CGTOW token logo design (bounty contest)

7 180
Avatar for btcfork
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

You may have read my post about the CGTOW SLP token I put on sale again. If you didn't, don't worry.

I'm looking for a graphical logo for the CGTOW token, and that's why I put out a bounty using a U-DID bounty announcement on Memo:

U-DID bounty announcement for this contest

What you can read from this announcement:

  • bounty amount is 0.2 BCH

  • it's a contest for a "token logo for CGTOW token"

  • there are no permissions restrictions, so it is open to anyone

  • there is only one winner (picked by me) and they get 100% of the prize

  • it expires on Sunday, February 16, 2020 12:00:00 PM GMT (the numerical "expires" value is a UNIX timestamp which you can convert on https://www.epochconverter.com/). That means your submission have to be in by that date.

But it doesn't tell you much else. Like what I'm looking for in the logo!

What I'm looking for, in terms of design

Suggested ingredients - but the outcome is your creativity

That's why I created the above lead image featuring the CGTOW roadsign (adapted from an MGTOW graphic) and the example gold coin.

What I'm looking for is a logo that roughly merges the gold coin aspect with a fork-in-the-road decal from the CGTOW road sign.

The logo should feature the word 'CGTOW' or 'cgtow' somewhere on the resulting coin.

And if you want, and you can find a way a way to make it fit, you can try to incorporate the btcfork logo and / or the words 'btcfork' or '@btcfork'. But that is strictly optional, and will not score you extra points if it makes your design look worse, so be careful.

The btcfork logo looks like this everywhere:

btcfork logo

I suggest that if you do try to include that in your design, you don't use the backdrop, only the white fork parts.

If you have questions or ideas you want to bounce off me before you get cracking, feel free to do so in the comments below this article!

What you need to deliver in order to qualify

The end result should be delivered in PNG (Portable Network Graphics) or SVG (I'll let you know if I have problems viewing the SVG, in which case I might ask you for a PNG export).

Resolution of the master image shall be no less than 512 x 512 pixels, and you need to provide scaled down samples of dimensions 128, 64 and 32 (square pixels) - as PNG.

How to submit

I don't really care much about where you create and store your stuff, as long you don't point me to some ultra dodgy websites.

Just leave a comment either under this article, or on Memo as a reply to this post, or on Twitter as a reply to this tweet, and I'll notice it. Don't panic if you don't get a reply before the deadline - I will get around to responding to those who submit.

What happens if ...

  • no one enters the competition? - then it expires on the specified date and time.

  • there is only one submission? - doesn't matter, I reserve the right to judge if it is satisfactory or not.

  • none of the submissions meet the criteria or are judged acceptable? - that is my decision, and if y'all do so badly, I would be most surprised since I'm usually fairly lenient. Try your best!

One last thing

The winner (if any) gets one free CGTOW token, to do with as you please.
I usually sell them for 1 BCH each.

Questions, suggestions, ...

Please ask or suggest below!


Additional resources:

You can check out some existing SLP token icons at https://tokens.bch.sx or its repository https://github.com/kosinusbch/slp-token-icons . If you know of other SLP token icon repositories, I would also appreciate if you let me know below!

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @sploit
$ 0.05 from @georgedonnelly
Avatar for btcfork
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Comments

Can I add another pic in the logo?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You mean instead of the fork in the road sign?

Maybe. Or you can adapt that sign. You don't have to use the exact same images, as long as you stay roughly in the guidelines of what I described.

In the end, the goal is to get a good looking token logo that makes an immediate association in the viewer with the "going their own way" idea of Coins Going Their Own Way .

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Hi btcfork. I have sent you the three entries from Philippines in Twitter which is created by our members.

@PinoyLanguage and @glorybretana0102 and yours truly.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Thank you very much. The entries look great, I must say your members are very skilled and creative.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Most are journalist before and have tried everything from writing to cartooning.

There is still room for improvements, but we are trying our best. Our next goal is the another bounty you have set in U-DID.

$ 0.00
4 years ago