Tropical Waterfall, Heart Soothing Green Nature

9 54
Avatar for bungaheidelberg
2 years ago

"We had always dwelled together, beneath a tropical sun, in the Valley of the Many Colored Grass."

- Edgar Allan Poe

This waterfall is located somewhere up north in Bali. It took us about 30 minutes driving through amazing rice paddies and beautiful authentic Balinese villages to reach this amazing spot. At the moment we stepped our foots at the entrance of this natural site, we were stunned, so impressed by the astounding green nature. There were plentiful of tropical plants from various species like ferns all over the ground, coconut trees, and bamboo. Air was so refreshing. I could feel my lung thanking me for inhaling that excellent quality of oxygen, air 'tasted so sweet'. Small piece of -tropical jungle- cake.

Beautiful fern leaves

We took the stairs down which by the way presented us with an opportunity to exercise (especially on the way back) and get blood flowing and pumping, taking our time, step by step as we were overserving the surrounding and enjoying every bit of the amazing scenery. We reached an intersection, small sign written in Balinese, left is the waterfall, right is the river. Since our goal was the waterfall hence we took the turn right and continued our walk. Soon enough we started feeling the air getting cooler as the particles of water were dancing in the air.


We really had fun at the waterfall. There was only one group of visitors from Germany reached few minutes earlier before us, they snapped few pictures and left the spot right after. Then the waterfall was all for us. The water was not so deep but cold, I felt the coldness reaching into my bones. I didn’t go where it is deep, just enough for me to dip my toes under the water. Though, the sound of water falling collaborated with the sound of crickets and the jungle, falling on my ears, soothing my heart was the climax. Before we left, we did peek around the river area. Since it was pretty late during that time, darker clouds started to gather so we postponed the idea of jumping into it. Definitely we will come back and have some picnic-day, swimming too, since the river has some natural occurring swimming pools here and there. Sounds like a brilliant plan!

10
$ 6.16
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
Avatar for bungaheidelberg
2 years ago

Comments

amazing pictures yaw, keep up the good photography

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much! Appreciate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the snaps are so beautiful, they made me love it more to go there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come, give a visit. There are plenty amazing waterfall in this islands to be explored. You will like them all. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love the waterfall my friend. It's really amazing that's why I love nature a lot. It makes me happy. It gives me an enjoyment. I love the photos you've shared my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much buddy. Im glad you love these entry. I hope could make your days better and happier everyday. Stay safe there! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome my friend. Thank you. 🥰 You too stay safe always my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww this is perfect place to enjoy summer vacations. The stairs surrounded by the green plants really amazing 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was left and right full with green nature. Some of them are popping some flowers make them look even more beautiful :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago