Changing My Virtual Routine

10 42
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Goals, Journey

I've been so hooked up with a mobile phone since I was in high school, and my addiction grew strong when I first had my colored screen phone in 2009. Since then, I couldn't stop using my phone as I was addicted to airG, a chatting platform where you can chat with random people and play virtual games at the same time.

From owning my first colored screen phone, I also managed to buy my first touch screen a few years later, which gave me more reason to stay up late. In short, I abused my eyes way too long, and no wonder why I suffered severe headaches recently and that my eyeballs were fucked up every time I tried to move them in different directions.

In 2019, when I resigned from my previous job, that was when everything was getting worst. I slept late. I barely even sleep. I spent hours and hours for work, then spent more hours staring at my mobile phone, and recently, more reasons to stay up late because of NFTs. In the past two years, I was too focused on earning money, earning more BCH for my goals, and sell more NFTs that I forgot to take care of my health.

But things have changed when my eyes and head started to hurt big time. I was super worried that I might die early because of some brain damage due to too much abuse. So just recently, I decided to stop abusing myself and made a promise to prioritize my health this time. This is why I was inactive recently on read because I wanted to limit my virtual experience and sleep as early as 9 pm.

I want to earn money and grow my BCH but if I get sick and who knows what's gonna happen when that time happens, my earnings will become useless. I might just end up using my savings for either medical bills or worst, for my last day on Earth. Lol. So these past few days, I am so proud to inform you that I go to bed as early as 9 and no phone when already in bed.

I know money is important but no amount of money can beat the importance of health. As they say, health is wealth. And wealth is pretty useless if you start to have health issues, so while everything is still okay for me, I need to also prioritize myself. I can still earn and do what I love but in moderation. No more phone or computer after 9 pm and definitely no checking on screens before 6 am.

If I have BCH goals, I also need to have health goals. I can't afford to get seriously ill at this age. I know I've been exposed to radiation since I was probably 14 years old or two-decades-long, but it's never too late to start anew. I just hope I'm not too late though.


Closing thoughts

Value your health as much as you value your BCH. It's okay to aim more, but never take your health for granted. It should be your topmost priority in life. Your savings will be useless if you get seriously sick or die early. Lastly, it's better to earn slowly than to die in just a snap.


12
$ 2.51
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Goals, Journey

Comments

Kaya nga kung magkakasakit tayo wala na sayang lng din yung perang panagpaguran. Lalo na ako my kids na, ang babata pa nila at may dream ako for. them. Naku di na talaga ako uulit na iabuse. mentally at physically ang sarili ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Health is more important than our earnings here. Note to self ko Yan dahil naransan ko nadin hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Tama.. Dapat in moderation lang talaga lahat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun dn ako nung nagwowork as caregiver sa pinas, graveyard shift.. Grabr sakit ng ulo ko sa likod na tipong sa tuwing dadaan sa bumpy road ang jeep, nakakalog utak ko at ang sakit. A few months ago mata ko naman sumakit grabe. Kaka cellphone dahl narn sa readcash... Feeling ko nga need ko narn ichange routine ko.. Tama ka.importante ang pera.. Pro kulang pa yan kung health mapurnada

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. Na worry ako nung grabe ang sakit ng mata ko.. Yung tipong mag aeye roll ako, parang feeling ko nag swell Yung ugat ko sa mata.. Kaya naisip ko mag change na ng habit baka bigla ako mamatay pag d ko maagapan to.. Hehe.. Advance ako mag isip pero mas mainam na mag ingat na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magsulat ako article bout dto.. Sak nga yung tipnh kpg nka look down, sasakit ang mata at ulo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah no amount of money is more valuable than our health.. so we should also prioritize it lalo na ngayong mga araw na almost everything around us is radiation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo tas yung mga nagkakasakit, pabata ng pabata pa naman.. Kaya ingat ingat talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucky you that you can sleep early when you wanted to. Just take care of yourself, all your earnings online will just be useless if something bad happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's the new goal for me.. to sleep as early as I could.. no more sleepless nights for me.. coz I'm so worried about my health.. and don't want to waste my earnings for medical bills or for something else when I get sick.. and thank you for reading my article krypt.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago