What Makes Dogs Special?

6 35
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Writing

Every animal in this world is unique in its very own special ways, just like humans. However, I do believe that of all the animals in the world, dogs are the most extraordinary of them all.

For most, dogs are everything in their eyes. They are exceptional not because dogs were born super cute, or how cute their eyes are when they do eye to eye contact with you, but because dogs are already amazing in many ways, regardless of size or breed.

Do you agree with me on this? Do you believe that dogs are special? If not, let me tell you why.

LOYAL

Unlike other animals you have in mind, dogs are the MOST, if not the most, one of the most loyal in the animal kingdom. They are even more loyal than us, humans. Once they commit themselves to you, they will stick to you no matter what.

LOVING

There is no doubt that dogs are loving four-legged furry ones, but if you think dogs are not capable of showing affection, well, think again. Once they love you, in return, they will love you unconditionally.

Even if sometimes, we become harsh to them whenever they have done something bad, they would just stay still and wouldn't even attempt to fight back. Just remember, dogs have feelings, too, so don't abuse them physically just because you know they won't hurt you.

PROTECTIVE

Dogs are known to be protective. One time, my brother was jokingly attacked me, and my princess ran straight to me to defend me from him. She barked him hard to warn my brother to stop, and she wouldn't leave me until he stopped joking around.

SWEETEST

Oh, boy! Another characteristic of a dog that I love about them the most. They are the sweetest. I love it when my fur babies would come to me and sleep next to me, and when you're sad, somehow they knew it and would choose to stay around to comfort you in their simple way.

ALWAYS HAPPY TO SEE YOU

For the dogs, not seeing you for 5 minutes is like five years to them. So whenever you were out for a few minutes, expect them to welcome you like crazy with a wagging tail once you are back. They are always like that, and they always go crazy seeing you every single time.

So these are just a few of their characteristics that make them extraordinary. Many of the dog owners/ dog lovers understand this. No dog lovers will keep them, spend lots of money on them, or give them all the attention if they were not special at all.

Unfortunately, some people are so cruel to them that they would harm them for fun or kill them for pleasure. I understand that not all humans like dogs, I get that. But what I don't understand is why do they have to be cruel when they can simply ignore them? Why?

PS: An old article from Kiki Time, and since the app is no longer exist, I can publish some of the articles here.


**All photos are mine.

2
$ 0.74
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
+ 1
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Writing

Comments

I dunno anout them being protective, my dogs have never protected me before πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… it's pretty much the opposite cuz they keep hiding with me when there's loud sounds

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. I think our dogs would betray me for food most especially chicken.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAH.. chicken lang pala katapat sa loyalty nila, sis. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Atsaka Dentastix. Ipagpapalit ka talaga nila basta pagkain at treats. Nagmana din ata sa akin. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it’s beautiful, I’d love to have it.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you. 😊❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago