Just A Random Update

26 41
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I know I've been away for almost two weeks, I guess, but I'm just busy in the real world, trying to be productive as a freelancer and aunt of six kiddos and two teens. However, I feel like I'm in the mood write something tonight about what's going on with my life lately, so hopefully, you're also in the mood to read something from me.

I know most of you hate boring stuff, so if you're looking for something fun to read, I advise you to skip this one and move on to the next author.

But if you're in the mood to read anything and everything beyond your taste, then I'd be happy to have you here.

So, in this article, I'm just going to talk about stuff that I failed to write these past few weeks. Again, nothing so fancy here, just purely random updates about stuff.


Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty

Honestly, I'm just so happy that after so long of trying to be productive with my job, I finally did something right-- I'm in love with my only job once again! Yahoo! To tell you the truth, I've been in so much struggle for months that made me want to quit the job for the 3rd time.

All three attempts weren't a success because my client wanted me to stay. I was ready to go, though, but I decided to stay because I was advised to only leave when I have a new client. Plus, the job is okay, and my client isn't the type of boss who stresses me out, so those two reasons are enough to make me stay.

The only problem is/was, article writing is killing the brain cells that I had no time for myself, especially for my four furry babies. But for some reason, things changed that I started to love my job again. Now, everything is going very smoothly, especially this week. It has been two weeks that I don't feel haggard, and I'm back with my two days off again. In short, I have managed my time pretty well lately.

Not just that, I checked my email this morning, which I rarely do, and guess what? I received an email stating that I've finally got my Rising Talent badge. This badge has quite a few perks for freelancers like me:

  • Reduced fees on Featured Jobs

  • Access to a specialized customer support team

  • A Rising Talent badge on my profile

  • A one-time bonus of 30 free Connects, which I can use to submit proposals

I'm just so happy because I've always wanted this badge for so long. Unfortunately, it took me ten months to finally have it coz I rarely apply for new jobs. Apart from being too lazy to open the platform, most of the jobs available are writing-related jobs, and no, I don't think I can handle such for two different clients. I did try that before, but it was too time-consuming that it didn't end so well.

For now, I only have one client, but I'm still happy and very much contented because he just let me work and do my thing in peace without stressing me out with all this and that. I wanted to ask for a raise but will simply wait for a little while before doing so. By the way, here is an updated status of my work progress.

So for those who want to work as a freelance writer, I highly recommend you joinΒ Upwork. There are hundreds of job offers every single day for everybody. All you need is to sign up, complete your profile, wait for their approval, and then that's it. Don't worry coz this site isn't just for writers. This is open for everyone.

So, that's it! I hope I can write more in the next coming days.


**All photos are mine.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

9
$ 0.54
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @esciisc
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

congratulations...and i didn't know about upwork...looks interesting, but i'm so busy with my own real world deadlines to even consider taking anything new onto my workload.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yuh, it's hard to do multi tasking, especially if your current one is too much to handle.. But just in case you're up for this, then don't hesitate to sign up. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

is there a referral code that you have? for registering one day...Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope, there's no need for a referral code. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been planning to but now i have a fulltime job and that's been using up my brain cells too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, don't stress yourself.. You've just got a new job so getting a part-time is not a good idea.. Plus, I'm sure your new job is quite hard too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yeah, the new job is streesful but now I've finished a lot since i started and now I'm just waiting for the next batch of documents to come in

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So glad you are okay and happy. Modules make me crazy too with 3 kids haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I know right.. Modules are driving me nuts.. Me and my sister help the kids, especially the teens..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also thinking whether to make an account on upwork or not. Since the pandemic started, I have to change my life plans. Now I'm thinking about being a freelancer but I don't know which niche to focus on. I've been reading a lot of articles online but I can't decide yet. By the way, what kind of articles do you write for your job? Would you mind giving an overview?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should sign up now.. Coz for some, it takes a lot to get an approval from upwork.. So it's better to do it just in case.. And if you don't have WordPress account, it's best to make one.. You can use that for your portfolio.. And as for my articles, I write about fashion, travel, toys and gift ideas, and more.. But last year, I wrote an entire biography of the most serial entrepreneurs you can think of.. But this one was for my filipino client.. I quit tho when I finally got this Italian client coz I only got paid 200 per article, so I had to let go to focus with my current.

I know you can do more with your writing skills, so I suggest you create your account now.. And if you need any help, let me know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been applying for freelance writing jobs on the OnlineJobs website, and luckily I got my first writing gig in there, but it wasn't something long term. I just wrote 2 written pieces. Haha! I'm still thinking if I am going to make an account on Upwork now or just wait till I got more paid writing experience. 🀣 For now, I got accepted as a freelance writer in a Ph writing company, but it's not good because I only get to write when they give me topics. Pero ang dami kong chika ha. Hahaha! The point is, I've been courageous about it thanks to you. Hihi πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try ko ibigay sayo yung old client ko.. But maliit lang siya na sahod.. Pero baka gusto mo lang.. Mabait to.. The only prob is d ko alam if available pa ba ang job.. Long term to and siya pinaka first client ko sa writing.. Let me know if you're interested.. Sa onlinejobs ko to nahanap.. Pero isuggest gawa ka ng account sa upwork.. Wag ka mag doubt sa self mo kasi omg, ikaw pa.. Kaya ko nga e..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. That would be great po. I am interested for the job. But I can't do full-time ih. But I can write 1 article everyday. Sana available pa. Haha! I am really looking for more paid writing experience before I open an account sa Upwork. Kasi baka mareject lang ung account na gagawin ko dun. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi ate, you have been inactive na dito talaga. Keep working po and take care po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ikaw ba? Active ka pa ba dito? Oo, mejo busy busy sa outside world kasi.. Hirap pag sabay sabayin lalo na ang haba haba ng modules ng mga pamangkin ko.. 3 sa kanila, hs na so mejo wala na talaga akong time dito at sa ibang platforms..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, Ate pero hindi na kagaya ng dati. Nag-pupublish lang po ako ng article.

Pwede kaya ako doon sa sinabi mong work? πŸ˜… Para po sana matry ko rin hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very happy that your work is going well and that you feel better emotionally 😊πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very happy too. Thank you, friend. It's been a while, how are you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello friend, time without knowing about you, I am just like you, between my 2 jobs and helping my daughter in her school activities, I had many days without writing here. I send you a big hug and that you continue reaping successes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome incredible Wow interesting . very nice article dear friend . Thank you so much for your valuable article . Too good ...... Carry on . Good writer . Very nice. Your article is informative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago