How I Moved On From A Terrible Situation

15 43
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Personal

It has been a while since the last time I write anything here. As much as I wanted to write daily, my current jobs have taken much of my time. Thus, writing seems like a luxury to me now. Good thing my brain and hands are in the mood to write something before heading to dreamland. So before I close my eyes, let me share with you what I have in mind.

You may wonder how I have been doing lately after that massive loss in Metamask. Honestly, thinking about it doesn't hurt me anymore. It was as soon as I learned about the failures. However, I managed to recover my senses and moved on right away.

In this article, I want to share how I moved on after losing almost 6 BCH in one day. I know this amount is no joke, but with these five factors you are about to read, I managed to see the light once more.

Learn to accept the situation

The first step one must take is to learn to accept the situation. One must acknowledge the situation no matter how hard it is and accept it as early as possible. The more you are in denial, the harder it is for you to move on.

When I saw the balance and had someone check the wallet for confirmation, I knew there was nothing else I could do except accept the whole thing. Although that money was for the house and my mom, I realized staying upset was a waste of time. I also didn't want to get stressed more, so the best to do was to accept the whole thing and proceed to the next phase.

Forgive yourself and others

The second and most challenging thing is forgiving yourself and the others involved. We all know that forgiving someone is not easy, especially if they don't deserve forgiveness. Even forgiving yourself is tough, considering you could have just prevented it from happening. But trust me, once you have passed this stage, it will be easier for you to move on.

Trust the process

Everything happens for a reason, and even a bad situation can still be a blessing in disguise. So despite that incident, I still believe that everything will be alright. I will continue to dream, set up some goals, and work hard to reach them no matter how long it takes.

Move forward

You cannot move forward if you keep looking back at your past. So once you have finally accepted the situation, forgiven yourself and the others, and trusted the process that everything would be alright, be sure to stop looking back. Keep moving forward until you finally reach your destination.

Look at the bright side.

Lastly, always look at the bright side, even in the darkest moment of your life. As they say, there's always a rainbow after the storm. Don't let any lousy situation hinders you from seeing the bright side. Otherwise, it will be hard for you to move on and enjoy the life you deserve finally.

Closing thoughts

I thank God that despite all my downs this year, I can still smile and be grateful for everything I have. I only lost a few $$$, but I didn't lose myself, which is way more valuable than the money itself.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.app | noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


9
$ 1.87
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 4
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Personal

Comments

My lovely sister, you're awesome 👍. You have a great courage and big heart. To observe and forget such tragedy it's possible for a very brave and positive person like you. I salute your courage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so beautiful, MJ and that's the reality of life. Most people don't accept the situation and still live in denial...which makes the healing process very long. We need to forgive ourselves first else we won't be able to forgive others. Most people lash out at others not because they are truly angry with others but they haven't been able to forgive themselves first, so it's easier to blame others instead.

There is a process to healing and because they desperately want to get out of it, they try to speed it up by boycotting the process. It's like sweeping dirt under the rug... It's just being masked...the dirt still stays there uncleaned.

This is beautiful and I enjoyed it.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you, Ola. Yeah, this is just part of life. We make mistakes. People cheat on us. Sometimes, things didn't go as we expected, but that doesn't mean it's the end of the world. THere's always another day to start all over. IT's not easy to go back to square 1, but it's better to start all over and try everything again than waste your time blaming others or yourself.

I also like to thank you for always being there to cheer me up. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love your mental strength. You reminded me of a man who lost millions of dollars. His workers expected him to come to work and look moody or gloomy. One brave worker asked him how he was able to still laugh and smile despite losing so much and that man said, "I was the one who made the millions I lost. I haven't forgotten how I made it."

I trust you, MJ... You haven't forgotten how you made them. It would be bigger and better with rich experience too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to read about your loss but as you said, it's important to keep your sanity and emotions in tact. Good to know that you have new jobs = fresh income streams! Gambate!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No early retirement for me. HAHA. I miss you, ems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It hurts losing something we worked hard for but I'm glad to read that you have moved on which is the smartest thing to do. I believe you will earn more than what you have lost.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One day, I will. It's just a matter of time and hard work again. :) And thank you for the read. Appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, and you will because you're an achiever :) Cheers and you're welcome sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said MJ. Glad you are doing better and you have turned the corner. The year is almost over and you will bring your new job with it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Bob. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate your positive mindset inspite of losing 6 BCH in single day. Its true we should always try to look towards the positive side of the thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's the important thing to do here. Always be positive no matter how difficult that is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo gyud maam na nakamove on naka. Ang kwarta makit.an raman na nato basta dili lang ta magtinapol kesa sa magmokmok ta hinuon samot walay muabot sa atoa. Good to know nga okay na ka maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat rhed. Oo, pasalamat sad ko naa koy new jobs para mas more productive akong utok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago