Sold 2 PUNKS For 1,200 LAW

23 68
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: SmartBCH, SBCH, LawPunks, Law, Punks, ...

Investing in smartBCH was probably one of the most exciting parts of my crypto journey. It all started last year in August and since then, I told myself to jump in as many projects as possible. Hence, I transferred 3.64 BCH to my Metamask wallet just to fund my then-addiction.

However, the hype started to fade when most of the projects were a total failure. To be honest, I have never been scammed or rugged pull before. Despite the goal of getting more into different projects, I stayed cautious with my investment. I might not be a total risk-taker myself but even so, I failed of selling when I had the time to both in smartBCH and even in Polygon (for Pegaxy), which caused so much damage to my portfolio.

After all those missed opportunities in the past and wasted BCH, I finally made up my mind to sell the remaining assets I own. The goal now is to secure my capital.

So last week, I wrote my plan of Selling Some PUNKs For 1.5 BCH Each. These LawPunks, by the way, are NFTs that you can buy/sell/stake through BlockNG.Money. I minted 5 of these PUNKs for 0.01 BCH each or 0.05 BCH in total. I also staked them to earn LAW, for which I recently Sold 325 LAW For 1 BCH.

I got excited thinking I could possibly have 7.5 BCH if all were sold. However, the moment I started listing two of them, I found out that 1.5 BCH per PUNK was too much, not unless they have impressive stats. If I want to attract possible buyers, I should not list them at an overpriced rate. I also noticed in their TG that most PUNKs that were sold were listed for LAW and not BCH. I unlisted mine and listed them again for 500 and 550 LAW.

The following day, I unstaked my last 3 PUNKS and listed them in the market, ranging from 580-650 LAW.

I listed my first two PUNKs on the 16th of September and the rest on the 17th. On the 20th, I didn't expect that two of my PUNKS (#9090 and #8402) were bought under the same person for 1,200 LAW.

When I checked BlockNG, I was shocked to see that from 200+ LAW, it went to 1,412 LAW. That was the time I learned that someone actually bought my PUNKS. I immediately shared a noise post about it. I just couldn't contain my happiness and needed to share it with the world.

At that time, my 1,412 LAW was worth 2.93 BCH. As of now, I am still holding my LAW and I have no plans of selling them yet. I will sell them only if the price goes to $0.35-$0.50 per LAW. In the meantime, I will just wait for my other 3 PUNKs to get sold. If not, I'm going to upgrade them to increase their HP (Human Power) before listing them again.

Closing thoughts

I know some people think it's a bad decision. For me, securing my overall capital in smartBCH and getting some decent profit isn't bad at all. As mentioned in my noise post, I'd rather regret selling early coz at least I still earned a good amount from it, than regret holding the assets for too long and missing the opportunity to sell them when I had the chance to.

So what do you think? If you were in my situation, would you rather hold your PUNK and wait for it to fly to the moon, or would you sell them too? Don't forget to share your opinion in the comment section. Let's hear what you have in mind.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


16
$ 5.67
$ 5.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 3
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: SmartBCH, SBCH, LawPunks, Law, Punks, ...

Comments

blockng es a good, if not the best, project from SmartBCH. The advantage of LawPunks is you can stake them and earn Laws to exchange for BCH. Congrats for your success sell

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilan power at level ng mga nasold mo?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

130+ yung 650 and 60+ yung 550

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas malaki akin..bka masell ko ng mas malaki 😄.level 1 and 2 yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw pag upgraded na mas malaki na yan. Check mo sa TG nila yung pricing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chineck ko sa market..grabe naman overprice mga andun 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I have joined this some months back or maybe at least an year ago... LOL WOW that is so good 2.93 BCH, congratulations my sweet and beautiful sister... I wish i could have some of these.. Could you please guide me or give me some suggestions on minting or making my own NFTs.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Do you mean you want to create your own NFT and sell them in smartBCH? If that's what you have in mind, I don't know how. I do know how to create an NFT and sell them on the atomic hub. Depending on the quality of your art, you could also earn something there.

And yeah, if you came here last year, you could have minted this too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I meant how to create an NFT and sell them. If you could guide me please

That's the time I missed. No problem I am now, that's great. Nothing to be worried about the past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have an article about that. Wait, let me find them. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With my pleasure and thanks I will wait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank goodness you make profit by holding law punks, blockng are the best on smartbch.

The regrettable thing I did on smartbch was selling my law token, even though as of they didn't worth the initial value but the price I sold them was very ridiculous, that sucks. I couldn't bear it anymore when all dexes started to remain silent, this indeed dwindled my interest, so I started loosing because I wasn't so active and whenever I get back to check my investments , what I do heard isn't a good news and the portfolio wasn't smiling lol. I lose alot in smartbch, I have several worthless token that sucks.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I only bought some but I regret buying DAI and Panda. Such a waste of BCH! Most projects are just milking us, and then leave.

PUNK is just a few of the legit ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, most project aren't worthy of investing in. But in otherway the community aren't helping the matter. Tropical finance deserted us because of criticism and even smartdex. Well my investment went to zero dai too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know that. I mean about the Tropical Finance. I remembered how CATS criticized KITTEN and called them names. Lol. Oh well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are particular group in Smartbch that support only project that comes from them and criticised those from others and they claiming that they want to attract investors from other chain and this sentiment kills the chain slowly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like so much drama. And look what they did to smartBCH, they have caused so much damage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Much more drama, we have shine our eyes now and be on the saver side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala talaga ako'ng masyadong alam sa ganito sis. Pero sa nakikita ko maganda naman yung flow nung pagkaka.kuwento mo. I mean yung naging results ba nung napagdesisyonan mo'ng gawin sa tokens na yan.. Congrats sissy. Desurrvvvv!!!🎉😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat. Oo, goods na. Waiting na lang pag swap to BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats MJ, you did it. It was my bad luck, I have not invested yet in this project. All the other smartBCH NFTs and sep20 Tokens are making their best to survive.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Yeah, I regret not minting many of this though. And I hope the rest of the sBCH tokens will survive the crash. I still have other tokens that I'm holding and waiting for something good to happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago