The Struggles Of Being A Fur Parent

15 1353
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Facts, Blogging, Blog

What is a fur parent?

Fur parents are those who have dogs but instead of treating them as a pet, they treated them as their babies.

What's the difference between a fur parent or a dog owner?

As I've said, a fur parent doesn't treat them just like a dog but more likely as their baby (or fur baby). Unlike dog owners, fur parents spoil their furry ones more. Fur parents give more attention, spend more on their essentials and even the not so important ones, pamper them from time to time, and a whole lot more, while dog owners simply provide the basics like food, water, and shelter to live.

So, yes, for me these two are quite different. Fur parents don't mind spending a lot while dog owners are quite skeptical when it comes to providing their pack with other extras, so which one are you? Are you a dog owner, or a fur parent?

Anyway, being a fur parent is an opportunity for the singles, including myself, who want to be a parent without getting pregnant or give birth to a real baby. Although having a real baby is something most of us would dream of, some can't for many reasons.

They may be far from being a baby, but the furry little ones are so-so adorable, and they give so much joy that some of us have treated them more. The happiness they give us is also incredible that it makes us want to treat them as our own, and that's how we become fur parents.

But just like real parents to their kids, we, fur parents, have struggles too. And that is what I am going to share with you all. Here are a few of the struggles only a fur parent would understand:

Furs everywhere

If you have a fur baby, which stays inside the house and sleeps in your bed, expect to see strands of fur everywhere, especially if you have a furry one. LOL.

In my case, I have a Shih Tzu x Maltese baby. Yes, she's a mixed breed. She gets fluffy if I let her fur grow, but I chose not to because it's super high-maintenance. You need to comb it every day to prevent it from getting matted, bathing would take extra time because of the fluffy coat, and of course, the strands are going to be everywhere if you don't trim them off.

Them barking in the middle of the night

Having a fur baby that is a bit well-trained is quite loud at night. They will bark non-stop and won't even stop until you let them out to do their thing.

They want your attention

They are quite demanding and want your attention almost all the time. For example, my baby, Kiah, whenever I'm laying on the bed, and she wants to hop in, even if she could simply jump, she wouldn't and would just bark non-stop for me to get her and put her on the bed.

Another example is whenever I'm working and everyone in the house was watching TV in the living room. She would go to my room and again, bark as hard as she could coz she wants me to go outside with them. At first, I thought she wanted to pee, so I took her out, but instead, she would stay inside. That's a sign that she just wanted me to watch TV with them.

Bath time can sometimes be a struggle

Whenever my fur babies would realize that they are about to take a bath, they start hiding under the couch. So what I do is act like nothing is about to happen and call them with the leashes in my hand to show them that we would go out for a walk. Sometimes that works, other times don't.

Grooming them is never easy

At first, Kiah would be so cooperative, and the next thing you know, she doesn't want it anymore. She would start whining and growling. Grooming Kiah would take hours to finish, and I can't finish everything in one day. I have to redo it the following day.

They can be picky

This is the reason why I started giving them rice instead of just dog food. I give them rice and cook food just for them. Sometimes veggies, sometimes meat, but now that I ordered wet dog food for them, I don't have to worry about their food anymore. I just have to pick different variants for every meal, and they seem to love it.

Walking is another struggle too

Have you seen a dog who refused to move when they sense that they are about to go home after a fun walking session? Well, that was my everyday routine back then when Kiah was still a puppy. Whenever she sense that it was time to go back inside, she would either play dead or freeze. HAHAHA. As usual, I had to carry her home.

I know there are more to mention, but these are just a few of the common struggles for fur parents. Even though they can be a real bossy sometimes, I love them all like my own, and they are the reason why I want to do better in life.


**All photos are free images from Pixabay.

11
$ 9.66
$ 9.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Facts, Blogging, Blog

Comments

I feel these all the time 😂😂😂 my babies are such picky eaters that they won't even eat their dog food. Then the walks and the shedding season are hell but not as much as bath time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ung mga aso ko rin noon naalala ko nanaman 🥺 after nila kumain umuupo na sila sa gilid kasialam nilang paiinjmin sila ng vitamins tas hinihintay nila un 🥺 kasi lahat sila namatay sa parvo 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakasad naman.. Puppies pa ba sila nung namatay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, 3months lang sila. Apat sila e di nakaligtas, akala namin survive ung last kasi nung inatake ung tatlo sya lang ung natitirang malakas. Tas kinahapunan di nasya kumakain until kinabukasan 🥺 ansakit rin sa part na nung namatay sila andun ako sa tabi nila tas ako nagbabantay. Grabe yung sakittt 🥺 dama ko pa until now. Di nako pumasok sa school nun iyak lang ako ng iyak kasi diko alam pano sasanayin sarili ko nung nawala sila 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung second litter din namin.. Namatayan kami ng isa.. Iyak din ako ng iyak.. Pagkadating namin sa vet, nag give up na siya.. Sakit sa heart nun..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakaewan yun te 🥺 ngayon naman may binigay na aso samin tas lahat ng ugali nilang apat andun sa aso nayun. Mas lalo ko silang namimiss. Kung owede lang magstay nalang rin sila hanggang sa pagtanda

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun talaga.. Nakaka sad.. Yung iba d nila magets bakit attach tayo sa kanila.. Pero iba kasi sila.. I mean yung mga dogs.. They are special.

Anyway, puppy pa ba? Yung binigay sa inyo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isang taon na po ngayon, at sa awa ng diyos hindi nagkasakit ni minsan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you doon sa pagpaaligo, lalo na ako 4 ang babies ko. Then may isa doon na napakapasaway, unlike doon sa 3 na pagtinawag ko isa2 para maligo, lumalapit agad. Pero un pasaway nagpapahabol ka..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. Nakakainggit talaga yung ganun.. Yung lalapit lang sayo para magpaligo.. Hahaha.. Sakin need ko pa sila lukuhin.. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Siguro dhil na din sa takot nila sa akin,, kasi talagang dinidisiplina ko sila. Pinapalo ko pag sobrang likot na or gulo lalo na pag 4 na sila nag aaway away,, kaya pag alam na maliligo na sila, lumalapit na sila sa akin, or pag maglilinis na ako ng bahay, lumalabas sila par makapagwalis ako.. Alam na nila gagawin nila..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw hindi ko kasi pinapalo.. Tho pinapagalitan ko sila pero d ko naman sila pinapalo.. Naaawa kasi ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako pinapalo ko pero mahina lang. just to remind them na they had to follow me..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun din sabi sakin na dapat paluin daw..pinapagalitan ko lang sila..

$ 0.00
3 years ago