Spot Trading Gone Wrong

17 48
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

So this article is written on the same day I wrote my previous article: I Spent My Last Fiat To Buy BCH Instead Of Paying My Bill.

As mentioned in my previous article, I sent my BCH from Bitcoin.com to Binance to do Spot Trading. I did, and it was successful. However, my brain was messing up at that time that instead of holding my BCH for a while and gain profit, I set a sell order at $415.

And before I could even cancel it, my sell order was already filled. I don't know what I was thinking. I was probably thinking of another dip I guess. So when the order was filled, I had to rush and set the buy order at $413, hoping to see a dump, but it didn't happen. It went up to $422 and made a little comeback at $417, but that was just it!

After that, it continued to go upward and my hopes and dreams were shattered. I was really disappointed by my negligence. Until I realized that it wasn't the end of the world yet. I mean I could still save my USDT and use it for something else.

I realized that if I couldn't use it to buy BCH, then I'd make use of it and buy another coin instead. So I canceled my buy order and looked for BNB this time.

Why BNB?

I chose BNB simply because it's also a great coin to invest in. I've also got a tiny bit of BNB and has been on the vault for quite some time now so adding more would be a good decision.

With BNB, I could also earn extra coins without investing them. As of now, I have ALICE, ATA, and TLM. It's not much coz I'm only holding a tiny bit of BNB but hopefully, I could also have more in the future.

So with my recent epic failed moment in Spot Trading, I made sure to get it right this time and BNB was a great choice. It was but the buy order was never filled. For the second time, I had no choice but to get something cheaper.

Settled in ADA

I had to cancel my order again and looked for another alternative. I looked for LTC, XRP but chose ADA over the others. I bought ADA at 1.15 for $39.6405 and the order was filled in probably less than an hour.


Closing thoughts

Honestly, I was so upset about not being able to HODL my BCH. I intended to spend my last fiat just to accumulate more BCH, but it didn't go to where it was supposed to be spent.

I blamed it for being so excited to do Spot Trading that I messed up all of a sudden. This action is the worst ever! Although I was able to buy ADA, my investment would have been great in BCH. To think I initially bought it at $396.

Oh well, there's nothing I can do about it now except to accept the fact that I made a huge, huge mistake. There's nothing I can do now since the damage has already been done.

Opportunity happens once, and I've missed it because of my negligence. Nevertheless, it's not too late to invest again. As per Gabriel said, we may not be able to buy at the cheapest but anything under $1,000 is still a great investment. Not the exact words but the thought is there.

This means that I should forgive myself now and make another transaction soon or later.


13
$ 4.01
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 3
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

hehe naunsa man to sis..ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ambot, sis. Na amaw ra jud ko. Mao ra jud to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God that your money is still intact despite all. And another thing is I'm sure you won't repeat such mistake again. You will be extra careful in decisions you make.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Will definitely make better decisions next time or avoid making decisions when doing it late at night. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala!.. Ang laki din pala ang nasayang.. pero at least may nabawi ka pa po.. 😊

At mababawi mo yan lahat sa susunod..😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasayang siya kasi wala sa BCH pero hindi naman nawala ang investment. So okay pa rin. Tho okay sana talaga kung BCH yun. Hayst. Pero ganun talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang po yan, di naman talaga sa lahat nang pagkakataon, atin ang sagana.. sometimes sinusubok din tayo..

Cheer up lang po..!!!😊👍 Kayang-kaya mo ulit yan na mabawi sa susunod.. Ang dami niyo po kayang supporters dito..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Pag nag pump na ang BCH, at least alam ko na gagawin. At I'll stick to my plan na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best for you po!😊❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang importante may nakuha kang profit. hihi. though medyo nakakapanghinayang nga but it's fine. Better luck next time. 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Wala e. Napalpak talaga utak ko. Lesson learned: wag mag transact sa hating gabi. Hahaha. Nawawala kasi sa Matinong pag iisip pag antok. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pero kasi ganung oras masarap mag observe ng price ng BCH. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga e. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ako di na nga muna nagtrade kasi lahat naman ipit. Ayoko muna mag sell nang mga newly accumulated BCH ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sakin, malaki sana ang profit kaso na palpak pa. Putik talaga. Pero at least buhay naman ang pera. Yaan na lang.

Oo, wag ka mag sell. Bawi tayo sa next pump. Iipon tayo maraming USDT. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I am sorry to read that, but on a positive note that is how we learn and you won't do that again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Well, at least the money is still intact. It will still gain but not as huge as if it is in BCH. But yeah, better be careful next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago