Converted 1BCH For The House, Thanks To My AxieBCH Investment

37 76
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Investment, AxieBCH, BCH

Having a home of my own is one of the biggest dreams I've had since I was a teenage girl. I used to daydream about it in my room, thinking how my future house would look like, how big it could be, and how on Earth could I make it into a reality.

Never in my whole life did I imagine that I could really make my dream come true. Of course, huge thanks to my mom for being such a supportive mom to me. She is currently financing everything after I ran out of budget since last year. And this is something that I will always be grateful for because she saves me from wasting my money for nothing.

Imagine if she won't lend me the money or if she doesn't have any at all, how am I supposed to finish the house or get a huge sum of money to finish what I have just started? So yeah, I owe it all to her, which is why last year, I told myself to spend as much BCH as I can in 2022 just to finish the house and pay all my debt from her before I start holding again.

I know some of you might think that I was wasting the opportunity to hold 1 more BCH but nah, I have no regrets at all. You see, I used to think that BCH is just for HODL with the hope that it will make me become a millionaire in 2022. As I go further with my journey, I changed my motto from "HODL is the key" to "Save More, Spend Wisely". I realized that there's no point in saving if you are too afraid of spending it.

So last week, exactly January 8, after seeing my 100k AxieBCH with an initial investment of 0.87 BCH has reached 2+ BCH, I immediately took profit worth 1BCH. Aside from AxieBCH, GAME had reached his ATH at that time, but I decided not to touch it for now. It's just too early to cash out so I will just keep adding more GAME for now.

To be honest, I couldn't be happier, knowing that I won't have to stress a lot because I've finally got the extra funds I need to spend on the house, particularly on the sliding windows. My house is almost livable now so hopefully, before it turns 1 year, we could finally move in there.

For those who are waiting for updates about my house, here are some of the recent progress:

  • The double walling in my room is already 75% completed.

  • The sink is still in progress and will be finished tomorrow (though no tiles yet as it's hard to go to the city).

  • Three doors have already been installed, except for the front.

  • The porch will be next tomorrow.

  • T&B will be scheduled probably next week as well.

  • Windows and double walling for the rest of the house will be after next week for sure.

Since I have a very tight budget, the other things will just have to wait until I have enough BCH again, such as ceiling, tiles, paint, flooring (porch), and some furniture. So far, we only have $800 cash-on-hand left and another $700 in the bank, so I'm pretty positive that this will be done before May. I just hope that everything will run smoothly as planned though.

Closing thoughts

Since I'm a minimalist person, the only furniture I want is a set of sofa made of bamboo (because it's cheaper and reminds me of our old sofa before), a new electric fan, fridge, and smart TV.

That's a lot of spending, huh. I told you, 2022 will be less in HODL, and more on spending for the house and paying mom everything she spent for this. As I've said, I have no regrets at all because I believe that building your dream is also worth spending on.

Besides, I only touched a portion of my profit. My capital is still intact so when the time comes that BCH will make its huge comeback again, my wallets are here ready for TP.

Entry #11: December 15, 2022


22
$ 11.78
$ 11.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 14
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Investment, AxieBCH, BCH

Comments

Ang bilis sis.๐Ÿฅฐ Malapit na talaga matapos yung dream house. Inaabangan ko talaga to simula nung nag share ka dito may pinatayo kang sarili mong bahay tas ngayon wow. Malapit na sis. Sobrang happy ako at natupad mo yung isa sa mga dreams, yung dream house mo sis. Congrats sis!๐ŸŽ‰ Sobrang nakakainspire.โค๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat ng marami, sis. Sa totoo lang, akala ko di ko na to magagalaw ulit. Buti na lang anjan mama ko to back me up. HEHE. Kaya todo kayod this year para mabayaran siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Konti na lng MJ, my husband and I are planning to continue the construction of our house too. Medyo mahal talaga bahay lalo na labor. I agree with you to spend your earnings kasi may pinaggamitan ka naman, it was not wasted.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck sa pa construct sa bahay niyo. Maganda talaga magpagawa or magpaayos pag me budget lang talaga para tuloy tuloy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True nataas kasi ang materials kaya maganda din sana kung isang bagsak lmg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis! Deserve mo talaga yan. Susunod road to millionaire ka na hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. Sana magdilang anghel ka. :) Sana maging millionaire tayo lahat. Kung hindi man, kahit umangat lang talaga buhay natin. :) Masaya na yun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the example of becoming millionaire ๐Ÿฅด

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. How to become a millionaire? But hopefully. Let's claim it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear for everything, including your home. You do work so hard. You always try to invest or swap one crypto into another. May your get your house ASAP.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I'm just trying to learn things and be productive at the same time. I'm just too old to be slacking things. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nice of you... Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda naman ng balay mo ateโฃ๏ธ Kunti nalang ate maging complete nadin yanโฃ๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat. SImpleng bahay pero ang nakakatuwa kasi ako nag design hehe. :) Akala mo naman noh kung anong denesign. Pero happy lang. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante ate ikaw nagdesign at mas nakakaproud yon๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah Congrats ate! Nakapag Profit kana sa axieeee! Ako kasi wala akong pambili kaya dina ako nakabili ๐Ÿคง Ganda na ng Bahay mooo sana ako din bago matapos ang taon makapag ipon ako

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat. Oo, nakapag profit nga ako pero ngayon ang hirap na bumili. Hayst. Pero ang importante me HODL pa rin ako. Di ko na gagalawin yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big hug to you dear. So happy for you. You are just having your long desired dream. Hell yeah!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats . Paunti unti matatapos din.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo, hinay hinay lang. Feeling ko malapit na talaga to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sis, hapit na jud mahuman ang imong balay. Congrats.. Unta makaipon pud ko this year para sa among future house

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ipon lang sis. Kaya yan. Todo lang tas ipon ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes spending to build your dream house isn't bad. Congrats in advance to your new home ate gamay nalang jud.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat. Gamay na lang jud para makalipat na puhon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Congratulations sis. Malapit na jud. Yung akin wala pa marami pa kulang. Ni stop pa namin kasi nag kulang sa budget. Gawa ng bumaba ang bch. Sana makaipo. Ulit ng Bch para makalipat na . ๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yun nga sis e. Natagalan dahil nag expect ako na nung December, tataas si BCH. Akala ko talaga makakabenefit ako sa mga hodl ko pero mukhang malayo layo pa ang hihintayin natin dito. Buti na lang me smrtBCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga hahaha. Laban lang talaga. Hopefully makaipon pa talaga. Grind sa read at sbch hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow galing mo Naman sis, di Yan kawalan kung ginamit Naman sa importanteng bagay, makaka ipon kapa ulit. Ikaw pa ba.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yan nga sinasabi ko sis. Ininvest ko naman sa tama so okay lang. Aanhin mo ang maraming BCH kung di mo naman magagamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, kaya wag Kang makonsencya Dyan, chill ka lang dahil okey lang Yan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka excite talaga magkaron ng sariling baluuur! ๐Ÿ’š Sana this year makalipat na din me :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naks naman! Congrats in advance. Kayang kaya yan. Laban lang. Pero sana lalaban din si BCH para sa ating lahat. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great move not to touch the money from original savings of BCH but instead convert the AxieBCH tokens into BCH. I am very regretful that I didn't join in airdrops and investing in other tokens before, they are now reaching their ATH. Still I'm happy for those people that achieving their goals with the help of SmartBCH.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's never too late to invest. Most of the tokens I have from airdrops don't have much value. The valuable ones are the tokens I bought. Just try to check out the market and see which ones are worth investing in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@bmjc98 how do you convert BCH to fiat in Philipines ? by the way congratulations for your success keep going

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I use coinsph to convert BCH to fiat. Although you can also do this on Binance I'm more familiar with coinsph so don't care about the fees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago