What I'm Looking Forward To In 2021

2 66
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, Writing, Story, BCH, Write, ...

Happy New Year, everyone!

Before anything else, I'd like to thank every one of you for all the support you have for me. Despite the roller coaster ride we all had in 2020, I must say that 2020 was still a year worth remembering. Not because of all the bad vibes we had in the last 12 months, but it was the little good stuff I've experienced with you all. Not to mention the life that I'm still enjoying now and those lives I value most.

I know it sounds too cheesy to think that my experience on this platform has changed my life, but yes, it did make an impact that I will always be grateful for. It's hard to explain, but I guess the real stuff is too real to explain. 

Anyway, let's move on to the real topic for this article, and can you guess what that is?? Well, for today's first article of the year and also the first entry to share, I'm going to share some personal stuff (I write personal stuff so I'm sure this isn't surprising anymore) about one of @Eirolfeam2's $1 questions.

Honestly, I have no idea which topic to write about. All three are good, but luckily, she only asked us to write one. I think that would be hard to write all three topics in one article, especially if you're a bit high after New Year's eve. (Too pregnant to think of anything)

But after thorough deliberation, I've finally made up my mind to write (or share) about the things I look forward to in 2021. I know most of you know my plans, but for those who are new to my page, here are the things I look forward to in 2021:

Save more, shop less

Yes, that's my new rule this year. These past few years, I was hooked on Shopee, a local eCommerce platform in the Philippines, and is one of the most-trusted (I guess). I don't shop a lot, but sometimes when I do, I overspend on the things that are mostly unnecessary, especially during its big sales every month.

But after reading some articles from the people here that I look up to, I realized that it's time to change a new plan, to focus more on savings and investments for the future. Thanks to @Eirolfeam2 @Jane and a few others, they inspire me to level up in life.

So, yes, this year, I will make sure to save more, shop less. Only buy the necessities and use the money wisely. Only use the money to pay debts and loans (luckily, I am super duper closed to zero-out them all), buy the basics, and more on savings.

My target this year is to save 1000 pesos (or at least $10) a month for the entire month, and save it to my Gcash account, a local e-wallet, to gain a little interest of 4% every month. Yes, I learned that if you want to grow your money, you've got to learn how to invest them.

Grow my portfolio

I had no idea what portfolio was before until (again) @Eirolfeam2 mentioned this several times in her articles. And now that I am HODLing in BCH, my next plan is to not only focus on this coin but to also try other coins in the market. People are talking about ETH, LTC, and other altcoins the crypto fanatics have been talking about, as well as BTC, despite its high fees and all.

I want to explore the other coins and enjoy their perks in the future. For now, 98% of my money is in BCH, and the remaining 2% is in ETH and XRP (yes, I'm still holding onto this coin).

$200 a month in BCH

I know, this sounds too ambitious, but I want to push myself to the limit. If you only aim for the small things, which is, too, easy to achieve, I don't think you'll ever feel the satisfaction you're looking for. So, for me, I'm going to go all-in this year.

After trying my year-ender goal, which I started on December 15, 2020 (earnings from a week before), I learned that I can earn more than $100 in just 2 weeks, and it's all possible thanks to BCH.

From investing 4 times worth $80 (all this money came from read.cash), I was able to secure a profit of $20, which I also swapped from SLP to BCH and gained another $4 from it.

It was unbelievable! I was unsure that I could pull this off, but I did! Thank you, BCH, and to my mentors on read.cash, you made me realized that there's hope in crypto. So, now, I want to try $200 a month. Again, this sounds too ambitious, but as I've been telling everyone here, there's no harm in trying.

Build my little mansion this year

Here's another goal that I've always wanted to achieve ever since, having my place, not just for me but for my four furry babies too. I have the design already, and I know I won't be able to complete a fully-furnished house this year, but I want a ready-to-live house in 2021. I guess I'm being a little too far from just being ambitious. LOL.

Investing for myself

You probably think I'm only focusing on money and more money this year, but no! I also have a goal for myself, and that's to keep myself healthy. What's the point of having more money if you're inside is not healthy, right?

So, this year, I'm not only investing to gain more money but also to invest in my body. This means more healthy food, fewer carbs, and sugary ones, and do the basic exercises every day. But since we still have so much food left, I will start this diet on the 5th of January. HEHE. I will also track everything by writing it down in a notebook. This way, it's easy for me to track whether I do good or need to do more effort.

So in 4 days, I will check my weight again. I will try the liquid diet first for 3 days, then 1 week all fruits and veggies only. After that, that's the time that I will go back to my old routine of 18:6 fasting.

Be a better version of myself

Unfortunately, I've been my worst version of myself for these past few months. I tried to be a good person, but it's just so hard. I know that if I die today, I will surely go to hell. I've never killed anybody in my entire life, but I did in my imagination. I have killed hundreds already - those who raped women of all ages and the innocent little children, brutally killed innocent people and animals of all kinds for their pleasure, as well as the criminals too.

It's hard to be good and think good when all you see every day is cruelty. And I know that shouldn't be an excuse, but I'm just a human who has the worst version of myself. So now, I will also try my very best to be good and do more good for other people. I want to be more understanding, compassionate, caring, loving, and someone who deserves forgiveness from the Almighty.

So of all the goals, I'm looking forward to this year, the last two are the hardest to achieve. Saving money is quite an easy peasy for me since I've already been doing ever since, but going on a diet is a different story. I love food. I love rice. I love desserts. I love bananas so so much. And obviously, being a good Christian is never easy, so I want to improve myself in this part too.

So, yes, these are my goals this year that I'm looking forward to. I do hope that this year will be a lot different from the previous one in a good way, of course.

I think that's all for now, and if feeling lucky this year, you might as well join this event and get a chance to win $1 in BTC. Don't forget to subscribe to @Eirolfeam2 for more updates and read her article Celebrate My 21st Birthday With Me! to learn more about the mechanics!

Cheers for more success this 2021!

**All photos are free images from Unsplash and Pixabay.

10
$ 12.01
$ 10.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, Writing, Story, BCH, Write, ...

Comments

Diversify my portfolio.. That is my main goal this 2021 😁😁 let's do this

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Happy New Year po, i know u can do n make n keep it po, just bare in mind po that u can po n be positive that u can be po, for when we think n believe n positive that we can, it will happen n we can make n do it po

$ 0.00
3 years ago