Two Weeks Update Working As A Tech Support

29 60
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Blog, Freelance

You may wonder why I am no longer active on read and noise when I am supposed to fulfill my goals. I don't think I want to focus on crypto now after all the heartaches it has caused me. Besides working two jobs is not easy, you know.

I will, however, still write once in a while because this is how I can express my feelings. Read will always be an excellent place for me to flex or emote whenever I want to.

Now for today's article, I will be sharing an update on the first two weeks working as a tech support that my brother offered me. So if you're up for a read, then feel free to continue.

Night shift

Three weeks ago, my brother offered me a job. First, it was for his night job, where I work from midnight to 9 am. The job was pretty confusing at first, but eventually, I managed to learn the basics. In my first week, my brother helped me with everything. This week, though, I did it primarily by myself. However, he still needs to make calls and the advanced troubleshooting.

I, on the other hand, do the closing stuff, which means I close all the tickets. If the requests are simple, such as email password reset, creating a new domain login or new email, disabling accounts for terminated employees, etc.., I would do it myself so that he could focus more on his new client.

My initial rate for the first week was only 350 PHP a day (today's rate: 6.3207 USD), which means I earned 1750 PHP or 31.6033 USD. I know it's not much because I paid Cherry way more than that. I didn't mind the rate because the job got more idle time than the actual work. I monitor the screen, see if new tickets are coming, and do the simple troubleshooting myself.¹

Working as an article writer is more exhausting than this job, which is why I didn't mind the rate. In the second week, my brother increased it to 500 PHP or 9.0295 USD daily. So this week's pay, I earned better with 2500 PHP or 45.1475 USD. In just two weeks, I made a total of 4250 PHP or 76.7508 USD.

Morning shift

As I have said, I do two jobs for him. The day shift is also easy but is busier than the other one. Here, I monitor the agents' concerns regarding their calls. If they are having issues, such as calls being static, the tools they're using keep crashing, or they can't log in, I need to be there to fix them.

At first, I was scared to troubleshoot myself because I didn't want to make mistakes, but with my brother's constant yelling, I got the hook of it. Now, I can work without my brother's assistance. As for the pay, I get paid 1500 PHP or 27.0885 USD weekly. In two weeks, I earned 2400 PHP or 43.3416 USD.

Closing thoughts

Overall, I already earned 6650 PHP or 120.0924 USD in two weeks from these jobs. If you ask me if they are worth it from me getting less sleep a day, I would say yes. Every penny counts, remember? Plus, hey, I'm effin broke!!

The money I earned, including from my current client, would be used to pay for my PhilHealth and SSS contributions and SSS loan. I also have some money left from the BCH I previously cashed out.

The next payout is exciting because I can finally use it for my house. It will be allocated for the painting of my house, which is what I am currently excited about.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.app | noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


15
$ 2.15
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Blog, Freelance

Comments

Since it was new for you, at first it was hard but all.of the sudden once u are already know the system it was easier for you and i know u can do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know about the minimum wage laws in your country but back in my country employees are supposed to be paid around $10 a day regardless of occupation some $300 to $320 a month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need gyud nato sideline kay wala najud klaro crypto kay wa pajud ka recover.. haay. Ako busy ra sad kug sulat ug apply apply, pero January naku banat apply hantod kita kug regular.. pag naa nku fund mag toun ko lain skills ba maka drain sa utok kadugayan sig sulat hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka nice ana bmjc. Ako nangita gyud ko ug sideline na maka-kwarta ba, lisod kaayo magsalig sa pobre na ginikanan pero ambot asa ko magsugod. Gusto nako mahimong freelance blogger, curious pud ko anang tech support.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister, you are awesome. Great job. To be honest you deserve more than this. You have always been doing so hard work. I wish you get easier job and with awesome wages. I know my sweet sister can do any task, but I want you to be happy and relaxed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know well what two jobs can do to the body. Rest when you can and utilize break time wisely. At some point you will need a break. Take care MJ don't burn yourself out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako te ang nahihilo sa schedule mo haha. Ansarap pa ng tulog ko nung mga oras na yon eh. Ako naman te focus muna sa mga cryptoblogs ko although tagal ko na dito di nag-u-update. Sana magkaroon rin ako ng work kaso di ko pa alam yung niche ko haha. May nahanap akong mentor pero 2k naman kasi kailangan for the training fee. Best choice pero di kaya ng budget haha. Baka magpractice na lang muna ako ng simple photoshop skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung writing is experience na rin to. Yung mga blogs blogs ko dati, yun yung sample ko nung nag try ako mag apply. Sa awa ng Diyos, na accept naman ako at dun na nga nag start ang lahat. Try mo mag apply ng writing jobs. Kayang kaya mo yun pero mukhang busy ka pa sa school so focus ka muna sa pag aaral mo.

Oo, minsan sarap matulog pero kahit nung di ako nag wowork, lagi lang akong nag netflix so keri na tong work ko since nakaka iidlip naman ako tapos chill lang lagi ang work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki na yung salary mo sis. Congratulations sis! 🎉 Kasi may job kana. Fighting sis tas take vitamins. Wag mo kalimutan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't take vitamins, sis. Pero yes, need ko na ata niyan. Tamad din kasi ako uminom Sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take kana sis. Kailangan mo yan sis sa work mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations dear I am also looking for job and I hope I would soon get positive response. That's not a bad amount you earned. Indeed every penny counts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you try Upwork? Yeah, good luck to us. I hope we can get a client.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good salary amount but you are a hard working person dear rest is also necessary in day dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, i rest from time to time tho. I take a nap during break time too. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako sa constant yelling dae HAHAHAA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dzai, bossy ra sya kaayo. Kesyo na instruct na daw na niya naku so no need sigeg balik. Haha. Maka pressure ui. Di pwede ma manager kay looy ang mga ma under ani. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing ate, pero at least nakakapag online ka pa din here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, paminsan minsan na lang dahil di na kaya ng powers at ayaw ng bro ko di mag focus kahit walang ginagawa kaya paminsan minsan na lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

MJ! You had your hands full I have to say. Working two jobs isn't easy and good to see your posts once in a while too.

How have you been and I hope you are doing great? Try and rest as much as you can...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm good, Ola. Still surviving. Hehe. And I rest whenever I have the chance to. Right now, I'm chilling at home. Tomorrow's another day, tho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha chilling... I love the sound of that. Well done, beautiful. Happy new week too. Make sure you enjoy the best of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not that bad sis.. Myta sunod imong own client na mismo.. Naa naman ky experience as tech support.. Dako jud ug kita basta mga ing ana nga job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dako ang tech support sis. Mga 100k ata iyang month na karon sis. Atut ni akong kuya, gusto pa pagamyan akong daily na dako sad kog oras gigahin ana pero at least wa na siya ni insist. Puhon sis, makakita ra kog akoa na dili writing. Di sad ko pa salig anang tech support kay daghan kaayog kuti. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow dako diay jud. Akong cousin ky naa siyay Dugay najud kaayo niya nga client. Iyang job ky murag secretary magcheck sa emails sa iyang client.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa pa man ko'y client akoa pero si Cherry ako gipa work. Si charmingcherry nato diria ba. One year na siya nag work naku. Pero nice jud naa pay lain na work.

Oo, dako iyang monthly kay 3 man sad ka clients iya gihandle. Naa pay umaabot. Pero di pa noon to sure.

Nice pud na work sa imu kaila kay tig check ug emails.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo ky muhatag pud ka ug work sa uban sis. Ing Ana sad ako cousin iya ko tg tagaan ug work before. Dako raba ug sweldo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe kaya pala di kana active sis.. anyway maganda na din ang sahod.. much better din kasi less stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, less stress. Naka idle time lang mostly. Pero Balak ko sana active pa rin dito kaso nakaka drain pa rin sa utak ang walang tulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago