My BCHouse Update

29 60
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dream house, BCHouse

So today's a very exhausting yet fulfilling one, not just for me but to the whole fam, I guess.

As you all know, I am currently building my dream house, a tiny house, inspired by Pinterest. Honestly, I thought a tiny house would only cost me less than $2000, but it then turned out that I might be needing $4000 or even more if I want a fully furnished one.

Luckily, I have enough BCH that will help me fund the rest of the amount. So far, I have almost $400 in my BCHouse wallet, which is intended for this project: My BCHouse. I know it's not much but once BCH pumps up to $2000 or more, I know it will gain a decent amount. Plus, with my main HODL wallet and the one in Binance, I'm sure I can gain more once BCH hits its new ATH this year.

Once it flies to the moon again, I will convert everything from that wallet and use it according to its purpose. I also decided to take 50% from my profit for the house while the remaining 50% will be added to my capital as I aim for 5BCH this year.

So far, I have spent almost $1459 in fiat. I'm still waiting for my loan so hopefully, I still have something to spend on the house. As I've said, I'm not worried because I believe that BCH will fly to the moon soon.

With the $1459 total spent, the hollow blocks were already piled up, except for the bathroom and toilet area. Tomorrow, they probably start dumping some soil into the ground to help elevate the house.

Next week, they will be focusing more on building for the roof. I don't know how long will it takes for them to finish it but hopefully, 1 week is enough. After the roof, they might start adding the wall using Amakan and then, maybe, the floor.

Source: Google

The interior is similar except that the bedroom is on the right side as well as the toilet and bathroom. The design is not entirely the same but the concept is there.

I'm excited coz once the floor is ready, we can soon see huge progress. And who knows, after the floor, we'll, have the double walling for the room and ceiling. The room is my top priority though.

Well, I can't wait to see more of the house and the final result. I hope the house will be totally finished and fully furnished before December because I have a feeling that I might make it on time.


Closing thoughts

I only used to daydream about it but now, it's happening already. And I'm so happy that my fam is supporting me and even my noise fam, too.

I guess dreams do come true for those who believe and work hard to make it happen. All thanks to read and noise for making this happen, as well as to Sir Marc De Mesel for his generosity as it helps a lot.

Of course, to everyone so supportive of me, THANK YOU!


15
$ 11.41
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.50 from @eommaZel
+ 10
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dream house, BCHouse

Comments

Congrats po ulit. Masaya po kami sa napakalaking improvement ng dreamhouse nyo. Push lang po hangang sa matapos.. Dadalo po kami lahat sa house blessings pag tapos na.πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰Keep safe always, MJ and stay healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ng madami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo malaki madam. . invite mo kmi sa opening ha? 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maliit lang to. Pero bet ko yung mga ganitong size. And sure. Sana before birthday ko, okay na to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo na talaga 😍😍😍😍😍mabilis lang yan matatapos basta sapat ang pera na gagamitin. I hope na mag fly to the moon na ulit si BCH para tuloy tuloy na yan at matapos agad. For sure before Christmas okay na yan.. Can't wait to see your house fully furnished. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga. Excited na ako sa BCH dahil malaking tulong sakin yung Pump niya. Gusto ko talaga matapos to this year. Para next project naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope for the pump :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! hapit na jud... invite me to the house blessing. πŸ§‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure.. Ari niya mos akong munting tahanan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looks really exciting MJ! Will you be planning ahead to see if your roof will be solar friendly later? It is quite exciting to see your entire family is helping out being part of the building process!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure if I can afford it though. But would love to. Do you think that style of the roof is solar friendly?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does look friendly. Well I didn't see the exact one at the top, but I would definitely consider it and see if anyone can help modify the near roof area like a small hole at the top with a stopper / cover that can be opened for solar installation later? At least you don't have to do it now, but you will have something to be ready for the future?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely invest in that one in the next few years.. I hope I can. Thanks for this suggestion tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww..that's one great achievement already... push pa more..

In here, you can only buy materials for $4000.. and I hope I can earn that amount to atleast start a renovation with our shack

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's just keep grinding and I'm sure, with the help of BCH, we can save that amount in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks amazing and I am looking forward to see it done! You fully deserve it for all the effort and hard work you putting into it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, PVM, for the blessing! And I'm really excited to show it to the community my little fruit of labor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep hustling, keep building wealth and never ever doubt yourself ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ma'am , I'm so happy for you. Please a question ma, the building is a proposed bungalow if I'm right, the reinforcements there are used for what reason ma, is it that the soil bearing capacity is weak? Because I believe without the use of reinforcement, it could have saved you from more cost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just to make sure the house will be a little elevated. The soil is free tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Okay I understand now ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep calm and satisfied.BCH will pump soon and I hope you save much more in your saving wallet for your 5BCH dream this year.Pinterest is good site for charming and attractive things.Very best of luck ma'amπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, dear! I do hope so, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can build a house with 4000$ ? 😳😍 i must move there πŸ˜… Here a little flat (not house, only flat) costs about 30k $ or more. I hope your dream come true soon. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yes. If you live here, I'm sure you'll become rich instantly. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka inspire naman tong babaeng to. 😍 Next goal ko yan pero matatagalan pa. baka next year. hehehe. I'm so happy makakita ng gnito, nakakamotivate lalo. πŸ’šπŸ’š Congrats sissy sa new house, iadvance ko na hehe. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, sis, sa extra pa bonus. Nakakahappy pala talaga pag me nakikita ka ng improvements. Napapaisip ka na lang, dream ko lang to dati tas ngayon, unti unti na siyang nabubuo.

Sayo, sis, need mo mag ipon kasi need mo ng malaking bahay for your fam. Kaya sana totoo yung $6000 this year para naman masaya ang end ng taon at start ng 2022 natin. Hehe. Salamat ulit, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo need ko tlga mag ipon ng mag ipon, Sana naman kayanin ko. heheh. pero kakayanin ko para sa family. πŸ’š Naku pag nagkatotoo yung prediction, bglang gulat mga tao dito, na pano ako ngkapera eh sa bahay lng ako. πŸ˜… Pero sana nga hehe malay natin. πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yun nga e. Haha. Hay naku, nakaka excite!

$ 0.00
2 years ago