The Bible Says That Moses Seen The Backside Of God The Father!!! Or Does It???

2 24
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty

The Bible Says Moses Seen The Backside Of God The Father!!! Or Does It???

First off I want to apologize to my followers because since I went back to work I haven't had the time to make new post. I've been working 12 to 14 hours a day so on my days off I've mostly been resting. I'm not trying to make excuses. I'm only trying to be honest. I tend to write about things that I was taught growing up that I've found through reading the Bible to be wrong and I plan to continue doing so. I don't like to write these post without doing a great deal of studying/researching. I really do enjoy the whole process but I will only be posting every once in a while until things slow down some at work. With all that being said here's what I want to share with everyone today😊. 

Exodus 33:22-23 KJV  

22 And it shall come to pass, while my glory passeth by, that I will put thee in a clift of the rock, and will cover thee with my hand while I pass by:

23 And I will take away mine hand, and thou shalt see my back parts: but my face shall not be seen.

So this is after Moses received the Ten Commandments that God wrote in stone with His finger. Moses asked God to see His glory and God basically told Moses that he couldn't see His face but He would let him see His backside. 

So now let's go to the book of John (my favorite book😊).

John 1:18 KJV 

 18 No man hath seen God at any time, the only begotten Son, which is in the bosom of the Father, he hath declared him.  

That means no man has ever seen God. No man has ever seen the Father's face,  hand, front side, backside, etc... No man has ever seen God the Father period. Hold up just a minute here. Didn't we just say that in  Exodus 33 22:23 Moses seen the hand and  the backside of God but here in John 1:18 John says that the Son has declared the Father and that no man has ever seen the Father. We all understand that Moses wrote the first four books of the Bible including Exodus. So Is Moses lying about seeing the backside of God? Is John lying about nobody ever seeing the Father? Is this a contradiction? 

Now lets look at some of the things Jesus said (the words written in red).

John 5:46-47 KJV (words in red)

  46 For had ye believed Moses, ye would have believed me; for he wrote of me.

47 But if ye believe not his writings, how shall ye believe my words?

So Jesus is saying that Moses didn't write about the Father but Moses wrote about the Son. Moses didn't see the backside of the Father. Moses Seen the backside of the Son.

It was Jesus who created everything we see and touch. It was Jesus who breathed the breath of life into Adam. It was Jesus who created Eve from Adam. It was Jesus who banned Adam and Eve from the garden. It was Jesus who heard Ables blood cry out. It was Jesus who told Noah to build the ark. It was Jesus who made a covenant with Abram. It was Jesus in the burning bush. It was Jesus who wrote the Ten Commandments. It was Jesus who led the Israelites through the wilderness. It was Jesus etc.......

I want to end by giving honor where honor is due. Thank you Abba Father for keeping your hand upon me and my life. Thank you Jesus for being my Lord and Savior and for dying on the cross so that I could have eternal life. Thank you Holy Spirit for giving me guidance, discipline, comfort, and for being so much more to me than just a tongue talker.

Resources

  1. https://www.scripture-images.com/bible-books-chapters/kjv/exodus-33-kjv.php

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @MarielB22
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, this is beautiful and I got to understand some little things, I even had to screenshot the part there was contradiction so as to ask my pastor the same question this coming Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a little sidenote to this post about something that was brought to my attention. I said that Moses wrote the first 4 books of the Bible. I did not say the first 5 books and include Deuteronomy because Joshua is believed to have finished it after Moses passed. So just to clear any confusion yes I believe Moses wrote Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and the majority of Deuteronomy.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago