My other furry babies

4 27
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I was around 5 when my dad came home with a little puppy for me. We named her KC, which you can read her story here.

Fast forward, and I was 8 when dad brought another puppy. Yes, it took us a few years before we finally decided to get another puppy. I still named her KC, a dark brown pup who loved to cuddle and play.

I fell in love with KC right away. At night, my mom won't let KC sleep inside the house, and the poor little one would cry nonstop. So, I had to wait for my mom to sleep before I could sneak out and take her in.

I couldn't bear her cries, not because it was too loud, but because it was killing me inside. So I would rather be scolded the next morning than let her sleep outside. Eventually, mom accepted her with an open heart.

KC was my only baby until dad came with two extra puppies. My dad was also a dog lover, so I guess that explains why I so love dogs too. So, we had two other puppies I named Mickey and Minnie. (Yes, I am a big fan of Mickey and Minnie until now)

My mom didn't approve of the idea of having another puppy, but she knew how much I love dogs, so she just let me have them instead. Of all three dogs, KC is the smartest. Since she is the only one allowed to sleep inside, she would wake my dad whenever she had to do her business outside. And my dad, being a dog lover himself, would wait patiently for KC to come back and never complained even once.

While KC was the smartest, Mickey was the sweetest. Mickey would even put her paw on my lap if she wanted to cuddle, which I couldn't resist. KC liked the attention so much, and even if she wasn't allowed inside, I loved her equally. Minnie, on the other hand, was rehomed to our neighbor when she was a not so puppy anymore.

A year after, KC had her first litter. Since Minnie left, my mom let me have another puppy, and that was KC's offering I named Puppy. Fast forward, and I had to move to my aunt's in the province for college. When I was 18, my mom called and told me KC died due to a vehicle accident. It was the saddest news for me. I couldn't even be there to see her for the last time.

For me, life is a lot better when you have a dog or a cat waiting for you at home. They may not be able to talk but believe me when I say that these furry ones are very expressive. And that is the reason why I bought another dog for a long time. (to be continued)

PS: All photos used are free images from Unsplash.

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's really hurting and unbearable when something happen to them..I can feel your pain 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup.. but I know she's in heaven now.. they all are.. so no more pain anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you feel lucky having them in your house 💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dogs are my lucky charms ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago