Good Friday in Our Family

2 30
Avatar for bitloca
2 years ago

My father is a junior high school teacher, and my mother is just an ordinary housewife.

I am the youngest of three children, the eldest is my brother and the second is my sister.

As a teacher, my father is active in spiritual activities and he is the treasurer of the church where we worship.

Our family participates in church services, my brother is an organist and my brother is a Sunday school teacher at the church where our family worships. In our neighbourhood where many children are Christian, my sister teaches the children to study the Bible and sing spiritual songs every Sunday. cheerful. With a teacher's salary, my father also often works on school holidays to just increase his income, so that the needs of our daily lives are more fulfilled.

In the celebration of Good Friday, our family attended the Mass of Holy Communion to confess all the mistakes and sins that had been committed with other congregations who were present at the celebration of the Good Friday Mass.

There is a tradition in our family, every time before Good Friday our family goes on a pilgrimage to the graves of deceased relatives. As usual, our family always wears black clothes on Good Friday. I also always look up at the dark cloudy sky, through the church window, when the Good Friday Mass is taking place in the shade. There is one thing where I feel very sad in my heart at certain times, the church bells ring seven times. Hearing the church bells ring, I didn't realize I was crying.

Three days after Good Friday passed, our family celebrated Easter with joy, because Jesus Christ had risen, and conquered death.

Celebrating Easter, I am happy to see my sister holding a competition to find hidden Easter eggs, as well as a competition to colour Easter eggs, and I am proud to see my brother playing the organ accompanying spiritual songs during the Easter service.

Images:

https://unsplash.com/photos/DRgrzQQsJDA

https://unsplash.com/photos/FrMLZD9e8hA

https://unsplash.com/photos/yRB81uWKK-M

Writer:

Hotler Sirait

5
$ 4.26
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Alther
$ 0.01 from @Talecharm
+ 1
Sponsors of bitloca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bitloca
2 years ago

Comments

That finding easter eggs is so fun! I wonder how many eggs she found 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course quite a lot :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago