To resign or not to resign?

18 51
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

!!! LONG POST AHEAD. !!!

TO RESIGN? OR, NOT TO RESIGN?

This is a question I've been asking myself for the past 5 months. Before I begin with my work-related issues, let me just give you a brief (kinda not so brief though) overview of my job.

So, I work as an article writer. Aside from that, I am also a VA, researcher, and was a Wikipedia editor. Sadly, the client decided to pause the task for Wikipedia because our articles have been rejected multiple times despite the fact that our articles in Russian, Portuguese, and Italian versions are all active in Wiki.

I did try my best, though, but the reviewer was not impressed and accused us that we were only promoting our product to their platform. Anyways, since the day they decided to stop the Wikipedia task, my other client (they are two in 1 company) increased my regular articles from 3 a day to 5-6, and from 80-180 words to at least 500 words per article.

Imagine, 45 hours a week or 9 hours a day in 5 days with 5-6 articles, plus extra light tasks like Shopify and other stuff. With all those hours, words, etc., I suddenly lost the interest anymore. I don't think I can still do this.

I actually quit the job a few days after I got hired. I told my client that I don't think I could do this. But he told me that he believed in me and some encouraging words, etc., so I stayed. My client, by the way, is the kind of client who doesn't demand and doesn't care about your time. He would only ask me something when it was an urgent matter. But other than that, he doesn't even care.

I even stopped updating them because I got tired saying the updates, and all I get is a seen zone. LOL. And then I think 2 months ago, I also submitted my resignation to both clients. I had a severe headache at that time, so I thought that was the best time or the best sign to resign. So I did submit my resignation, but instead, they told me to take a break for 2 weeks, and be back after that. So I did.

But now, I don't think I can still do this. I don't seem to find the passion anymore, and no money could ever fill the emptiness I feel inside. Plus, not to mention it's time-consuming. I work at night, sleep in the morning, wake up to eat, sleep again, wake up to work, and repeat. I can't even watch a movie. I don't have the time to comb my furry babies fur.

So my question is, if you were in my shoe, what will you do?

Yes, I need a job, and I don't have any other clients other than him. But I'm so done already. And luckily, I was able to save enough, and soon, I can be able to pay all my pending obligations, so I don't have the reasons to stay.

Still, I need your opinion. Let me know in the comment section below. Thanks.

PS: Photos are not mine and are free images.

14
$ 1.07
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @Dolores
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I didn't know you are such a great, talented worker.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not great, but trying to be one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maybe not in your eyes but from other people's point of view.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, maybe. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just follow your heart po. In that case, I think I should resign. It's the passion that keeps you active from doing it. Without it you will not be able to feel happy. Just go for the best option. I know that, deep within your heart, you know the answer. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I've been thinking about this for weeks and even months. The more I tried harder, the more I lost interest. Anyway, thank you, sis. By the way, @leticiasarj is here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And thank you, sis! Yay! Galante!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You already have a decision with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kinda just need to hear other's opinion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately I can't help you to make the decision, but I'm glad that you are here and I hope that you write many interesting articles here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you so much. And I hope I can really write something more interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago