Astounding White-Sand Beach in Southern Bali, Immersed in the Purity

10 70
Avatar for bungaheidelberg
1 year ago

“Every hundred feet the world changes”

― Roberto Bolaño

Challenging but rewarding.

To reach this “secret beach”, one must undertake a steep trail down the hill side. The road that paved with concrete cement could either be accessed by motorbike (if you have a good brakes), or some of visitors prefer to walk it down. I would suggest the latter especially to those who are 'afraid of height', because the road can get crazy steep in some parts.


But I promise, each drop of your sweat tracking down this hill side, surrounded by green nature, will be worth it. The moment you step your feet on the staircase at the entrance and at your first glance seeing the edge of this breath-taking views of a pristine coastline, you would forget about the 'unplanned leg-day'.

This beach is one of the longest stretches of white sand located somewhere in Pecatu area, southern Bali. It's nearer to people staying in Kuta Selatan (South Kuta) area, but it is quite far for people who resides in Canggu, Tabanan, or up north of Bali.

It was pretty hot noon the day we visited, very few people were there. The beach's serenity  allowed us to enjoy moments of calm.

Laying-down under the shades of tree branch, enjoying the sounds of waves crashing the shoreline, listening to birds chipping distantly, immersed in the nature, a truly tropical paradise. I couldn't ask for more.


About author:

5
$ 0.74
$ 0.50 from @Life.Mind.Expanding
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @halu
Avatar for bungaheidelberg
1 year ago

Comments

Amazing scenery, in in love... east south bali has definitely one of the amazing beaches.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This area has plenty choices of amazing beaches. Beautiful cliffs too. I want to visit them all if possible. :p

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately I have never been to that beach even though I live in Indonesia. I have visited several places in Bali such as Kuta, Kintamani, Bedugul Market and Bali Bird Park. Bali is one of the little paradises in Indonesia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I heard a lot about Kintamani? Do you have recommendation of any nice place to visit in Kintamani? Speaking about Nyang nyang, definitely you should spend any weekend to visit this beach. The view there is crazy breathtaking!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was in Kintamani at that time enjoying the view of Mount Batur while drinking coffee. For other places in kintamani i don't have much info. It's just my travel experience that stone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! This is one of the beaches that I am totally amazed friend. The white sand is really awesome. The beautiful one. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of my favorite beach too in Bali. At some part (most) beaches in Bali sand are black-ish. But in this area, you could find bunch of white sand beach/coast to visit. Beach is life! ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. It's really amazing. I love beaches that having a white sand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are from Philiphine right Ramona. I know about this one crazy incredibly beautiful white-sand- beach in Philipine, Palawan beach. Have you been there? I want to visit one day. My friend said that place is amazing!😍🏝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I am from Philippines my friend. Yes totally agree. Visit there. It's one of the amazing spots in our country. No I haven't yet but we have plan with my partner friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago