Got An Upgrade, From Pacer To Rare And Epic

10 60
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pegaxy

Pacer Pegas was used to be the most in-demand breed type among the others. The thing about Pacers is that they are much cheaper compared to those other 3 and the rewards were all the same. So when Corey Wilton announced the new prize pool for Pacer Pegas, 95% of the community was disappointed and many got furious.

From 175 VIS prize pool, it went down to 45, which was quite too depressing for those who own Pacers. Another reason why people weren't happy is that they felt that Corey misled them. If only he had been totally transparent to the community, many of us would have saved our VIS and spent it for fusing rather than breeding Pacers.

Fortunately, after that chaotic event, Corey admitted that he was wrong and that they will take full ownership of the said errors. With that being said, they made some revisions, particularly in the new prize pool for each breed type, fusion fees as well as the breed counts of the resulting Pegas, which, by the way, pleased the majority of the Pegaxians.

After that update, many of the managers already know what to do. They start fusing their weakest Pegas to get a whole new horse with a better rarity. Thanks for this update, big guilds, and small-time investors like me can finally get rid of our useless Pegas and still get to benefit from it.

Speaking of guilds, I am so happy that all my Pegas from Chad's P3 Racing guild have been upgraded yesterday. Initially, I only had 2 Pegas from them and 1 from AxieBCH. But when Gramps took my BMJC98, I immediately informed my manager in Chad's, Coach Steve, that I got an extra slot just in case he needs a backup.

So the other day, he sent me my 3rd Pega and was so pleased that it was an Epic Male Zan. An Epic, by the way, is the 3rd breed type that gets higher rewards. The new prize pool for Epic is 570 VIS: 342 for Gold, 142 for Silver, and 86 for Bronze winners. Easy VIS. Now, meet my BOBRICK BINKBONK FINNIK FINNIGAN FIZZWIZZLE.

This Epic has a 22.07% win rate as of the moment. Even with just a 7% shared profit, I can still earn better VIS compared to racing my Pacers. To be honest, I am inspired to get my own Epic in the future; however, to get there, I need 2 Rare Pegas first.

Then around 3 in the morning, Coach Steve announced that he got 2 freshly fused Pegas with full energies. At first, I didn't bother to recommend myself since I know there are others who needed it most. Fortunately, no one was around. It was just Coach, @Infinity, and me talking there so he then told me to return one of my Pegas and he would gladly replace it with the freshly fused.

Of course, the happy and excited me said yes but told Coach first that I would send it back after I have drained all energies. So I did and after a few minutes, I returned him the Pega and sent me a Rare one. When I saw the name, I laughed at it because it was just too funny though. Meet LESS SHITTY PEGA PLEASE.

Unfortunately, this Pega is still shitty with only a 5.56% win rate. Out of 36 races, only 2 wins (1 silver and 1 bronze). At least, Coach Steve offered me a 25% shared profit so still not bad. Well, since this is too shitty, my manager might fuse it again and get an Epic instead. I hope he will send me the Epic though.

After I sent him back the Pacer Pega, he then asked me to drain the last one we called Donut. At that time, Donut had 16 energies left so I raced him nonstop so I could get the next Rare before someone else would. After 30 minutes of racing, I returned it back to him and he sent me another good one. This time, it's not shitty anymore. In fact, it's the best among the other Pegas he has sent. Introducing FUSION PANTS DANCE.

At the time I received this Pega, Fusion had a 40% win rate. Now, she only has 32.14% but is still good compared to my 27% Pacer. Earlier, she even won 3 consecutive times and all are in 1st place. Yay, right? Oh, not to mention, he gave me a 25% shared profit for this coz, according to him, I helped him drain their energies.

So there you have it, my 3 upgraded Pegas from Chad's P3 Racing Guild. Huge thanks to my manager, Coach Steve, for being so awesome! I didn't expect I would get 3 Pegas from him. Yay!

Join our Discord server

By the way, if you guys want to become a Pegaxy scholar, feel free to join Chad's P3 Racing Guild. Don't forget to interact with the other members and just have fun!

Closing thoughts

At this new update, my plan is to fuse some of my weakest Pegas. I have a few of them, but I also have 2 Virgins, which I plan to sell to earn a little extra.

I just hope my first Rare will give me more VIS though. Honestly, I am broke in VIS, not just in BCH. Thanks to Corey, I spent my VIS for breeding Pacers when I could have spent it for fusing. Oh well, as I've always said, shit happens.

And since I already considered my investment in Pegaxy as a 0 in return, I am no longer afraid to do some experiments. So yes, in more or less 6 hours, I would start fusing my 2 Pegas namely read cash with a 6.12% win rate and Cessna with 15.2% just to get my first Rare. Wish me luck!

Entry 16: April 18, 2022


20
$ 8.17
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pegaxy

Comments

After your fusing, I'm sure they will do better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I were like you who's so knowledgeable in the NFT world my friend. As much as I wanted to learn and unravel the world of NfT, time is my problem as a lot of things happen im my life lately. Anyway, I'm happy on your journey in pegaxy my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki din ng earnings sa rare up ate ng $VIS. Kaysa Pacers lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ate qinuit ko na yung pega ko na galing kay gramps. Nawawalan talaga ako ng trust sa laro, di ko lang alam kung bakit. Yung sarili kong pega ate, 22% to 25% yung win rate di na masama kahit Pacer lang siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, its good that you got rare and epic pegas enjoy the racing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong oras sya nag announce, hahaha.. Sayang di ako online nun..

Anyway, pinalitan nya din naman un weakest ko perk Pacer a din at di ganun kadalas manalo, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anong name ng new Pega mo? Oo, tinawag ka kanina kaso sure ako tulog ka pa. Mga 3 or 4 am kami kanina, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tulog pa nga ako nun, hahaha.. Eugenics prodigy name ng pega ko, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You still playing, I'm going to start again from now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Playing till the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago