How To Play Pegaxy Without Purchasing Your Own Pega

22 78
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pegaxy

Pegaxy, short for Pegasus Galaxy, is another play-to-earn game that involves horses called Pega. This game is pretty simple that even non-gamers can still play this without anyone to coach them. All you need to do is to participate in a PvP race format and let your Pega do the rest. Players who finish the race in the Top 3 will receive rewards in VIS (Vigorus), the platform's native utility currency, and can be claimed in 14 days.

Based on my personal experience, after playing Pegaxy for 9 days, I must say that this is more profitable than Axie Infinity. Plus, it is not time-consuming at all. Furthermore, the game is so easy that you won't have to think about strategies, reading your opponents' gameplay, and whatsoever. Another thing about Pegaxy is that winning the race is pretty random.

The only downside of this game is that it's too pricey. As of this writing, the cheapest Pega will cost you $690 or 1.8 BCH. No worries, because you can still play this game even without purchasing your own Pega. Here's how:

First thing is first, you need to set up your Metamask wallet and add a new network:

You also need MATIC for the gas fee. To get MATIC, here's what you need to do:

  • Buy MATIC through Binance.

  • Then go to your Metamask and copy your Polygon address.

  • Send your MATIC from Binance to your Metamask Polygon address, and that's it!

For those who are still not familiar with Binance, you can refer to this video. It's in Tagalog so those who don't speak the language, just focus on the instructions.

Share Profit

Assuming you have the MATIC for the gas fee, you can now visit their (Pegaxy) site.

  • Go to https://pegaxy.io.

  • Click Play Now.

  • Then Renting.

  • Choose Share Profit.

On this page, you will see the list of Pegas that are available for rent. Everything you see on this page is free but unlike owning your own Pega or being a scholar, renting a Pega under the Share Profit is not as profitable as those 2 I've mentioned. Still, you can earn between 5%-30% of the total VIS you accumulated in 1 day, depending on how much the owner is willing to share.

But be sure to be quick enough to rent a Pega coz you might be paying for the gas fee for nothing. No worries, though, the gas fee is too small that you won't even notice it.

Pay Rent Fee

Aside from the Share Profit, you can also rent a Pega using Pay Rent Fee. The difference between this and Share Profit is that you need to pay PGX to rent a Pega. Well, the good side about it is that every VIS you earn from racing will be all yours.

To buy PGX, you need to follow these steps:

Direct Rental

So if you have a friend who plays Pegaxy, you can simply ask that person to let you play. For instance, PVM bought 2 Pegas, and he let 2 of our club fams play it on his behalf.

Apply For A Scholarship

The last option to play Pegaxy without investing a single penny is to apply for a scholarship. AxieBCH offers Pegaxy to their scholars but for now, our guild is temporarily closed. It will be re-open again once all scholars already receive their Pega or 40 energies in Axie Infinity.

To summarize everything, there are 3 options to play Pegaxy without purchasing a single Pega:

  • Share Profit

  • Pay Rent Fee

  • Direct Rental

  • Apply For A Scholarship

Closing thoughts

According to gramps, he will provide 2 Pegas to each scholar who prefers Pegaxy over 40 energies. This means I will 2 Pegas in the future. Aside from this, I am also thinking of getting my own Pega. Yes, the fee might be a lot, but it's a good investment anyway.

Instead of letting my BCH sleep in my wallet, why not invest it in Pegaxy and earn passive income. My plan is to convert my VIS to BCH until I finally return my capital. After that, I will do 50-50 shares. Meaning, I will hold 50% of my VIS and the other half will be converted into peso for my house.

The only thing I need to do now is to find the perfect Pega to invest in that will give me sure wins.

Entry #13: January 17, 2022


16
$ 7.13
$ 6.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pegaxy

Comments

Ang interesting talaga nitong pegaxy. Parang want ko itry at sawa na ako sa axie hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakasawa na ang Axie lalo na pag LS lagi. Di nakaka motivate yung SLP e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I ask a question madam? Is it necessary that the account in Binance is verified in order to buy MATIC? Cause I tried to buy a coin before in Binance but it says that I need to verify my account first, then last question po hehehw I have my SmartBCH network on my metamask, does my token will gone once I changed my network into Polygon network?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I guess you can't do anything without getting your account verified. Try this Polygon wallet and see if you can just use this to buy MATIC. https://wallet.polygon.technology/wallet

As for smartBCH network, no, all your assets are safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice and beautiful article. I really like the way you have given details and describe almost each and everything required/needed. I will soon follow your instructions to participate in this, as I have been thinking to play games. Really appreciated...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're very much welcome. I'm glad you find this helpful. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So kind of you dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no humane way to rent a Pegaxy through Shared Profit. I've been trying for hours. I only spend the gas and lose the matic, for fun. It always gives an error. Someone make it faster.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wonder how they do it. I tried twice and had no luck. Oh, I was told to increase your gas fee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have put gas 120. It does not work either. Out of 1000 attempts, one will work for you. I've tried hundreds of times. The few times I get to metamask, it gives me an error. I have changed the RPC even looking for one that is not so congested. It hasn't worked. Those who do have a very high internet connection, or perhaps they are still using bots and the system has not detected them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You really did try a lot. I must say you are a master in Pegaxy now. Hehe. And yeah, maybe those who are using bots or high internet connection can only rent those pegas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko mag set up te. Parang ang saya pero dapat mabilis din kamay magrent 😹

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dapat mabilis kasi nag try ako, waley. HEHE. Tapos kaltas agad si gas fee. Buti na lang mura lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sene ell. Beke nemen may magpapa isko dyan 🤣

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Join ka sa guild pag nag reopen kami ulit. Sayang din kasi. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa axiebch? Hindi Kasi ako makasabay sa the e huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana all may Pega ..gusto ko tlga bumili

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Madam, bili ka since mas okay to kesa sa Axie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am trying to put fund on my metamask as I wanted to try renting. I already set everything, i only need fund 😅.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yung funds lang talaga ang mahirap. :) Ipon lang muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm ayos din yung rent noh for Experience lang hehehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang prob sa renting is madaming mabilis ang kamay so usually sayang lang ang gas fee mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago