Disappointed

4 175
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Have you heard about Tsu? Well, its tagline is, "the social media that pays". Yes, it pays. It's 101% legit!

Tsu pays for your original content; however, they also allow users to use free to use images. Just like read.cash, they don't allow stuff that is obviously prohibited like any images related to sex, drugs, animal cruelty, terrorism, etc, etc, etc.

Tsu has just released recently, but the app isn't new at all. Years ago, it had operated for how long that I don't know and in 2006 (quite uncertain about this part), they shut down due to bankruptcy I think. Many users didn't get their last pay, unfortunately.

Then they recently got back liked 2 months ago, and I was so lucky to be invited by a former Tsu user (aka Tsuvets or Tsu veterans) who also happened to be a Kikier (Kiki user) as well.

During the few weeks, they had no ads yet, which means no bank yet. But after a month or less, they were able to get investors and ads started to pour like rain.

But I only stayed for about 2 weeks and decided to focus on another app called SnapMe, which a former Super Creator on Kiki created. This app is similar to Tsu. You get paid for your original photo.

I only came back to Tsu when the ads started. And because of my 2-3 weeks of absence, my bank was short while the other got more because they stood by the app even if there was no money involved yet. So after the ads, a few weeks later, many started to rise above the minimum cash out. I was not sad at all, but yeah, somehow I felt like I wish I didn't leave.

Tsu is a fan place actually. You can interact with other users there, make friends, see awesome photos from awesome content creators, etc. Aside from my Kiki friends, I've also met new friends there.

It was super fun until Tsu decided to increase the number of its users. So they decided to make an invite contest. In this contest, whoever gets a thousand invites will win a big prize. And if you happen to be on top 50 and top 20, you will also get something.

That's the chaos started. You see, contest means money, and the majority of the people will do anything and everything for their love of money.

So they started to invite and invite without briefing their invites about the DOs and DON'Ts of the app. They invite people and even encourage them to create unlimited accounts.

Fast forward. Tons and tons of new users came in every day and started to spam the app with Google pics, free images (though acceptable, they used the photo and owned it), inappropriate photos, dummies, and more.

So the once peaceful and fun Tsu is now packed with tons of negative vibes. Spammers who comment nonsense like follow back, support back, etc. Users who would use naked sexy women to attract more viewers, followers, and supporters. And the worst part is, Tsu doesn't bother at all!

That wasn't the Tsu we loved. That wasn't what we hoped for. And though we start reporting the violators, the CEO didn't bother to react about it. He didn't bother to correct their wrongdoings and instead, he still encouraged people to invite for more.

And oh, by the way, most of the spammers there are FILIPINOS. Yeah, sadly, they are so effin desperate to gain money to the point that they make themselves look stupid.

Every day, Tsuvets would post a few spammers on the group and most of them are Filipinos. And as a Filipino, it disgusted me so much.

Some would even use a hashtag that says, #iampoorpleasesupport. Like seriously??? I mean I know we all need cash, especially in this pandemic crisis we're facing right now, but hello?????

Many of us have posted our dismay to the new system, but too bad, the CEO cares about the fakes ones over us, the original content creators.

So, yeah, it's quite upsetting when you see your own fellas doing the illegals, ruining the image of the Filipinos, for just a few cents.

And I don't blame them either. I mean this wouldn't happen if the CEO reminds them to always practice authenticity, as well as the one who invited them should have done a little briefing to their invites.

Oh well, spammers are everywhere. And the only way you can get rid of them is to show them how it is done properly.

PS: All photos used are free images.

9
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You can't really get rid of spammers. They are everywhere. You will only be stressed if you focus on them. It's hard to understand other people when they cannot even undernstand themselves.

By the way, I used TSU when someone posted the link in Kiki Friends. I tried it for few days but I didn't not continue after that. Maybe, I just can't still move on to what Kiki did. I have spent many months and I have reached the minimum threshold twice, but I never got any cent. Kiki is somehow bad. It is just good at the beginning. But, I still thank it because I have met friends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wouldn't say Kiki is really bad.. Well, luckily I was able to get my first payment.. Though I didn't get a full pay for my 2nd and they couldn't pay my 3rd, I would still consider it as a blessing.. Well, Kiki was my ticket to have some good friends there.. And also my ticket to meet new friends on Tsu.. But it was just upsetting somehow..

And about the spammers, yup, I should focus on the bright side and ignore the bad vibes. Focusing on them would kill the fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Youre doing great friend. Love your article๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago