Lucifer Is My Lord And Savior!!! (Please Read Before You Unfollow Me)

3 66
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago

Lucifer is my Lord and Savior!!! Lucifer is the way, the truth, and the life!!! No man comes to the Father except through Lucifer!!! Lucifer is the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords!!! Lucifer loves you so much that he died on a cross to pay for your sins. I bet right about now at least 90% of you probably think I've lost my everloving mind. 😂🤣😂 No I am not a Satan worshipper. No I haven't turn my back on God and renounced Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior.

What if I told you Lucifer isn't the name of the enemy? What if I told you Satan isn't even the name of the enemy? You might ask well what is the name of the enemy? And I would say that's for another post and I have a whole lot more studying to do before I go into that one😂🤣😂. Today we are going to go over Lucifer and it's true meaning.

First off Lucifer isn't a name. I refer to it as a title but that's not 100% correct either. Lucifer is more of a duty, job, or responsibility. Lucifer is exactly what duty/job the enemy was responsible for in Heaven. When he got cast down to Earth from Heaven he lost the privilege of using that name/title forevermore. Now we have a new Lucifer or Morning Star. Now on a sidenote Satan is not a name either it's also more of a title. Satan means adversary and the correct way to say it would be the śātān (Hebrew meaning the adversary). I know some of you still don't believe me and all I can say is Google it to find out for yourself. 

Lucifer is Latin and means the morning star, light bringer, or light bearer. Isaiah 14:12 is the only place in the King James Version where the word Lucifer is used. That's it folks 1 place in the whole KJV Bible. The original Hebrew text used the word  הֵילֵ֣ל (hei·lel) here meaning O star of the morning it was translated to the word Lucifer when the Latin Vulgate was written in 405 AD. The King James Bible was written 1611 thats over 1200 years after the Latin Vulgate. Now by the time the KJV was written most people had already came to accept Lucifer as the name of the enemy and because of this it was  transliterated into the KJV. The Latin Vulgate also used the word Lucifer for 2 Peter 1:19 in the original Greek it is φωσφόρος ἀνατείλῃ — phosphoros anatili (light-bearer of the dawn). The KJV didn't use the word Lucifer in 2 Peter 1:19 because they didn't want to confuse the people about who the scripture was talking about.

If you haven't figured it out by now I will tell you that Jesus is Lucifer. Jesus is the Morning Star. Jesus is the Light Bringer. Jesus is the Light Bearer. Again I know some of you think that this is some sort of blasphemy but I will prove to you everything I'm saying is true. I'm going to use 2 Peter 1:19 as my proof. I'm going to give you the Latin version and 3 different English versions. First let's look at the Latin Vulgate which was translated from the original Hebrew (OT) and Greek (NT) by Jerome in 405 A.D.

PETROU BV (2 Peter) 1:19 :: Latin Vulgate (VUL)2 Peter 1:19 - et habemus firmiorem propheticum sermonem cui bene facitis adtendentes quasi lucernae lucenti in caliginoso loco donec dies inlucescat et lucifer oriatur in cordibus vestris

I don't read Latin but you can clearly see the word Lucifer here and I will show you the same scripture from three different English translations.  

2 Peter 1:19 KJV

19 We have also a more sure word of prophecy; whereunto ye do well that ye take heed, as unto a light that shineth in a dark place, until the day dawn, and the day star arise in your hearts

Here the King James Version calls him "the day star". Next I want to go to the Complete Jewish Bible.

2 Peter 1:19 CJB

19 Yes, we have the prophetic Word made very certain. You will do well to pay attention to it as to a light shining in a dark, murky place, until the Day dawns and the Morning Star rises in your hearts.

Here the CJB calls him "the Morning Star" which in Latin is Lucifer. Now let's look at the New Living Translation

2 Peter 1:19 NLT

19 Because of that experience, we have even greater confidence in the message proclaimed by the prophets. You must pay close attention to what they wrote, for their words are like a lamp shining in a dark place—until the Day dawns, and Christ the Morning Star shines[a] in your hearts.  

So the NLT says "Christ the Morning Star" or "Christ the Lucifer". Now I have never heard of or been able to find where anyone has stated that the Bible isn't speaking of Jesus here. 

This is the last scripture I'm going to use to prove Jesus is Lucifer or the Morning Star. Revelation 22:16 KJV these words are written in red meaning this is a quote from Jesus Himself.

Revelation 22:16 KJV   16 I Jesus have sent mine angel to testify unto you these things in the churches. I am the root and the offspring of David, and the bright and morning star.  

My uncle has been a born again Christian for over 35 years. About a year ago he sent me a YouTube video of a mass service. In the video the priest was singing in Latin and they had the translation going on the bottom of the screen. It gets to a part and I don't remember the exact words it used but it was something like "Lucifer our Savior". Well my uncle was telling me that this is 100% proof that the Catholic church is devil worshippers. I had to explain to him that the priest was singing in Latin and the meaning of Lucifer is morning star. I told him that the priest was singing about Jesus not the enemy. Well this kind of took the wind out of his sails sort of speak. I have many Catholic friends and heck my wife's family are all Catholic so I did take some offense do this. I just don't understand why some Christians want to put other Christians down. We are living in the last days. It's past time for us to put our differences aside and united as the body of Christ. I don't care if your Catholic, Lutheran, Methodist, Baptist, Pentecostal, etc.... if you're a born again covenant believer in Jesus Christ you are part of the church and you are part of the body of Christ.

I want to end by giving honor where honor is due. Thank you Abba Father for keeping your hand upon me and my life. Thank you Jesus for being my Lord and Savior and for dying on the cross so that I could have eternal life. Thank you Holy Spirit for giving me guidance, discipline, comfort, and for being so much more to me than just a tongue talker.

(Final Draft)

Resources

Picture

https://laymansbible.wordpress.com/2016/12/03/the-angel-unmasked/amp/

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago

Comments

I read it all. This is new for me. Interesting fact. I will try and search google as you suggested too. It does sound a bit weird than the one I learned from my childhood but I am always pleased to learn about new things.

I deleted the add on part because it is detected as spam. I am not sure which of our comment is spam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was kind of a rough draft for an article I'm going to be posting on Publish0x this weekend. I have a pretty decent following over there and I was just trying to see what kind of reaction It receives. It is still a work in progress : Isaiah 14:12 is the only place in the King James Version where the word Lucifer is used. That's it folks 1 place in the whole KJV Bible. The original Hebrew text used the word הֵילֵ֣ל (hei·lel) meaning O star of the morning it was translated to the word Lucifer when the Latin Vulgate was written in 405 AD. 2 Peter 1:19 uses φωσφόρος ἀνατείλῃ — phosphoros anatili (light-bearer of the dawn) in the original Greek. It is translated into the Latin word Lucifer. Now there is some debate about if Isaiah 14:12 was speaking of the enemy or the Babylonian king Nebuchadnezzar II . I personally believe it was speaking of both. In 2 Peter 1:19 the Latin Vulgate is the only one that uses Lucifer. The King James Version uses the term "day star". It's pretty much universally accepted that this verse is clearly speaking of Jesus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the further explanation. I never read the King James Bible before. Now I know a part of it through your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago