October 20, 1941

19 30
Avatar for bheng620
3 years ago

Good afternoon and cloudy tuesday afternoon to all, It's me, Bheng, today's my deceased father's birthday, so my article's going to be all about him, i miss him still and it's been 12years since he died and been 3years, i think that we haven't been able to go to the cemetery where he's at, hopefully we can go and visit him there.

That's the collage i made for this article of mine, only got that photos of him and one with my mom in the photo, i am proud, happy and blessed to have my father, same with my mom as they are a very good parents and they loved us and raised all of us well and thanking God for it.

The photo above tells about or describes my deceased father, how is he as a father, how he taught me and raised me to be who and what i am right now, though there are times that we argued and i even fight and kicked him before that made him throw or kicked me out of our house in cavite before and learned a lesson when my father did that and regret that i argued and fight him that time.

My father was born on October 20, 1941, year of the world war 1 or 2, not sure about that, lol, in Paco, Manila by Francisco G. Datu, Sr., and Remedios DR. Datu, he's the 2nd son of my lolo't lola and now, only the youngest left among them, it's only Uncle Lester who's alive and the last sibling of my deceased father, my father wasn't able to finished his course in college, he studied in Roosevelt College in San Juan, Manila with a course of Commerce, i think, he's one of the dean's lister when he's still studying but then tinamad at parang nawalan siya ng ganang mag-aral at iyon ang namana ng isang kuya ko, lol, but he got work when he stop his studies or studying, my father's hardworking and provide all what we need and want before and even remembered that my half-brother and half-sisters was on a good school before unlike me, lol, but don't mind it and just reminiscing it, they had a good life when i'm not born yet.

That's the last photo my father had before he died, he was proud and happy that time at nagbabantay at nagduduyan sa pamangkin kong babae na bagong silang palang, he's not just a good son, a good brother or a good uncle but a very good father to all of us and then he became a good grandfather to my nephews and niece as well and like i said, i'm thankful and blessed because he's my father.

That's my mother and father and i'm so proud, happy, thankful and blessed to have them as my parents and if i'll be given a chance to live again and choose who's going to be my family, i'll still choose the family i had even though we all used to fight, may pagkasalbahe at maldita kasi ako, lol, but we had a good family and guess, arguing's just a normal thing or doing or happening in a family and part of life, lol, that photo was taken when i'm still a kid and young, just forgot what or how old i am that time when that photo was made and my parents are still young that time though my father's 20 years older than my mother.

A father, a dad or daddy, papa, itay, ama, tatay's a gift from God same with our mother, ang tatay ang haligi ng tahanan, ang siyang nagtataguyod at sumusuporta at bumubuhay sa pamilya, in short, he's the one making sure that his family will have a good and happy life, the one who supports and works hard and making sure that his family especially his children or childrens will have a good and bright future ahead of them, mahirap ang buhay ng mga magulang kasi pareho silang may tungkulin para sa kanilang pamilya pero hindi nila inaalintana iyon dahil ang kapakanan ng mga anak nila ang inaalala o laging nasa isip nila, so value, love and appreciate and ibigay ang hilig at tumanaw tayo ng utang na loob o iparanas natin sa mga magulang natin ang kaginhawahan na dapat nilang maranasan, now, i'm doing that to my mom because i only got her though we still argue sometimes but it's just a normal thing or part of the so called life and our daily living and like i said, normal na sa isang pamilya ang nag-aaway o nagsasagutan o nagtatalo, lol

Bheng again saying, ang bilis talaga ng oras, it's already 17:05 and soon, it will be evening again, had the same day and routine here again, have a good day to all, be safe and stay home, be positive and God bless and soon will have my coffee again, lol, haven't got my afternoon nap because i want to write, share and publish this article of mine about my deceased father out here at read.cash and to also show or tell the importance of our parents in our lives, their roles, duties and sacrifices to us, little sleepy but can't sleep or take a short nap here, lol

11
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Alther
Sponsors of bheng620
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bheng620
3 years ago

Comments

Thank u @Alther for the upvote :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😢 I missed my father in law too after reading this. Happy Birthday to your Dad in heaven. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u po for your comment n for the upvote, i miss him still po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hapy bday to him in heaven.. you do missed him by this article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u n yes po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must be very close with your father. My father and i don't get along so well but we know we cared for each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i am po, i'm the youngest n mlpit po sa tatay q po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must be pretty in person miss bheng because your dad and mom are both good looking 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u po, ndi q po alm, kc kng ihahambing po aq sa mga kapatid q po, ala po aq bnatbat po sa kanila, kc po mpuputi n mtatangkad po cla, smantalang po aq mdyo morena n maliit po ng konti sa kanila, cguro po dhil aq na po ung last nilang anak po, lol, thank u po for your compliment n just a simple one though i look like my father po ng konti po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never saw your photo here in the platform ever since aside from your profile picture. 😅 we want a clearer one. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already used n include my real photo in my article po here before :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? I didn't notice that. Or maybe I was not a follower yet of yours 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, i did po, lol, maybe ndi pa nga po cguro :) https://read.cash/@bheng620/kjf-me-time-11239706, here, u can see how i look like o kng ano po tlaga itsura q po, i'm with my bf here po though :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. I saw your article na. What's the nationality of your boyfriend?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, lol, he's black american with native indian po, mixed po xa, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Where did you guys meet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dahil po sa kapatid q

$ 0.00
3 years ago