What's Up With Crypto Wallets?

12 53
Avatar for bregecko
3 years ago

UPDATE--

Problem fixed! Guess they finally got their servers working.

.....................................................................................................................................

Original article below....

.....................................................................................................................................

This week has been a headache dealing with any crypto. Sites and wallets that I've never had a problem with before aren't working right....

Cashapp --

I deposited bitcoin into my cashapp bitcoin wallet. It took 2 days for it to show up AT ALL. Then another half of a day stuck in 'review'. Even though it took less than an hour to get enough confirmations.

Shapeshift.io --

2 problems....

1rst -

The part where you input the addresses in to do an exchange wouldn't recognize the addresses as valid. The next day it worked fine, but the day after that it was back at it again.

2nd -

Even though I deposited successfully into their exchange address, (with multiple confirmations on the blockchain) the exchange status window showed that I had paid but also said 'Pending Confirmations'. So it just got stuck in 'Awaiting Exchange' mode for what seemed like hours before it finally timed out. Support replied to my query about a day later saying it would be refunded. Which it was, another day later.

Badger Wallet --

So today I finally used the Shapeshift.io exchange successfully. Yay! Even showed up in my Badger wallet. Until....

About half an hour later, my balance said 00 BCH! Even the $2 worth of BCH I had in there before wasn't there.

So I talked to the people from Badger Wallet. (which took a while because the links to their email was wrong and their twitter doesn't receive messages) They said they were having problems with their server and I should link up my Badger wallet with Electron Cash wallet. And I did, but then the BCH STILL wasn't in that wallet either. The only transactions I found were for my SLP tokens.

I just checked again.... Still not there

WOW !!

Sponsors of bregecko
empty
empty
empty

26
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of bregecko
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bregecko
3 years ago

Comments

I am new here subs plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i subscribe you place subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yahhh great article dear✌✌✌✌❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmm. Too bad. I make use of Luno though. I haven't tried any of the sites you mentioned nor any other site. My friend recommended Luno to me and that's what I have been using ever since.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

TRUST WALLET, Blockchain wallet and coinbase wallet are the ones I could suggest you start using, even probably Luno wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have zero storage left on my computer. Can't download anything. Any of them work with Chrome?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Blockchain and Coinbase works on chrome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not know about badger wallet but I'll search it 😌 Thanks dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I love Badger! Normally lol. They hold SLP tokens, plus no download. It's just a part of my Chrome browser.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got it; it's like Metamask ^^ Nice to see such projects 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago