..for the WIN

6 27
Avatar for buknoytanad
2 years ago

I have been busy the couple of days and there will come to a point that you needed a rest. You will act as if you can still work on things but you must acknowledge this and surrender for your body and mind needs to relax for a bit. Now refresh. I have not checked on my morning rituals checking on what I did reflect on them... Here are couple of them.

1. If you really want to be the best on everything. You have first to be really good in helping other surrounding you. The world is a complex matrix for you move on it alone. Learn the skill of practicing helping each other and ask for help when you needed it. It is one of the most valuable things you can learn in your life, to accept help when it is offered and to ask for it when you know you cannot do it. When you do this, you will discover that those people around you always wanted to help you they just did not think you needed them because you keep pretending you had everything under control. The minute you say I do not know, what I am doing, I am stuck, I am scared, I do not think I can do this, you will find out that those people who love you will rush in and take care of you. But that will only happen if you TAKE CARE OF THEM FIRST.

2. Winning is not about the trophies and the accolades. It is about the grind. It is about the obstacles. It is about the challenges. It is about the pain that you endure along the way for that 30 second of being able to either stand on the platform acknowledge by individuals that are close to you. But when that happens your mind has immediately shift back because now you felt you tasted something that you can only get through winning. Are you willing to do it again?

3. If you are in the winning team of life... Just keep focusing on the win. because winners focus on the win. but guess what the losers are thinking out there... The losers are focusing on the winners. This is somehow related to do not worry much of what other say at our back for there is a reason why they are behind you.

4. Act and believe on yourself on how you want your life to be. I ran a story of a big magazine entrepreneur. He was failing at school and been hanging out with people who do not mind schooling at all. Her mother asked him to take the SAT exam and he agreed. I think the perfect score is around 16000 and most people who took the exam only got around 1000 only. When he got the news, he got 14800 and that is nearly perfect. This time he realized that he was smart after all. He began to act smart and join people who he thinks the same was as he does. When he did this, his teachers, friends and others began to notice him and help him be better. Eventually hi became one of the successful magazine company out there. But there is a twist. There is a small percentage of error actually when SAT scores are distributed. When they double checked everything, they found out that his score on the SAT was only at the range of 700 to 800. So, his realization was not during when he scored 14800 on the SAT but when he realizes he needs to act and believe he is smart. When I act and believe he was not smart, the output was negative but when he thought the other way around, everything follows.

This is my first post actually here and I wanted it somewhat like an introduction to what to expect but I have been struggling really to post something. I have been blogging before and I think almost more than 10 years have passed since I posted this long. This write portion here have been hanging on my browser tab for almost a month now and I decided to put an end to thinking what to post. Thanks for a very dearest one for inspiring me to do this.

So here is the start. I hope to gain more in doing this and not limited to improving skills and vocabulary but as an individual, as a whole. Let this be the start. FOR THE WIN.

Note: the motivations on winning are snippets or what i remember from various gurus and mentors.

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @HyeRin
$ 0.01 from @Pichi28
Avatar for buknoytanad
2 years ago

Comments

Hola! Nice article 👍 and good intro!

1 i think is the hardest - asking for help. I think it is key for the next 3 to come to fruition or realization.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah it is.. just as they say.. be humble.. humility.. keep grounded... will always be a nice feeling...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummm... I don't have much to say as almost everything was already perfectly summarized, I believe. This was a great article. Perfect as FIRST post here.

Oh by the way, the comment below me was from a Shaman. I just know it... Peace. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks.... in inspiration for the second...

oh really... the famous shaman.. nice..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh, looking forward to more of your posts! this is a good start! hahaha. light but deep.+_+

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for the compliment.. liked that... light but deep... will use that somewhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago