I Can't Delete A Short Post

9 37
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

So I wrote something yesterday in my community, but I accidentally publish it before I could even finish it. My first reaction was to delete it right away, not knowing that there was actually an option where you can edit your post. But it was too late coz I already hit "remove from the community".

Since I could no longer edit it, I decided to rewrite my post, but for the 2nd darn time, I made the same mistake again. I know.. I'm clumsy. So for the 2nd time around, I chose the "remove from the community"instead of just edit the post.

When I went to see my articles, I noticed that those 2 posts were still active. I tried to remove it or hide it from the community for the nth times, but it doesn't work. I'm not sure if this also applies when deleting a full article post.

Let me know in the comment section, though.

**Used Pixabay for the lead image.

Got this from @Dolores

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Porwest
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

If you to "My articles" and then click directly into your short post, all the way on the right bottom of your post is the "delete" button. Just click it and presto...your short post is gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does not apply for a full article, you can totally delete an article, but I don't know about a short post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. so only the short post is not possible for deletion for now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maybe, but I can't say cause I have no idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh well, I'll b more careful next time.. thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

join to https://read.cash/c/ask-us-b2a1 and ask your questions regarding RC

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will ask it later and thank you.. sorry for the late reply.. I fell asleep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do not worry, I understand

$ 0.00
3 years ago