Best Gift Ever Received

8 63
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Stories, Writing

I had no idea which of the other 2 remaining questions to answer until I wrote my previous article: 5 Months Of Earning, Learning, And Making Friends. From there, I finally got my idea on what to answer @Eirolfeam2 's $1 question for her Celebrate My 21st Birthday With Me! event:

"What is the best gift you have ever received, and Why?"

But before that, I would also want to thank sis @Ruffa for the inspiration to come up with that article. Hehe. She inspired me to write something that would also inspire me to come up with an answer.

So what is the best gift that I have received, and why?

I could have answered, "LIFE" because there is no doubt that being alive and well is the best gift anyone could ever ask for, but that's too obvious. Anyone could have answered that. I could also have said, "MY PARENTS." Why not? I mean, not all children are blessed with good, loving, caring, and responsible parents, right? But I want an answer that is less dramatic this time. Besides, my parents, just like the gift of my life, are, no doubt, one of the best of the best gift ever.

And for this question, my answer is: FRIENDS.

YES, my friends are the best gift ever received. I'm not just talking about my read.cash friends here, but all my friends, in general.

Warning: Dramatic scenes are waving!

My friends from childhood days up to this year, have always been the greatest gift that I could ever ask for. I know this sounds cheesy but having them (you) all have made my life meaningful. You guys have made me feel welcomed, loved, and valued. Without you all, I won't be who I am now: a strong and happy person.

Even when I was just a kid, my friends were my strength. They gave me a chance to feel how it is to be like a semi-normal child life. Then came in my high school life, and again, it was my HS friends who taught me to focus on my strength rather than my weaknesses, and because of them, I grew up with a little confidence in me.

College days came, and again, lucky me, I met another set of awesome friends. They are my sisters from other mothers. And although we barely talk for these past few years 'coz all of them are busy with their family lives, I will be forever be grateful for the memories and friendships that we had together.

And just when I almost lost contact with these friends, I got my first real job in 2019, and there I met one of my first friends / best buddies of all time. This guy has been my best companion ever. He's like a father, brother, best friend figure to me. I could share almost everything with him, and he was one of the few who helped me endure the loneliness I felt when I was still working in Cebu. Aside from him, there are few more others too. The same circle of friends/colleagues. And so far, there was never a time that they let me down.

Then in 2019, my Kiki friends. Not going to mention names, but you know who you are. ❤️ And of course, my 2020 friends: Tsu and Blue friends! And how could I forget my read.cash friends, who have inspired me with a lot of things, including saving in crypto. Hopefully, there will be more friends to meet. ❤️

So, yes, my answer for this question is my friends.


**Most photos are mine.

15
$ 5.63
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Stories, Writing

Comments

So glad to have met you, friend. 🧡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're blessed to have them 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Family and friends are the root of our life. Its very much important to be a happy man😊

Hello dear, this is your big fan read.cash + noise.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aside from our own family, friends would always be someone that we should be grateful of.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really thrilled me with this article. Friends are an invaluable asset! I would add my family to that gift! My favorite gift I have ever received was my two little daughters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How blessed you have these circle of friends to treasure. It's rare now a days to find the bet ones. I love how you highlight friendship on your post. This is a good one to read at.😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My heart melts while reading 💕Hugssss sis!🥰 I know I'm one of them ( Kiki friends) 😅😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Real friends are the real gifts in life. .. There are many people to consider as friends. But only a few are real

$ 0.00
3 years ago