My NFT Journey: Road To Whitelisted Collections

8 591
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Nft artist, NFT, WAX, NFTs

It was on the 24th of March when I decided to submit my whitelist request on Atomic Hub. I had no idea what I was doing, but I just thought to give it a try as I was told to do it as early as possible.

By the way, getting a collection whitelisted is very important for any NFT creators. First, it means you're collection has passed their standards. It also means that you are now a verified user. Moreover, getting your collection whitelisted could also mean that you could now demand a bit on your NFTs.

So if you are thinking of making your arts into an NFT, be sure to apply for this as early as possible. Anyway, as I was saying, on the 24th of March, I submitted my whitelist request. On the same day, I received a reply from Sven, the guy who checked on my request.

The must-haves:

When I received this email, I was quite reluctant to reply. I suddenly felt like I wasn't ready yet to get whitelisted, so I did respond to his email until I received another one as a reminder to answer back. So on the 29th of March, I had no choice but to respond to his last email. Then he emailed back and told me something that broke my heart:

Remember when I was so emotional recently? Well, this was the reason why. LOL.

Despite the incident, I tried to stay positive and told him that I will just do it better in my collection. Luckily for me, Sven is really a nice guy, and he really encouraged me to do it. So after his encouragement, that was the time that I decided to start something new, something better this time.

With the help of my co-mod/new NFT friend I met on Telegram, we got the idea of what NFTs to use for my new collection. So that night, I did all the editing to make everything ready. I set up my new collection, which my friend named "cutiewaifu4u". David, my new friend, has seen the waifus one time when I told him about it, so that's how we got the second collection's name.

On the 30th, I showed Sven some of the photos that I edited. Everything was ready, but I decided not to upload it first and asked for Sven's opinion first. Unfortunately, Sven wasn't satisfied with the photos as he wanted me to send him something like proof that those photos were actually mine.

So on the 31st, I had to do more screenshots again of my Facebook where I grabbed my photos. By the way, the photo I used was already an anime version of myself that was made by a virtual friend in 2019. I also showed Sven the original photo, the unedited one, with the date when it was posted.

When I sent it back to him on the 1st of April, he finally got convinced. The problem at that time was that I did not upload the photos yet. As one of the requirements is to have at least 3 templates and my collection was still empty. I explained to him that I did not upload it yet as I had to wait for his feedback.

So after that, I uploaded everything and emailed him again the following day. While waiting for his response, I decided to do a free drop of 100 copies. Then he replied again and told me to send another ticket. I did follow everything he instructed.

On the 4th of April, the good news came in.

I was super happy when I saw this email. Then out of nowhere, Sven messaged me again.

I was shocked when he asked about my second collection because this was the same collection that he first rejected. But since he asked for proofs, I sent him tons of proofs. After 5 minutes, he emailed back saying that he got my 1st collection, gir1slovenft, whitelisted too.

It was super unexpected because I thought my first collection will be forever unverified. Super grateful that it was Sven who found my request because he is such a great dude who's willing to assist you. So now, both of my collections are whitelisted. Yay!

Still available

The Leopard Princess and I Love NFT

Bundle of 4 from my first collection


Closing thoughts

If you want to get whitelisted, be sure that:

1) You add at least 3 or 4 templates.

2) Please add a meaningful description, not only a few words.

3) Please add a link to your website or your social media profile. You can edit it under "website-URL" in your collection editor. Please check, if the link is working and not broken. Please get sure, your website or social media profile contains a backlink to your collection on atomichub.io. It is important to verify, that you are already the owner of this site. Your NFT-customers should be able to learn something about you as the creator.

4) And be sure it's ORIGINAL.

By the way, feel free to follow me on Twitter and who knows you could get a free NFT from my first collection. Join my fun stuff here before it's over.


14
$ 14.38
$ 14.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ChristinaMadart
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Nft artist, NFT, WAX, NFTs

Comments

When you get this all figured out, you'll have to name a price and be my mentor lol. I wanna get into NFT but I'm so lost right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, sorry for the late reply. I can teach you. You know where to find me and for free. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ilang kb po ba ng RAM kailangan para makapagsimulang mag mint?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ikaw to makky sa twitter? hehehe.. sakin, binigyan ako ng 8 wax for ram.. bale me nagsend lang sakin.. so yun, kasya naman pero struggle pa rin pag marami ka ng NFT.. kaya ng add ako another ram.. mga 2 or 4 wax ata ang second ko.. btw, yung nft ko nasa 576 na and nasa 65% na na consumed ko sa ram.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh okay po so 8 wax pala, 6 wax nalang pala kulang sakin benta ko nalng muna lahat ng nareceive kung NFT... Dami na pala sayo penge po isa hahahaha jk. Ano po ba lucky charm nyo ba't ang swerte mo sa giveaways?😭😭😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry late reply ha.. eto ata yung mga panahon na nag rerest ako.. di ko na nacheck.. Nag send ako sayo isa.. nakita mo ba? At about sa lucky charm, wala.. lahat lang ng nakatagged sakin, sinalihan ko.. heheheh..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lage nlng ako nahuhuli sa pa giveaway mo. Kelan kya ko magkakaroon ng NFT mo 😅

$ 0.01
3 years ago

dm mo ko ulit sa wax mo.. wag dito.. ahahaha.. so di pa kita nabigyan ever? and tong pa giveaway ko, eto yung sa twitter. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago