The Best Valentine's Gift Ever Received

8 31
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Valentine's

Okay, so I was inspired to write something about Valentine's after reading @Ruffa's post. I highly recommend you to read her article here: My Valentino.... Trust me, you will enjoy it.

Photo credit: www.pixabay.com

Valentine's day is a special event for couples and lovers. It is celebrated all over the world. Although I know some religion and countries do not celebrate this day, the majority of humankind is looking forward to it.

Valentine's day is the day when the lovers/couples make extra efforts for their partner to show their love and affection towards each other. This is also the time when flowers, particularly red roses will doubled their prices.

In the Philippines, a lot of people would make jokes about Valentine's day. They call it Earthquake Day. Lol. I'm not going to explain why coz it's a little bit naughty, but I'm sure you know this more than I do. 😂😂

And, oh, expect for a lot of memes and tons of Valentine's photos coming on social media platforms these next few days. LOL.

Photo credit: www.pixabay.com

While the majority of the people around the globe are excited about this, Valentine's day is just another normal day for me. It's not that I don't celebrate it because I'm single, but for me, every day should be LOVE and APPRECIATION day to the people you love and care about the most.

Honestly, in my entire existence, I have never had that someone asked me out. HAHAHA. Maybe in my next life, 5 centuries from now, I'd be able to experience it with the right person. Only if given a chance to be resurrected. 😅😅

But just because I never had a real date in my entire life doesn't mean my Valentine's day was a total disaster. Fortunately, my loving self has always been my greatest support and is always ready to make me feel special.

www.pixabay.com

Last February 14, 2014, I bought myself the most precious Valentine's gift ever. Can you guess what that is? Smartphone? Maybe.

I bought myself a smartphone the day before Valentine's, but that wasn't just the phone. I also bought the most precious gift ever, and that was Kiah.

From my Instagram account

Kiah, by the way, is my firstborn. She's a mixed Shih Tzu - Maltese pup worth 3500 pesos ($73). She has been the best gift I ever received as a gift for myself. She has been my precious love, and on the 14th of February, it will be our 7th year together.

I never regretted buying her because she's worth every penny to me. I may have spent thousands of pesos for her and now, with her little ones (not so little, actually), but I love every bit of it. I don't mind spending more on their food, treats, etc, because true love knows no amount.

So yeah, I may not be the luckiest person in the world but at least I'm not the saddest because I have my pack and my family to celebrate it with me.

And, oh, this Valentine's, I'm just going to buy a cake for the family and cook something extra special for my furry babies. Not that bad, huh?

Anyway, Advance HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY to all!


7
$ 1.15
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Valentine's

Comments

Same, no one ever asked me out. Ako lagi nag aask ee chorrr. Pero seryoso, wala ngang ligawan ee pag ako nagka gusto tapos gusto rin ako, go na agad. Bat pa magliligawan ee papahirapan nyo lang mga sarili nyo. Liligawan ka ng matagal tapos wala pang ilang buwan ga hiwalay na agad. Hahaha, anyway as long as we're happy keri ng walang juwa 😜😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha.. Next time, if me next time, at bet niya ako at bet ko siya, wala ng echus.. Go agad.. 😂😂😂 And yes, sabi ko nga, BCH lang okay na. 💚💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha pano pah di pa rin bet 🙄. Hahaha, wala ng standard go na agad chorrr ahaha. Bch lang may appeal sakin wala ng iba bat ganon 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi ko na eh. Pro curious ako.. Nbsb ka? ,🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi naman. Magsusulat nga rin din ako ng lab life ko. 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cge na isulat mo.. Puro ka goals at charity box eh 😅 valentine naman

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Me ginawa pa naman akong update for charity box kagabi but yes, bukas ko na lang ipopost yun.. Hahahaha.. Love life mode muna.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Charot meron b? Ako nga nagbreak muna sa crypto 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago