How I HODL And Grow My Bitcoin Cash

35 98
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

I was supposed to write an article about my first two months on this platform, but sadly, I can't do it right now. We actually had to take the computer table outside to give it a new color, so anything related to computer works is not possible tonight.

This is why I come up with this idea to share my strategy when it comes to HODL. This is NOT financial advice but just to share with you how I gain even without doing a Spot Trading or Future Trading.

Yes, you can still grow your earnings the simple and easiest way. If you're interested to know my strategy, then be sure not to skip this one.

Tracking my earnings

Whether your earnings are coming from this platform or noise, you must know how much you've earned per platform. This means you have to write down all your income per site. That is the first time to help you monitor how much capital you put up to your main HODL wallet.

You can do it daily, weekly, or monthly, but I prefer doing it daily or sometimes, weekly, so when the pumping comes, I can enjoy every bit of it.

So how exactly did I do this?

  • First, I make sure to have separate wallets per site. One for reading, another one for noise, and an extra wallet for the main HODL, where both earnings will be combined in one.

  • Next, I track down my earnings using a spreadsheet because it's less of a hassle and everything is well-calculated.

  • So every time I earn and decided to transfer a portion or all of my earnings on the main HODL wallet, I input it into my spreadsheet. Example: If I earn $20 today on read and $5 on noise and decided to only transfer half each, then I would input $10 on read tab and $2.50 on noise tab.

Note: Please read this article Tracking Your Bitcoin Cash Using A Spreadsheet to give you an idea on how to start your own spreadsheet and learn the formulas as well.

Taking my gains every time there's any

Trust me, if you had no idea how much BCH you put into your wallet, it will be hard to determine if you're gaining or not, or how much you have gained or lost when the price changes.

This is why tracking your earnings is the first step for a successful HODL.

So when it's a bull season, I make sure that my attention is on the market and the spreadsheet and the wallets are ready. So when the price goes up, I just update my spreadsheet, and voila, the PnL (Profit and Loss) appears. When I see green amounts then I would instantly 0take the profit by either swapping it to USDT or send it to my Binance account.

Swapping back the USDT to BCH

Swapping back my USDT to BCH means buying more BCH using the profits I made during the bull market.

Take note: Only swap your USDT to BCH when the price is LOW.

This swapping at a low price is perfect for increasing your capital. Remember, the bigger the capital you have, the bigger profit you get. So it's good to use your profits to accumulate more BCH at a low price.

There you go! I've just revealed my not really a secret recipe in HODLing and growing my BCH. Here's a bonus part:

Regarding yourself

When you decide to reward yourself for your progress by buying an item using your BCH, DON'T USE YOUR MAIN HODL WALLET BUT MAKE A SEPARATE WALLET FOR YOUR GOAL INSTEAD.

For example, in my case, I set a wallet named as My BCHouse. My goal is to save 30% from the articles I make each day. This means 70% from my earnings on read will be transferred to my main HODL wallet while 30% to My BCHouse. I don't use my main wallet for anything unless if it's really urgent.

This way, I can still secure my HODL and can still be committed to my goal while also saving something for myself.


Closing thoughts

It's not easy to HODL, especially if saving money isn't your thing, but always remember, to achieve your goal, you need to learn the basic way of saving.

Honestly, I learned to save money at a very young age. I became a treasurer and auditor back in my grade school days to high school and college. I have handled a small group of people at work for our joint savings account several times. I handled up to 300K pesos or $6K yearly, so I know the importance of notes and spreadsheets.

I would not say I'm an expert on this but when it comes to saving money, I am committed.


20
$ 16.30
$ 15.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.06 from @charmingcherry08
+ 8
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

i like this idea. actually, i don't keep a hodl wallet... nasa read lang sya.. then sa noise naman nasa coins.ph, saan ka gumagawa ng wallets?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use Bitcoin.com. Dun ako gumagawa ng mga extra extra wallets ko sa mga ka artehan ko.. lol.. try mo yan if gusto mo mag HODL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko na ma track sakin eh. Sometimes kase mgkuha aki ng money for emergency kaya di na ma monitor. ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nung nag withdraw ako, nakalista din yun.. hehehe. minaminus ko lang siya.. kaya alam ko magkano utang ko sa BCH. hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin wala ng track track, hassle kasi. Diko tuloy if ilan kita ko monthly hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mejo hassle nga siya.. Pero sanay kasi ako at hilig ko talaga mag lista lista.. Feeling treasurer/auditor kasi.. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Curious ako ilan na lahat nakuha ko from read.. Hndi ko kc mamonitor datin. This year lng ako nagstart magmonitor ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag off mo, try mo icheck.. I'm sure ang laki na niyan.. Pero dapat naka lappy ka.. Pag cp lang, naku.. ang hirap niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found this article very useful and will share with my sister, who is thinking of actively growing her BCH now that she is in noise. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, thank you.. Glad you find this useful.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all committed! โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH.. nag fefeeling lang. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, you could see the notifications, I want to sponsor you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi.. Thank you. I will check on it. Sorry for the very late reply though. And super thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I don't have spread sheet. I save it in my notepad... Nice advice sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas okay sa spreadsheet kasi once nag pump yung price, alam mo na kung magkano gains mo just in case gusto mo iswap into USDT or itake yung profit mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pede sa android sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. Google spreadsheet ni, sis.. pero kung mag create ka, mas okay sa PC jud para di ka mahihirapan mag link link from one tab to another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found it in my apps already installed. Yun pala silbi nun๐Ÿคญ. Wala ako pc e... Soon siguro. ๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am kind of doing the same. I send my earnings from here to a "read.cash" wallet whenever I reach $10 or $20. I kniw exactly how much I earned. I don't track the upvotes I give though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I only track the amount I put into my wallets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis paano yun?heheh sa bitcoin.com kaba ng swap..gusto ko rin matutunan..๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ ang galing talaga,.dani kong natutunan..โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‰salamat sis, yung sa swap nalang talaga..๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitcoin.com gamit ko, Sis. Madali lang naman siya.... Me swap sa baba dun, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh sige2 subukan ko Minsan sis para makapaghodl din..โ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Go, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po..โค๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good strategy but l am impatient, since 2019, l buy BCH and now my savings 20000usd. I do not depend on readcash a lot and got nothing from it for two weeks ,but as an experience l try to create some good content

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just don't give up. Keep writing original content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it worth because from 1 st day till now , l don't get penny from readycash . only 0.55 cent from jane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had 0 upvotes before from my first two months, but I chose to stay. I wouldn't be earning much now if I quit during those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for encouragement baby. I decide not to leave because you are. I am also preparing something new and different from common writing styles. Even Roger ver will say what?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! That's good!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But u know lady what conditions so l can marry filipino woman like you. I saved money more than 20000usd now what?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are filipino . give me an idea how l select the right one bmjc. It is u country

$ 0.00
2 years ago