Yellowstone National Park pt. 3

4 28
Avatar for blackmagyk
3 years ago

Part 3 is here! Some of the photos that I have are similar to the ones in part 1 and part 2 but I think most people would find them unique in their own ways.

Pond near Old Faithful

This lake was a gem to find. After walking on the trail near Old Faithful, I honestly got a little tired of the smell of rotten eggs. I was waiting for the rest of my family to catch up so I went a little bit off-trail and I found this beauty of a spot.

River delta

This is another photo of the Yellowstone river but I think it's near some sort of delta formation. There seem to be many tributaries, but this really makes the image pop and I think that it looks so much better this way.

Bison

Right in the center is a wild Bison. These and elk are the most common animals that I have seen in Yellowstone National Park. Some of them seem to be used to the fact that there are big metal monsters driving through their homeland and they all seem pretty docile and unafraid. (Would not recommend walking up to them, they are still wild animals and are unpredictable)

Dead trees

The weird-looking things sticking out of the ground are actually dead trees. Before the hot springs and geysers erupted near them, they were perfectly healthy. But after the fact, the soil and the air around it got more toxic (not by much, its just long exposure) and slowly killed them. There are many trees like these around if you pay some attention.

In the top left corner, you can see Lewis Lake. This is almost like a beach, but here, you can see many hot springs sprinkled around the edge of it. These deep blue colored pools of water look really pretty but are actually boiling hot and deeply toxic.

18
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for blackmagyk
3 years ago

Comments

Your photography is very nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. What a photograohy it was..i like this photograohy. Please subscribe ny channel and stay with me dear๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very beautiful and nice view this is the beauty of earth God gifted beauty

$ 0.00
3 years ago