Swapped My Little BTC For More BCH

20 65
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, Saving, BCH

Bitcoin was the first crypto I bought in 2019 and though I saw BCH, XRP, and probably ETH on coinsph, I honestly had no idea what were those back then. Of course, things changed when I joined this platform in August 2020. Since then, I am not just a BCH earner but more of a BCH enthusiast. In short, I am in love more with Bitcoin Cash than any other coins I’ve known, including BTC.

This is the reason why I have made up my mind to swap my little tiny amount of BTC to BCH. You might be wondering why I got BTC in the first place if I claimed to be in love with Bitcoin Cash. Well, I didn’t buy this coin myself. It was a $20 worth of reward from Celsius for depositing a specific amount on their exchange.

I can’t remember how long I HODL BTC on Celsius, but I’m certain it has been around for a month or so. Actually, I was planning to keep it there and the goal was to wait till it reaches $30-$40 before I could swap it to BCH. I had almost reached this goal before but now, I only have $25 left. Well, at least, I still have $5 gains from keeping the $20 on Celsius. But then, the waiting game is over for me, and I feel like it’s time to swap it into BCH.

Bitcoin Cash is now at $1427.19 at the time of writing this article, and it could probably hit $2000 real soon. So before that time happens, I want to take the opportunity of stocking more BCH and HODL them. The more BCH I HODL, the better profit I could earn when the price pumps.

I know $25 isn't that much but I know it will be a great asset along with the current ones I HODL. I am also aware that I could gain profits by HODLing BTC, but since it's only $25, which means it won't make much of a difference compared to swapping it to Bitcoin Cash.

Already sent the BTC to my Bitcoin.com BTC address but as soon as I receive it, I will convert it right away in BCH.


Closing thoughts

I love Bitcoin Cash. I didn’t say this because I need to but simply because I’ve tried the benefits myself. Bitcoin Cash is not just ideal for HODL, but it’s also perfect as cash.

Recently, I bought a smartphone worth $105 in BCH that I converted it into peso. The transaction, as always, was smooth, fast, and you barely even noticed the fees. And because of this, I got inspired to HODL more while saving some for myself or my family.

Therefore I conclude that swapping my little amount of BTC for more BCH is better than waiting for it to reach $30 or more.


17
$ 4.86
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Adeilton_Filho
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 6
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, Saving, BCH

Comments

Your decision of not holding btc is good coz we are seeing bch going 20% high in day or more and other side btc is just pumping 3% or less than 10% which is not holding BCH is love....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. there's more chances of getting good profits in BCH than in BTC.. I just hope it won't eat up everything for the fee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naysuuuu, pero magkano kaya feee πŸ€” I'm sure nakuuu haha. Alam mo naman yang btc haha. Pero goods decision yan, hihintayin nalang nating mag $3k si Bitcoincash πŸ’šπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜Ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga e. Hahaha. Good luck sa BTC ko. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkano amount nung iswap mo? 😁. Curious ako. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagkakahalaga lang naman ng $25. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We see a real BCH enthusiast here in you. I think this is a good move. Since your BTC is not a large amount the gain would be small with the price appreciation with BTC. If you have more BCH, then it's good to add more to it and build it up. I have a small amount of Asimi token and I thought the same. I will exchange it to BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuh, that's the reason why I decided to swap it before the real deal comes. I heard there's something huge coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe BCH smart project could do a big impact to BCH in a positive way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkano fees?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang d ko napansin. Lol. Basta ang alam ko nasa $25 point something nung sinend ko. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mahal kase nang fee nyan tas pag convert mo yan to BCH sa Bitcoin.com another fee yun. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tignan natin mamaya magkano natira. πŸ€”πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa din dumating? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa.. Baka mamayang gabi pa yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi ang tagal 24hrs jusko patapon na talaga yang BTC. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah.. Sa celsius ata na issue to.. Daming drama ni celsius.. Akala mo naman 1BTC ang sinend. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga.. di yan traffic yan sa blockchain πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alam mo naman si BTC, kung gano kamahal fees niya, ganun siya kabagal.. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang bigat kase digital gold πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago