Immeasurable gratitude

4 10
Avatar for blingbling
3 years ago

If i were a building, you would be my foundation

If i were a tree, you would be the roots i came from

You were the ones who build be me up

You supported me so i can reach the top.

I wrote this for you, to show my gratitude

For all those times that you've handled my attitude

I'd like to say thankyou for all the times you've been there.

And for putting up with me even when it's more than you can bear.

You've been with me since the very start,

Which makes me love you with all my heart.

I want to say thanks because of so many reasons,

Mostly because you've shaped me into this person.

You were my first teachers,

You've taught me how to be a wide reader.

From theaching me how to do much of life skills

I was also taught by you to turn my wishes into wills.

Creativity and dreaminess were also straight from you.

But you taught me to embrace reality and be down-to-earth, too.

You made me soar high, because you gave me wings,

Yes, it was you who taught me all these things.

All the way until now, you've never left me.

Even though we're far away and rarely meet and see.

I know wherever you are, you'll still love me

And i want you to know that, i'll also love you, wherever i may be.

Your faces will always be in my memories

Those voices of yours, are music to my ears

In my mind, we're never truly apart,

Because you two are encrypted in my heart.

Now i want to thank you again and again

My gratitude for you will never end

Thank you so much for everything you've done for me

I am who i am because you are always there to guide me.

Sponsors of blingbling
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much @Ashma for letting me join in this contest.

And i am inviting everyone to join the Get Sponsored community! The idea of this community is to sponsored quality content articles published by different authors.

For more information please refer tho this link https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Join now!

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @Ashma
Sponsors of blingbling
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for blingbling
3 years ago

Comments

Nice and important topic dear thanks for sharing 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one dearπŸ˜‡ goodmorning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodmorning be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago