24 cents a day...?

16 28
Avatar for bregecko
3 years ago

[[there is an update at the bottom]]

When I first started here about a week ago, my first 'real' article I boosted it with just 7 cents. My second article, [not counting the question that was meant for the forum] was about something that I am very passionate about so I boosted it with 17 cents for 2 days. The third one, with 13 cents....

These first 3 did very well. Showing in the first page pretty regularly.

The 4th. one was with 13 cents as well, but only showing up less than half of the time. Other times on the 2nd page.

My most recent article, I especially wanted everyone to see so I boosted with 17 cents for 2 days. First couple of hours were okay. Then I noticed it not being on the first page at all. Then I would find it on 2nd page. So I adjusted it to 24 cents for 2 days....

Now it's never there. Fist few times I checked it was on second page. But that only counts for a couple of hours.

It has been out for 20 hours now, with only 12 views. Other than first couple of hours after adjusting it to 24 cents a day; [even then only showing up on 2nd page] it has been on the bottom of the 3rd page....

...............................................................................................................................................................

So....

What is happening here? Either this site just all of a sudden got a rush of people boosting their articles with even more than that, I am missing some vital information, or it's some sort of glitch.

Either way; regardless of what the cause is; I suggest the site have some sort of system in order to let people know how much they're going to have to boost in order to be on first page. How much to be the first 2 articles ect. I understand this will fluctuate, but from 7 cents to 24 cents and the former was on first a lot and the last is on bottom of 3rd page? If I had known, I would have saved it as a draft and just posted it when the site was less busy. I do not have a regular job, [I have Narcolepsy] so even just a few cents can be a big deal to me.

Please consider addressing this issue so others don't get disappointed in the future when they go through what I just did....

p.s.-- I still LOVE this website! You guys are incredible in so many ways! Thanks again ;)

....................................................................

Issue has been fixed! I freakin' LOVE this site! So responsive!

Thanks again read.cash...;)

.........................................................................

I'm experiencing same problem with an older article that I reboosted....

Maybe I am misunderstanding something?

3
$ 0.60
$ 0.50 from @Cain
$ 0.10 from @howtoearnbitcoinonline
Sponsors of bregecko
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bregecko
3 years ago

Comments

I have never boosted anything but I would think because of the fund, more people have started coming in. I see some new introductions as well in the last few days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How did you guys see my article? When I click on 'new' setting on main page it still doesn't show up. Even though there's an article at the top that's newer than mine...?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed to you since we chatted here and on memo.cash so I got a notification :) If I find your boosted post, i'll let you know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anytime ;) Don't find your boosted post on the main page rn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the latest boosted post I was referring to https://read.cash/@bregecko/want-icon-for-slp-token-6a17895c I noticed not long after I posted this article about the issue, they not only put it on 1rst page, but had it in the top 2! Maybe this article pointed out a glitch that they didn't know about and they fixed it.... Either way I am happy now!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i thought i was the only one who had that problem. but i invested less amounts than you did, so i just thought it happened because i didn't invest that much in boosting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just a guess here. But if we look at all of the social sites - Once thousands of users are posting articles each day, each article gets less views. It goes from the front page quicker, and each person earns less.

It's a problem on all social sites that i have seen, i am working on some solutions to this on my own social sites.. if i come up with something good ill be sure to let everyone know!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are awesome. We away for your site upgrade...then Booooooommmmm! :) we look forward to instapay ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the tip!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please do.... The 'up-vote' thing SHOULD work. It does in theory.... IDK.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least it got fixed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think there is more competition as the site is growing faster after we got to 2500 people imo. I have noticed the changes too.

$ 0.16
3 years ago

Read.cash is getting steem-rolled by an exodus from the galaxies of "wooden-nickel" sites.

Who want to get paid in shill promises when you can get paid in immediate cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep you are 10% right on that. I like the idea of instant rewards for quality content. Don't have to agree with the content. Just reasonably original and well written. And gets rewarded/

$ 0.00
3 years ago