Free Connects Every Month

4 48
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Freelancing, Blog

What is Connects?

Connects are used to submit a job proposal on Upwork. It's like your ticket to success. In short, an Upwork freelancer requires at least two Connects when applying for a job posting. The number of Connects needed to apply for a job varies depending on the position or the client itself.

So what is Upwork?

Upwork is a freelance platform that gives opportunities to people who want to work in the comfort of their homes with hundreds of job opportunities every day. From data entry jobs to article writing to web designing to being a Virtual Assistant to almost everything, Upwork has it all!

Connects are important because you can't submit a proposal without having at least two of these and, according to some people I know, your account can be put on hold once you run out of these without getting your first ever client, so be sure to use them wisely. That being said, you have to make sure to only apply for jobs that you are certain of getting hired.

You can, however, purchase Connects through your Upwork earnings. Though I'm not sure if there is another way to buy them like PayPal, for instance.

But the good news is Upwork is now giving free Connects every month. Yehey! And not only that, but they also provide bonus Connects for every time you respond to an interview that you win from a proposal. It is good news indeed! After all, who doesn't want free stuff, right?

Now, you don't have to worry about not having much of your Connects as you can just wait for more to come in. Just make sure, to avoid any problems in the future, not to zero out your Connects.

Still unsure what the heck am I talking about? Then I highly recommend you to check my post here for you to understand it more, or you can simply ask Mr. Google about Upwork.


By the way, I received an invitation last night for a Wikipedia-related task that pays hourly. I was hesitant at first, but I still applied for it, anyway. I know I'm no expert, but there's no harm in trying, right?

Besides, I have already published four Italian Wikipedia articles before, so this gives me at least 1% chance to get this job. If not, then that's fine for me. No big deal at all.

PS: If you still haven't signed up for Upwork, then it's best to try it now! You may also try OnlineJobs.Ph, but this is ONLY exclusive to Filipinos.


**All photos are mine.

5
$ 1.78
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Freelancing, Blog

Comments

Are you here ? can I get in touch do you have facebook or twiter ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hm, this is interesting. Upwork. Currently I am swamp with too many things already I might not be able to take on another platform like Upwork haha.

Better use all crypto earned assets and let them work for me. haha. All the best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucky you coz you have a lot of cryptos that do all the work for you.. Hopefully, I can save more crypto, too.. But if you have friends who need jobs, you can recommend this to them..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, that's like 4 years of blogging and liaising and also volunteering to come to this point. Most of my work now is actually day job chaos especially the end of the year; so whatever I have earned before I just move them to RealT investment and also Nexo and Celsius now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago