic began and maybe just maybe, you can already honestly answer this simple question:

WHAT ARE YOU MOST GRATEFUL FOR IN LIFE?

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for buraryang
2 years ago

Comments