5 Months Of Earning, Learning, And Making Friends

18 55
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Five months ago, I was just a newbie who had no idea how to earn here. After I signed up on August 6, 2020, I ignored the platform as I was busy TSU-ing. Tsu, as mentioned in some of my articles, is a social site that lets you earn extra money by posting almost anything. I was amazed by that app at first but after a few months, I started to hate it. I won't tell you the details but if you're curious about this app, feel free to install it.

Tsu is good for those who love Instagram or Facebook, and those who don't mind watching ads and more ads every day.

Then here comes a Kiki Time friend, @Dolores (not sure if she's still using this username), who introduced this to me. If it wasn't because of her, I wouldn't be here. First off, I wasn't a crypto fanatic back then, and I was also focused on working as a content writer, so it would be impossible for me to find this awesome site here.

Then she recommended this to me. I signed up. I tried to explore everything. I kinda felt lost. I stopped using it until 3 days when I finally got the inspiration to try it for the first time. We all know that being a newbie was the hardest. Most people don't see your existence, or they see you but didn't care. But that didn't stop me from writing my story, my frustration, my depression, and all sort of thoughts I had in mind.

Until one day, people start commenting, interacting, upvoting my posts. One of my favorites back then was the Late Night Confession (sorry, not sure if this was actually the title) hosted by @JvAnora, a fellow Filipino. It was one of my favorites because I could finally get to enjoy conversing with my fellow Pinoys. It was fun because most of our topics were about the number of points we had on that day, why our points were stuck to this certain number, etc. LOL. For many, it might be nothing, but it was a huge help for me to stay alive while working with tons of tons of boring articles and doing lots of research about history. It only stopped when the online classes started.

Every day was a challenge for me because for you to earn a little more, you have to interact more often to increase your points. This is why when @TheRandomRewarder came in, that was the moment I felt at ease. HEHE. Less effort, more chances of earning more tips from the bot.

In my first week since the bot arrived, I got upvotes for every article I posted. The second was not good coz the bot only visited my articles every other 2-3 days. The good thing is, I'm still earning $10 or more in a week. Although there were instances when bot only gave me a few cents, the majority was still perfect. $1 and the highest so far, $13.

If I was still TSU-ing by this time, I wouldn't be able to earn this real quick. Seriously, $15 on TSU took me 3 months. LOL. Despite being so active every day, I don't have many supporters like those of my friends, so earning was never easy. I quit as soon as I earned my first and last $15, and that was the day I became more active here than ever.

I started monitoring my earnings since then. I was inspired by @Eirolfeam2 (as always) and thought of doing it myself. From my first $0.01, now I have approximately $287 earnings: $83 of it was used to pay my loan, $30 on StormGain (but I lost it all), and the rest is in my Bitcoin.com Wallet. I've also learned that for the last 30 days, I already upvoted $7+ to other users. Yay!

The best part of this whole journey is that I have new more friends. Whether they like it or not, they are now my friends. HEHE. Some of them have inspired me to keep going, learn new things, and now, this crypto journey as well -- ALL THANKS TO THEM!

It also amazes me how some of them would tell me how I inspired them in some way. I never thought I could inspire people, and every time I hear this from them, it really boosts my confidence and motivates me to do more.

Five months ago, I was just a newbie who struggled to get a single view. Now, I am a more inspired, motivated, and happier person, thanks to read.cash and, of course, to @Dolores. All thanks to my read.cash friends, too, for always supporting me and for being my friends.

Five months and counting.. for as long as read.cash exists, I will stay here, not just to earn but also to learn and, of course, to make more friends.


PS: This is why I discourage people to beg for support, tips, subscribers, etc. I know being a newbie is never easy, but if you're just being true to yourself, one who knows how to respect the rules of others, one who strives for the best, and continue to strive even more despite all the challenges every day, you'll see how things will work out for you.

Nothing can beat a good tip from genuine people who appreciate your post.


**All photos are free images from Unsplash.

14
$ 2.98
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
+ 2
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Great job on this article!! I knew you were an awesome person just from talking with you on noise, but I didn't realize just how awesome you really are! I mean that as the greatest compliment. You inspired me to join and start writing, and now after reading your story here I am even more excited to get started! Your last paragraph about begging, etc. is spot on . I like how you push people to be better instead of being rude or condescending , you choose to inspire!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Aww, that's too much. Don't make me blush. 🤣🤣 Anyway, I'm glad you are here (I've already said this a few times, lol), and I know you will love this place. Read.cash is a really awesome site with lots of amazing writers. And thank you for your compliment. Just don't forget to visit https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder to learn more about the dos and don'ts.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Congrats to tour five months! I stipped co7nting my stay here after half a year but it's been a fun stay here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats po n looking forward to your other n new milestone po n keep it up po, read.cash po is the best platform po tlga, nothing else po ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing else talaga!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy 5th monthsary! Continue writing and inspiring others! It's great knowing and befriending a good writer like you!😘😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very inspiring for the one that introduced me this ❤❤ Thank you and keep inspiring others! Your hardworks pays off din hehe 😊 Read.cash was one of the best platform indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too !? If we all become successful writers we need to start sending royalty checks to bmjc98 . She definitely has an eye for spotting talented writers, and knows how to inspire them!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅😅 A royalty check would be nice, but really, that's not even necessary. I just love sharing this site with random people because sharing is caring, and they all deserve to earn too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat, Patrick. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana tumagal pa rc. Pra more earnings and friends to come 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana talaga kasi the best dito e..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. Sa dami sinalihan ko free earning sites. Dto lng akp kumita ng malaki.. Bawing bawi yung nasc sakn dati.. Dami dn natutunan bout trading and saving money 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nag try ako dati survey survey, d ko ma tinapos.. Nakaka tamad.. Eto sulat sulat lang tas wait na lang ng biyaya.. Hehehe.. At tama ka din, kahit di ka mahilig da Crypto, mapapa crypto ka na rin..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy 5th Monthsarry. 🥳 Cheers to more earning, learnings, and friends. Haha! 😍

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Salamat, Flor! Happy 4th Monthsary din ulit sayo. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago