Achieved More Than 5BCH, What Now?

7 55
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

August 18, 2021, I published an article about holding not just 4 but actually more than 5BCH. That was an update that even I didn't expect. If you haven't read that article yet, feel free to check that one out.

After achieving more than 5BCH 4 days ago, I think it's time to level up. This time, I won't just be focusing on BCH, but I also want to add more BNB to my portfolio.

Before anything else, let me just clarify that just because I want to have more BNB in my portfolio doesn't mean I will no longer be adding more BCH to my wallets.

As usual, I will keep adding Bitcoin Cash to my portfolio. In fact, the majority of my monthly earnings will still go to BCH. I will just take a small fraction of my monthly earning from noise (yes, just noise account alone), and the rest will be distributed to my $2BCH A Day and #Club1BCH wallets. This means that even if I'm planning to add more BNB, I will still make sure to secure more for my BCH.

So why BNB?

As they say, you need to diversify your portfolio. This way, you could also take advantage when the price of a certain coin pumps up. I want to invest in BNB because it is quite beneficial in my portfolio; and yours too, actually.

BNB is an exchange-based token created and issued by Binance itself.

As I've just mentioned, Binance Coin is beneficial to my portfolio, and here are the reasons why:

Benefits of BNB

There are several uses of BNB that go beyond the Binance exchange, such as credit card payments, booking travel arrangements, entertainment, and so on. Since that's not what I am after for on BNB, let's just focus on the other stuff that I could benefit for:

  • Saves 25% on Spot Trading fees

  • Saves even more on trading fees when your account is qualified on their VIP Program

  • Earns up to 40% commission via their Referral Program

  • Allows you to participate in exclusive token sales

  • Stakes on Launchpool and Launchpad

  • Long-term growth in value

BNB will also save you 25% on Margin Trading and 10% on Futures Trading fees. Perfect for those who are interested in trading.

Source

My current holding

I'm currently holding BNB, but it isn't much. I think I had almost $100 before but took the profit when the price went up and some were also used to pay the fees on CubDefi.

Now, I only have 0.0712 BNB, and it's currently on Launchpool where I can accumulate MBOX, a gaming platform combining automated optimized DeFi yield farming and Gaming NFTs to create GameFi. It will be staked for 30 days.

Rewards I get from staking BNB

Prior to staking my BNB to Launchpool, it was first staked on vault, where I got rewarded with extra coins like ALICE, ATA, TLM, KLAY, and MBOX. Since my BNB isn't much, my rewards are just small too. This is why I'm planning to hold more BNB so I could make the most out of it in the future. Hopefully, I could hold at least 1 BNB before this year ends, and who knows, I could have more next year.

Closing thoughts

I'm no pro, but I know that BNB is ranking #4 on coingecko with a current price of $455.19 at the time of writing. This means that BNB is something I could invest in and gain more in the future.

I also got inspired to hold more BNB because of PVM. Who knows, one day, I could at least hold 1 BNB before this year ends.

Disclaimer: Always Do Your Own Research before investing anything.


7
$ 5.93
$ 5.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 3
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I guess, I really need to do more research about BNB and other cryptos as well. BCH is the only one I have a little knowledge kasi po 😅. Anyways, congratulations po sa more than 5BCH 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah holding BNB really have some good benefits, I'm still saving for it so hopefully I can afford some before the end of the year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! That's great! I hope I could save more too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just heard about bnb benefits and i don't have single I'll wait for a dip to buy it coz i want to make my portfolio better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, this is a great investment so let's aim for at least 1 BNB to earn more extra coins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also staked some BNB. Ah to earn money, there are really a lot we can do now to earn more crypto. 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. This is the best thing about BNB. You can earn more just by staking it on launchpool or launchpad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago