Why Giving Up Should Never Be An Option

28 105
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life

I've always said to myself, "every bad situation has its reason" and that no matter how hard it is to understand, I know God has a better plan.

When I first learned that I was different from the rest of the kids, I was a little bit upset. I didn't question my parents why I was born this way, though, not even to God. Although sometimes I'd imagine myself in a different situation where everything about me was normal. I guess that's normal, right?

If there's one thing I've learned in the past that is to NEVER give up. Although I tried to master how to end my life at the age of 8 or 9, my fear of being rejected in heaven's gate for committing one of the worst sins of all has given me the strength to hold on no matter what. Moreover, I am so grateful for the fear of committing that sin because that is the reason why I am still alive and striving now.

Perks of being alive: seeing the beautiful sky every day

Why you shouldn't give up?

There are so many reasons why people should never give up in life. I know life is hard and for some, their life is even harder than most of us. However, I believe that there are still more good reasons to stay alive (in my opinion).

If you give up now, how will you know that there could be a better happy ending for you? That there is hope waiting for you at the end of the road. You know, stuff like that.

The point is if you choose to give up now, everything ends right there. Whereas if you choose to keep going, there could be more than you could imagine. Think about your family and friends. Think about your hopes and dreams you want to achieve. Think about God. Think about the upcoming consequences.

I was once in a crisis before. At the age of 8, I tried to learn several ways to end my life. I was so desperate to end my story back then coz I thought my life was useless. That I was useless.

Imagine if I gave up during those days, my death would be a total waste. How would I know that I could make a living out of my dramatic experience? That I could make tons of friends without even leaving my house. Lol. That I could earn enough without stressing myself. That I could be a good furmom or a loving tita to my nieces and nephews if I quit life. That Bitcoin cash could also change my life.

If I ended my life before, I wouldn't experience all of these. You see, life is full of shit, and that's what life makes extra special coz it's full of challenges and great surprises. It's full of both good stuff and bad. And if you end your life now, you won't experience any of these.

Don't give up just because you're poor. There are many ways you could do to change your status. Maybe not for the best but at least for the better.

Don't give up just because you feel like you're ugly, and that you don't belong here, or that your existence is a mistake. Think about those who are physically incapable of almost anything and yet, they choose to live life every day despite the everyday struggles and bullies they have to endure.

Don't give up just because you feel unwanted or unloved. Self-love is the key. When you start loving and accepting yourself, your flaws, and everything in between, nothing (no one) can ever make you feel worthless ever again.

Don't give up just because you feel like everything you do never go well as anticipated. Remember, that's God's one way of saying, "there's something far greater for you."

Don't give up just because you have tons of problems. Problems are always there not to torture or punish us, but they exist to help us grow. They are meant to happen for a reason.

Don't give up because you're family will be devastated. You're gonna break tons of hearts, too. Yes, they will recover eventually, but it will never be the same again.

Don't give up because life is so beautiful, and that there is always hope in everything. As they say, "there's always a rainbow after a storm." So your problems and worries today, if you use them as a tool to strive harder, then these could be your ticket for a better future.

Don't give up. Life is hard but never give up. Instead, take a break. Clear your head. Pray often. Ask for HIS guidance. Talk to a family, a friend, or a total stranger online. Share your worries, your struggles, and your problems. Don't always keep it to yourself. Admit that you're not always strong. Evaluate yourself, your actions, your strategies. Make another plan. Enhance your strategies. Do it slowly with fewer expectations. Find a hobby. Make yourself busy. Own a pet. Make more friends. Go out and explore the world. Stay away from the things and people that could stress you out. Avoid social media. Read books or start writing your story. Last but not the least, find a way to be happy.

And one day, you will look back and say, "I've had the worst days of my life, but I managed to stay alive and happy at the same time." So yeah, whatever you're feeling or experiencing right now, stay strong, fam!


19
$ 32.58
$ 32.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 4
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Pyting lng tlga. kudos to those who kept fighting amidst everything that make them down yet they still manage to masked it with a smile and strong personality?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama! Kodus talaga for them. It's never easy to fight amidst of everything, especially when the people you rely on are the same people who keeps dragging you down yet they still managed to excel with flying colors pa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement. This is an article to go back when feeling down and read it all over again for that extra boost of confidence! As I always say, we have yet so much to see and to live! Thank you for sharing and keep fighting the good fight!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Aww, thank you for the positive response. 💚💚 And yes, there's so much to see and to live for, we just need to be patient enough to see them. And thank you for reading. 💚💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

struggling through the huddles might be a strenious task but relenting is also a mistake and big hinderance , let persist and keep the fight worthwhile, it is just a bridge that must be cross!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will not give up on the things that I felt insecure. I wish I could be the one who will also receive blessing, but when I read this article, I concluded that I must not give up. Thank you po for sharing this ate, I'm developed some anxieties lately but I'm still not giving up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fighting lang talaga! Kaya natin ma surpass to basta tiwala lang and have faith!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aja fighting! if you don't mind me asking, what was your condition? Why are you different from the rest of the kids?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was born without my right leg. Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahh i see.. God bless you sis... I am sure God has better plans which is why indi natuloy ung plans mo when you were younger..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga. I guess, He sent one of his angels to protect me from committing such.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Black clover has a line even you are orphan,poor or peasant but that doesn't mean you can't become the best. It's possible when you never give up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. That is absolutely true! Even the poorest of the poor can become rich. It's all in the mindset.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

keep fighting..success wont be difined if there was no failure..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! Fighting! Never retreat, never surrender!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats the spirit.. Yeah💪.. Keep on fighting and live... Never give up. When there are times that I encounter a problem, I usually told myself.,it will end in due time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me, it happens for a reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree with you somehow.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never give up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fighting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reading it while the rain is pouring, and it made it more interesting; reading article about life on a rainy day. Thanks ms. bmjc98, you wrote something everyone can relate to, something they could reflect on. Indeed motivational and at the same time uplifting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat for the positive feedback. Didn't know you were on read.cash too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, but didn't write much lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be active na. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try, hope i have inspiration. Lol, if it's about the project I could for i have data to write something to. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo. Pde yung project mo. Tuloy tuloy mo yung project mo. Ako naghahanap pa ako ng Beneficiary dito. Kung kailan ready ang BCH saka pa walang naghahanap ng tulong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know there are a lot there who are in need of your help ms bmjc98, maybe they just don't know how to reach out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago